

TEL: -91 (40) E7449910 EFAX: +91 (22) 65459577

Date: August 1, 2024

To **BSE Limited** P. J. Towers, 25th Floor, Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400001. BSE Scrip Code: 532368 To National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400 051. NSE Symbol: BCG

Sub: Appointment of Additional Non-Executive Independent Directors

Ref: Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, read with SEBI Circular CIR/CFD/CMD/4/2015 dated September 9, 2015.

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are pleased to inform you that the Board of Directors of Brightcom Group Limited has approved the appointment of the following individuals as Non-Executive Independent Directors of the Company:

1.Mr. Satyanarayana Yadavally

2. Dr. Chandrika Setu Sharma

The appointments are subject to the approval of the shareholders at the ensuing Annual General Meeting (AGM) and compliance with the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Please find enclosed herewith Annexure I, which includes the details as required under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, read with SEBI Circular CIR/CFD/CMD/4/2015 dated September 9, 2015.

We request you to take the above information on record.

Thanking you,

Yours Truly,

For Brightcom Group Limited

Raghunath A Executive Director DIN #00060018

brightcom group limited (Formerly Lycos Internet Limited)



FLDDF: 5, FAIRFIELD BY MARRIOTT, RDAD ND: 2, NANAKRAMEUDA, SACH BOWLI, HYDERAEAD - 500032, TELANSANA, INDIA. EMAIL: IRC: BRIGHTCONGROUP.COM WEB, WYW.BR GHTCOMGROUP.COM CIN. 154203T61999PLC030996



Annexure I

Details of Appointment of Non-Executive Independent Directors

1. Mr. Satyanarayana Yadavally

Reason for Change: Appointment as Non-Executive Independent Director.

Date of Appointment: August 1, 2024.

Term of Appointment: For a period of 5 years, subject to approval by shareholders at the ensuing AGM.

<u>Brief Profile:</u> Mr. Satyanarayana Yadavally is a seasoned professional with over 43 years of industry experience. He has demonstrated exceptional leadership and strategic vision in both manufacturing and trading sectors. As Executive Director of M/s P. Fluoro Compounds Pvt Ltd for the past 8 years, he has successfully overseen daily operations, led business development initiatives, and ensured sustainable financial growth. Prior to that his 35-year tenure in manufacturing and marketing instant geysers, where Mr. Yadavally significantly contributed to the brand's market presence and sales growth. His extensive expertise highlights his dedication and effectiveness in both marketing and executive management roles.

<u>Disclosure of Relationships Between Directors:</u> Mr. Satyanarayana Yadavally is not related to any member of the Board of Directors of the Company.

brightcom group limited (Formerly Lycos Internet Limited)



FLODS: 5, FAIRFIELD BY MARRIOTT, ROAD ND: 2, NANAKRAMBUDA, SACH BOWLI, HYDERABAD - 500032, TELANSANA, INDIA. EMAIL: IR@BRIGHTCOMGROUP.COM WEB: WWW.BR-GHTCONGROUP.COM CIN : L64203TG1999PLC030996



TEL : -91 (AD) 67449310 EFAX : +91 (22) 66459677

2. Dr. Chandrika Setu Sharma

Reason for Change: Appointment as Non-Executive Independent Director.

Date of Appointment: August 1, 2024.

Term of Appointment: For a period of 5 years, subject to approval by shareholders at the ensuing AGM.

<u>Brief Profile</u>: Dr. Chandrika Setu Sharma, a Ph.D. in Law, is an esteemed Assistant Professor of Law at Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Professional Studies, affiliated with GGSIP University, New Delhi. She specializes in Constitutional Law and has earned her B.A LL.B from Ideal Institute of Technology and Management and an LL.M in Corporate Banking and Insurance Law from Amity Law School, Amity University, Noida, U.P. Dr. Sharma has a prolific record of publishing articles in reputed international and national law journals. Her teaching repertoire includes subjects such as Constitutional Law, Banking and Insurance Law, Land and Real Estate Law, Property Law, Jurisprudence, Alternative Dispute Resolution, and Legal Methodology.

<u>Disclosure of Relationships Between Directors:</u> Dr. Chandrika Setu Sharma is not related to any member of the Board of Directors of the Company.

For Brightcom Group Limited

Raghunath A Executive Director DIN #00060018

brightcom group limited (Formerly Lycos Internet Limited)



FLODE: S, FAIRFIELD BY MARRIOTT, ROAD ND: 2, NANAKRAMENDA, SACH BOWLI, HYDERAEAD - SODD32, TELANSANA, INDIA. EMAIL: IR@BRIGHTCOMSROUR.COM WEB . WWW.BR GHTCONGROUP.COM CIN . L64203T61999PLC030996