



DOC:SEC: 1172/2024-25/208

National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G- Block, Bandra – Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), <u>Mumbai – 400 051</u> <u>SCRIP CODE: CESC</u> September 30, 2024

BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, <u>Mumbai – 400 001</u> <u>SCRIP CODE: 500084</u>

Dear Sir/Madam,

Subject: Completion of tenure of an Independent Director

We write to inform you that pursuant to Regulation 30 and any other applicable Regulations of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI LODR'), Mr. Pratip Chaudhuri (DIN: 00915201), has completed his second and final term as an Independent Director and consequently ceased to be an Independent Director of the Company w.e.f. the close of business hours on September 30, 2024.

Details required under Regulation 30 of the SEBI LODR read along with SEBI circular SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated July 13, 2023 is enclosed herewith as '<u>Annexure A</u>'.

Consequent to the above cessation the list of the Company's Directors & Key Managerial Personnel with effect from October 1, 2024 is enclosed herewith as '<u>Annexure B</u>'

The above information will also be available on the website of the Company at www.cesc.co.in.

You are requested to acknowledge the afore-mentioned information and oblige.

Yours faithfully, For **CESC Limited**

Jagdish Patra Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: As above





Annexure-A

Name of the Director	Mr. Pratip Chaudhuri (DIN: 00915201)
Reason for change viz. appointment, re-	Cessation
appointment, resignation, removal, death or	(Completion of tenure as an
otherwise	Independent Director)
Date of cessation (as applicable) & term of	September 30, 2024
appointment/reappointment;	(Close of business hours)
	Term of appointment: Not Applicable
Brief profile (in case of appointment)	Not Applicable
Disclosure of relationships between directors	Not Applicable
(in case of appointment of a director).	
Person shall not debarred from holding the office	Not Applicable
of Director pursuant to any SEBI order	





Annexure-B

List of the Company's Directors & Key Managerial Personnel with effect from October 1, 2024:

- 1. Dr. Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman
- 2. Mr. Shashwat Goenka
- 3. Mr. Pradip Kumar Khaitan
- 4. Mr. Arjun Kumar, Independent Director
- 5. Mr. Debanjan Mandal, Independent Director
- 6. Ms. Kusum Dadoo, Independent Director
- 7. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Independent Director
- 8. Mr. Paras Kumar Chowdhary, Independent Director
- 9. Mr. Vineet Sikka, Managing Director (Distribution)
- 10. Mr. Brajesh Singh, Managing Director (Generation)
- 11. Mr. Rajarshi Banerjee, Chief Financial Officer
- 12. Mr. Jagdish Patra, Company Secretary