

Registered Office 'Turner Morrison Building' 6 Lyons Range, 1st Floor Kolkata - 700001, INDIA Phone : +91 33 2231 0055 / 56 E-mail : info.steels@manaksiasteels.com Website : www.manaksiasteels.com

Date: 18/09/2024

Sec/Steels/029/FY 24-25

The Secretary BSE Limited New Trading Wing, Rotunda Building, PJ Tower, Dalal Street, Mumbai– 400001 Scrip code: 539044

The Manager National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block "G" 5th floor, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai- 400051 Symbol: MANAKSTEEL

Madam/Sir,

Sub: Proceedings of the 23rd Annual General Meeting under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

As per the requirement of Regulation 30 read with Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, summary of the Proceedings of the 23rd Annual General Meeting of the members of Manaksia Steels Limited held on Wednesday, September 18, 2024 at 03:00 P.M. through Video Conferencing (VC)/Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM) is enclosed herewith as Annexure–I.

This is for your kind information and record.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully,

For Manaksia Steels Limited

Ajay Sharma Company Secretary

Encl: As above





A PRODUCT OF MANAKSIA STEELS LTD.



Annexure-I

Summary of Proceedings of the 23rd Annual General Meeting of Manaksia Steels Limited

The 23rd Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Members of Manaksia Steels Limited was held on Wednesday, September 18, 2024 at 03:00 P.M. through Video Conferencing (VC)/ Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM) in accordance with the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, Circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India and the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

Directors in Attendance:

Dr. Kali Kumar Chaudhuri	- Independent Director & Chairperson of the meeting
Mr. Varun Agrawal	 Managing Director (present through VC)
Mr. Ramesh Kumar Maheshwari	- Independent Director
Mr. Suresh Kumar Agrawal	- Non Executive Director
Mr. Mrinal Kanti Pal	- Non Executive Director
Mr. Biswanath Bhattacharjee	 Independent Director (present through VC)
Mrs. Nidhi Baheti	 Independent Director (present through VC)

Dr. Kali Kumar Chaudhuri - Independent Director of the Company chaired the Meeting.

Members attended and participated in the AGM through VC/ OAVM only. For the purpose of technical compliance of provisions of Section 96(2) of the Companies Act, 2013, the Registered Office of the Company is deemed to be the venue of the meeting.

The Meeting was attended by 124 Members through VC/ OAVM.

Based on the confirmation received from the Company Secretary, the Chairman of the Meeting informed the Members that requisite quorum was present and thereafter called the Meeting to order. The Quorum was present throughout the Meeting.

The Chairman informed that the Meeting was held through VC/ OAVM in compliance with the Circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India and the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

The Chairman introduced the Directors and Key Managerial Personnel (KMPs) and informed the Members that the registers and other documents, as statutorily required to be maintained by the Company, were available for inspection on the e-voting website of National Securities Depository Limited.

The Statutory Auditor and Secretarial Auditor were also present during the AGM through VC/ OAVM.



Dr. Kali Kumar Chaudhuri, Chairman of this Meeting and Mr. Varun Agrawal, Managing Director of the Company addressed the Members and delivered their speech.

The Notice convening the 23rd AGM and Financial Statements were taken as read and recorded.

The Chairman then informed the Members that Ms. Pammy Jaiswal (Membership No. 48046 and CP No.: 18059), Partner at Vinod Kothari & Company, Practising Company Secretaries, Kolkata had been appointed by the Board as Scrutinizer. The facility of the remote e-voting for the Members was available from Saturday, September 14, 2024 at 9:00 A.M. (IST) till Tuesday, September 17, 2024 at 5:00 P.M. (IST). E-voting facility was also provided during the Meeting to those Members who had not cast their votes through remote e-voting. It was informed that the voting window shall continue to remain open for fifteen minutes after the conclusion of AGM.

The Chairman of the Meeting then gave opportunity to the Members who had registered themselves as Speakers to ask questions or share their views.

Upon the Members completing their submissions, Dr. Kali Kumar Chaudhuri, Chairman of the meeting and Mr. Varun Agrawal, Managing Director furnished requisite clarifications to all the relevant queries raised by the Members.

Item No.	Details of Business	Resolution Required
1.	a) To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Standalone Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2024 including the Audited Balance Sheet and Statement of Profit & Loss for the year ended 31st March, 2024 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon;	Ordinary
	b) To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2024 including the Consolidated Audited Balance Sheet and Statement of Profit & Loss for the year ended 31st March, 2024 and the Report of the Auditors thereon.	Ordinary
2.	To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Mrinal Kanti Pal (DIN: 00867865), who retires by rotation at this Annual General Meeting as a Director and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary
3.	To appoint M/s. S. K. Agrawal and Co. Chartered Accountants LLP, Chartered Accountants, (Firm Registration No. 306033E/	Ordinary

The following items of the business as per the notice of AGM were transacted at the Meeting:



	E300272) as Statutory Auditors of the Company from the conclusion of this Meeting to hold such office for a period of five years till the conclusion of the 28th (Twenty-Eighth) Annual General Meeting.	
4.	To ratify the remuneration of Cost Auditors of the Company for the Financial Year ending March 31, 2025.	Ordinary
5.	Appointment of Mr. Biswanath Bhattacharjee (DIN: 00545918) as an Independent Director.	Special
6.	Re-appointment of Mr. Ramesh Kumar Maheshwari (DIN: 00545364) as an Independent Director.	Special
7.	Re-appointment of Mr. Varun Agrawal as Managing Director of the Company for a period of 3 (Three) years.	Special

The Chairman then informed the Members that the results of the resolutions, shall be declared after receipt of the Scrutinizer's Report and the same will be forwarded in the prescribed format to BSE Limited ("BSE") and National Stock Exchange of India Limited ("NSE"), where the shares of the Company are listed and the said results along with the Scrutinizer's Consolidated Report on remote e-voting and e-voting at the meeting will also be hosted on the website of the Company (www.manaksiasteels.com) and the website of the agency providing e-voting facility, National Securities Depository Limited ("NSDL") (www.evoting.nsdl.com). It was further informed that the results shall also be placed on the notice board of the Company at its Registered Office.

The members were thanked for attending and participating in the Meeting.

Thereafter, the Meeting concluded at 03:42 P.M. with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

You are requested to kindly take the above on your records.

Thanking You, Yours Faithfully, For **Manaksia Steels Limited**

Ajay Sharma Company Secretary