Regd. Office : 19, R. N. Mukherjee Road Kolkata - 700 001 (India) Phone : +91 33 2243 0817 (3 Lines) Fax : +91 33 2248 2486





National stock exchange of India Ltd "Exchange Plaza" Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (E), Mumbai 400 051 NSE Symbol: EASTSILK Dated:-02nd January, 2024

BSE Limited Floor 25, P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai 400 001 BSE Scrip Code: 590022

Dear Sir/ Madam

Sub: Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 regarding Vacation/Cessation of the Board of Directors of Eastern Silk Industries Limited ("the Company")

Dear Sir(s)/ Madam(s),

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("Listing Regulations"), we wish to inform you that Mr. Ajay Bikram Singh (DIN: 03096101) as Additional Director under the Category of Chairman (Non-Executive Director), Mr. Sunil Kumar (DIN:09424480) as Additional Director under the Category of Whole-Time Director (Executive Director), Mr. Ramesh Chandragiri Reddappa (DIN 10535137) as Additional Director under the Category of Whole-Time Director (Executive Director), Mr. Deepak Kumar Gupta (DIN 08578380) as Additional Director under the Category of Independent Director (Non-Executive Director), Mr. Praveen Kumar Agarwal (DIN 06992675) as Additional Director under the Category of Independent Director (Non-Executive Director) and Mrs. Jyothi Thomas (DIN 03502492) as Additional Director under the Category of Women Independent Director (Non-Executive Director) were appointed by the Monitoring Committee of the Company, in terms of the approved Resolution Plan, with effect from 11th March 2024

In terms of the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, the existing term of Mr. Ajay Bikram Singh (DIN: 03096101) as Additional Director under the Category of Chairman (Non-Executive Director), Mr. Sunil Kumar (DIN:09424480) as Additional Director under the Category of Whole-Time Director (Executive Director), Mr. Ramesh Chandragiri Reddappa (DIN 10535137) as Additional Director under the Category of Whole-Time Director (Executive Director), Mr. Deepak Kumar Gupta (DIN 08578380) as Additional Director under the Category of Independent Director (Non-Executive Director), Mr. Praveen Kumar Agarwal (DIN 06992675) as Additional Director under the Category of Independent Director (Non-Executive Director) and Mrs. Jyothi Thomas (DIN 03502492) as Additional Director under the Category of Women Independent Director (Non-Executive) were up to the date of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company required to be held i.e. 31st December, 2024. However, due to

Regd. Office : 19, R. N. Mukherjee Road Kolkata - 700 001 (India) Phone : +91 33 2243 0817 (3 Lines) Fax : +91 33 2248 2486





some reasons beyond the control of the company, the AGM could not be convened within the statutory time limit i.e. up to December 31, 2024, and accordingly, as per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, their term, as director(s) were automatically ended with effect from 1st January, 2025.

Details with respect to the above changes, as required under Regulation 30 of SEBI Listing Regulations read with SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoDI/P/CIR/2023/123 dated July 13, 2023 has been provided hereunder as **Annexure 'A'**.

For Eastern Silk Industries Limited

Ravi Kumar Company Secretary & Compliance Officer Regd. Office : 19, R. N. Mukherjee Road Kolkata - 700 001 (India) Phone : +91 33 2243 0817 (3 Lines) Fax : +91 33 2248 2486



Eastern Silk Industries Ltd. CIN: L17226WB1946PLC013554 Mailing Address : G. P. O. BOX No. 2174, Kolkata - 700 001 E-mail : sales@easternsilk.com • Web : www.easternsilk.com

(ii) Details of Change in Directors of the Company, due to Vacation of office of Existing Board of Directors, in terms of the approved Resolution Plan:-

| Name of the Director | Mr. Ajay Bikram Singh | Mr. Sunil Kumar | Mr. Ramesh Chandragiri Reddappa | Mr. Deepak Kumar Gupta | Mr. Praveen Kumar Agarwal | Mrs. Jyothi Thomas |
|--|---|--|---|---|---|---|
| Reason for Change (viz., appointment, resignation, removal, death or otherwise) | Cessation due to expiration of term as per Section 161(1) of the Companies Act, 2013. | Cessation due to expiration of term as per Section 161(1) of the Companies Act, 2013. | Cessation due to expiration of term as per Section 161(1) of the Companies Act, 2013. | Cessation due to expiration of term as per Section 161(1) of the Companies Act, 2013. | Cessation due to expiration of term as per Section 161(1) of the Companies Act, 2013. | Cessation due to expiration of term as per Section 161(1) of the Companies Act, 2013. |
| Date of Resignation/Va cation of Office | with effect from 1 st January 2025 | with effect from 1 st January 2025 | with effect from 1 st January 2025 | with effect from 1 st January 2025 | with effect from 1st January 2025 | with effect from 1 st January 2025 |
| Brief profile (in case of appointment) | N.A | N.A | N.A | N.A | | N.A |
| Relationship with other directors of the Company (In case of appointment of Directors) | N.A | N.A | N.A | N.A | | N.A |
| Information as required under BSE circular no. LIST/COMP/14 /2018-19 and NSE circular no. NSE/CML/2018 /24, both dated June 20, 2018 | N.A | N.A | N.A | N.A | | N.A |