

Date: September 26, 2024

BSE Limited

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001.

Tel: 022 - 2272 1233 / 34

Fax: 022 - 2272 2131 / 1072 / 2037 / 2061 / 41

Email: corp.relations@bseindia.com corp.compliance@bseindia.com

Scrip Code: 501242

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

Exchange Plaza, Bandra Kurla Complex,

Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400 051 Tel: 022 - 2659 8235 / 36 / 452

Fax: 022 - 2659 8237/ 38 Email: cmlist@nse.co.in

Scrip Code: TCIFINANCE

Sub: Proceedings of the 50th Annual General Meeting held on September 26, 2024 as per Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform that the 50th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held on 26th September, 2024 at 11.00 a.m. through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM") and the business mentioned in the Notice convening the AGM dated 06th August, 2024 was duly transacted.

Please find enclosed the proceedings of the 50th AGM as per Schedule III of Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

We will separately intimate the voting results to the stock exchanges.

You are requested to kindly take above information on your records.

Thanking You
For TCI Finance Limited

S Jasminder Singh Company Secretary



Summary of the proceeding of 50th Annual General Meeting

The 50th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members of TCI Finance Limited was convened on Thursday, September 26, 2024 at 11.00 a.m (IST) through Video Conferencing ("VC")/Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM").

Directors present through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM"):

- 1. Dr. Dhanpat Ram Agarwal: Chairman and Independent Director
- 2. Ms. Meera Madhusudan Singh: Non Executive & Non Independent Director
- 3. Mr. M Sreenivasuloo: Non Executive & Non Independent Director
- 4. Mr. I M Usman Sheriff: Non Executive & Non Independent Director

Mr. Rajeev Kumar Yeerla, Non-Executive Independent Director and Mr. Arun Kumar Agarwal, Non-Executive & Non Independent Director did not attend the meeting.

In attendance of the following persons present through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM"):

- 1. Mr. Inderjeet Upadhyay from M/s G.D. Upadhyay & Co, Chartered Accountants (ICAI Firm Registration No. 005834S) Statutory Auditors.
- 2. Mr. Tapasvilal Deora, from M/s Tapasvilal Deora & Associates, Practicing Company Secretaries, Secretarial Auditors & Scrutinizers for the AGM.
- 3. Mr. Amit Kumar Ray, Manager
- 4. Mr. S Jasminder Singh, Company Secretary & Compliance officer
- 5. Mr. Santhosh Kumar V, Chief Financial Officer

Invitee

Mr. Santosh Yamsani - Senior Manager Finance

Members Present:

The meeting was attended by 34 members through VC or OAVM.

The Company Secretary welcomed all the Shareholders. The requisite quorum being present, with the permission of the chair, the Company Secretary called the meeting to order.



The Company Secretary informed the members that this Annual General Meeting was held through VC or OAVM in accordance with the Companies Act, 2013 and circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India in the light of the COVID-19 pandemic. Accordingly, the Company has provided the facility for joining the meeting through VC or OAVM for the members and the Company has taken all requisite steps to facilitate members to participate at the AGM and cast their vote on items considered in the AGM as per the AGM Notice.

The live streaming of this AGM was provided by NSDL platform.

Members were informed that the Company had provided the facility to cast the votes electronically, on all resolutions set forth in the Notice of AGM and Members who have not cast their votes electronically and were participating in the meeting can cast their votes during the meeting through the e-voting facility provided by NSDL. The members were further informed that the Board of Directors appointed Mr. Tapasvilal Deora, Practicing Company Secretary, as the scrutinizer to scrutinize the e-voting process. The results along with scrutinizer report will be uploaded on the website of the Company and on the website of NSDL and also be submitted to the stock exchanges, i.e., NSE and BSE.

The Chairman of the Company delivered his speech on the Business Performance of the Company, Business Outlook of the Company and about the future plans.

The Annual Report for the year ended 31st March, 2024 was taken as read.

The following items of business as per Notice of the 50th AGM of the Company were recommended for member's consideration and approval:

Ordinary Business:

- 1. Adoption and Approval of audited financial statements for the financial year ended March 31, 2024 and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors thereon.
- 2. Appointment of Ms. Meera Madhusudan Singh (DIN-00415866), liable to retire by rotation.

Special Business:

3. Reappointment of Dr. D R Agarwal (DIN: 00322861) as Independent Director



- 4. Re-designation of Mr. Sri Ram Rajeev Kumar Yeerla (DIN:08741595) as an Independent Director of the Company for a period of 5 (Five) years
- 5. Appointment of Mr. M Sreenivasuloo (09363406) as Director of the Company
- 6. Appointment of Mr. I M Usman Sheriff (02794895) as Director of the Company

The Chairman authorized the Company Secretary to declare the results of the voting and place the results on the website of the Company at the earliest besides submitting to Stock Exchanges.

The members were also informed that the resolutions, if passed, shall be considered as passed effective today i.e. 26th September, 2024.

The Chairman announced that a time period of 15 minutes would be available for voting at the Meeting after which the meeting will stand closed. The Meeting was concluded with vote of thanks.

The Annual General Meeting was concluded at 11:25 AM on 26th September, 2024.

Thanking You For TCI Finance Limited

S Jasminder Singh Company Secretary