



Dated: 12.11.2024

केन्द्रीय कार्यालय/ Corporate Centre

Ref. No.: 01:SEC:LA:1

General Manager

Department of Corporate Services

BSE Limited

Floor 25, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,

Dalal Street.

Mumbai-400 001

Scrip Code: 532555

Manager

Listing Department

National Stock Exchange of India Limited "Exchange Plaza", Bandra-Kurla Complex,

Bandra (E).

Mumbai -400 051

Scrip Code: NTPC

ISIN: INE733E01010

Sub.: Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 – Completion of tenure of Independent Directors

Sir/Madam.

Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, it is hereby informed that in terms of Order No. 8/4/2020-Th.1 dated 12th November 2021 of Ministry of Power (MoP), the following individuals ceased to hold the position of Independent Director of the Company upon completion of their term of appointment of three years on 11th November 2024: -

- 1. Shri Vidyadhar Vaishampayan
- 2. Ms. Sangitha Varier
- 3. Shri Vivek Gupta
- 4. Shri Jitendra Jayantilal Tanna

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(Ritu Arora)
Company Secretary &
Compliance Officer