CIN: L65922TN1993PLC101885

27<sup>th</sup> September, 2024

To, BSE Limited. Department of Corporate Services, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai- 400001. Fax No. 022- 2272 2037

**REF: Hemang Resources Limited (ISIN- INE930A01010) BSE Scrip Code: 531178** 

#### Sub: Proceedings of 31st Annual General Meeting of the Company

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that 31<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on Friday, 27<sup>th</sup> September, 2024 at 12:00 Noon IST through Video Conferencing/Other Audio-Visual means ("VC/OAVM").

In this regard, please find enclosed summary of proceedings of AGM as required under Regulation 30, Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligation and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Kindly take the above information on record.

Thanking you,

#### For Hemang Resources Limited

Maya Vishwakarma Company Secretary [Membership No: A62556] Encl: - as above.

CIN: L65922TN1993PLC101885

### SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF 31st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 31<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members of Hemang Resources Limited ('the Company') was held on Friday, 27<sup>th</sup> September, 2024 at 12:00 Noon IST through video conferencing/ other audio-visual means ("VC/OAVM") in compliance with the SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD1/CIR/P/2020/79 dated 12<sup>th</sup> May, 2020, circular no SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD2/CIR/P/2021/11 dated January 15, 2021 and SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD2/CIR/P/2022/62 dated 13th May, 2022 and SEBI/HO/CFD/PoD-2/P/CIR/2023/4 dated 5th January, 2023 (referred to as "SEBI Circular) permitted the holding of the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") through VC / OAVM, without the physical presence of the Members at a common venue. The deemed venue of the AGM was the Registered Office of the Company situated at Flat A2, Harington Court, 99 Harington Road, Chetpet, Chennai- 600031, Tamil Nadu, India.

Ms. Komal Jitendra Thakker-Whole Time Director, Chairperson of the Board, presided over the Meeting as the Chairperson as per Article 72 of the Articles of Association of the Company. Ms. Komal Jitendra Thakker, Chief Executive Officer and Whole Time Director of the Company, Mr. Nikhil Dhanotiya- Non Executive Independent Director, Chairperson of the Audit Committee, Stakeholders Committee, Corporate Social Responsibility Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Ms. Shikha Jain- Non Executive Independent Director and Ms. Maya Vishwakarma, Company Secretary, Compliance Officer and Chief Financial Officer all were present in the Meeting through VC/OAVM from the Registered Office of the Company situated at Flat A2, Harington Court, 99 Harington Road, Chetpet, Chennai- 600031, Tamil Nadu, India.

Mr. Sathish Kumar, representing M/s. A. John Moris & Co., Chartered Accountants, Chennai, Statutory Auditors and Mr. Ajit Jain, Company Secretary, representing M/s. Ajit Jain & Co., Secretarial Auditor and Scrutinizer of the meeting were also present in the Meeting through VC/OAVM from their respective office/residence.

#### Proceedings

Ms. Maya Vishwakarma, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer of the Company welcomed all Members, Directors and Auditors to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company

CIN: L65922TN1993PLC101885

Thereupon, she confirmed that the requisite quorum was present in the Meeting through VC/OAVM hence the Chairperson called the Meeting to order. Chairperson then continued delivering her speech to the members of the Company.

She thereafter handed the proceedings to Ms. Maya Vishwakarma, Company Secretary.

She informed that the Notice convening the AGM of the Company were taken as read as the same were already circulated to the members and apt explanation been provided therein.

She further informed the members pursuant to the Regulation 44 of SEBI (Listing obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, Company has offered remote e-voting facility to its members to exercise their right to vote by electronic means from Tuesday, 24<sup>th</sup> September, 2024 from 10:00 AM IST and ended on Thursday, 26<sup>th</sup> September, 2024 at 5:00 PM IST. Further the facility for e-voting on the resolutions was also provided during the AGM and 15 minutes post conclusion of proceeding of the AGM to the members, participated in the AGM and had not casted their votes through remote e-voting, Mr. Ajit Jain, Practicing Company Secretary was appointed as the Scrutinizer to scrutinize the voting process in a fair and transparent manner.

The Chairperson, thereafter, thanked all the members for their participation at the AGM.

Thereupon, Company Secretary informed the members that voting on the CDSL platform would continue for another 15 minutes to enable the members to cast their votes. The results of e-voting would be declared within 48 hours from the conclusion of the AGM, based on Scrutinizer's Report after taking into consideration the votes cast through Remote e-voting and E-voting during the AGM and the results along with the Scrutinizer's Report would be intimated to the Stock Exchanges in terms of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and would be placed on the website of the Company. The members were then requested to raise their queries. The members present in the Meeting were asking no queries.

CIN: L65922TN1993PLC101885

Thereafter, Company Secretary thanked all the Directors, Auditors and members for their cooperation by attending the meeting. Members, Directors and Auditors reciprocated the same.

On completion of the e-voting process, the meeting concluded at 12:20 P.M. IST. The following items of businesses, as per the Notice of the AGM were transacted –

S. No.	Particulars	Type of
		Resolution
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the Standalone Audited	Ordinary
	Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial	Resolution
	Year ended March 31, 2024 together with the Reports of	
	the Board of Directors and the Auditors thereon.	
2.	To appoint a director in place of Ms. Komal Jitendra	Ordinary
	Thakker (DIN: 00038545), who retires by rotation and	Resolution
	being eligible, offers herself for re-appointment.	

It is here by confirmed that the Annual General Meeting was called, convened, held and conducted as per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 along with Rules made thereunder, Secretarial Standards issued by the ICSI and Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Thanking You For **Hemang Resources Limited** 

Maya Vishwakarma Company Secretary [Membership No: A62556]