

11th January, 2025

**BSE Limited** 

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers
Dalal Street
Mumbai-400001

Scrip Code: **533543** 

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (E), Mumbai-400051

Symbol: **BROOKS** 

Sub: Proceedings of the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company held on 11<sup>th</sup> January, 2025.

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith a summary of the proceedings of the Extra-Ordinary General Meeting ('EOGM') of the shareholders of the Company held on Saturday, 11<sup>th</sup> January, 2025 at 11.30 a.m. through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM").

Please note that the combined results of the remote E-voting and voting at the date of EOGM as required under Regulation 44(3) of the Listing Regulations, along with Scrutinizers Report will be submitted separately.

For Brooks Laboratories Limited

Krutika Rane Company Secretary & Compliance Officer Membership no: 66310



Proceedings and Outcome of the Extra – Ordinary General Meeting of Brooks Laboratories Limited ("the Company") held on 11<sup>th</sup> January, 2025.

The Extraordinary General Meeting ('EOGM') of shareholders of the Company ('Members') was held today Saturday, 11<sup>th</sup> January, 2025 at 11.30 a.m. through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM").

Mrs. Usha Singh, Independent Director, chaired the EOGM.

The following Directors & KMP were present at the EOGM through Video Conference (VC) Other Audio- Visual Means (OAVM) from their respective locations:

- Mrs. Usha Singh, Non-Executive Independent Director
- Mr. Bhushan Singh Rana, Wholetime Director
- Mr. Manav Mahajan, Non-Executive Independent Director
- Mr. Lalit Mahajan, Non-Executive Independent Director
- Mr. Jitendra Pratap Singh, Independent Director
- Mr. Durga Shankar Maity, Wholetime Director
- Mr. Prashant Rathi, Chief Financial Officer
- Ms. Krutika Rane, Company Secretary

Further Scrutinizer Mr. Nitesh Chaudhary, Manish Kankani, Statutory Auditor and Apoorva Tomar and Kamalpreet Kaur representative for the Secretarial Auditor were also present at the Meeting through Video Conferencing.

57 Members were present at the EOGM personally, requisite quorum being present, the EOGM was called to order.

Ms. Krutika Rane, Company Secretary introduced all the directors, welcomed the Members and informed that the Meeting was held through VC/OAVM in compliance with the circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India.

Since Meeting was held through VC/OAVM there was no possibility of securing physical attendance of the Members, therefore, in line with the applicable guidelines, there was no requirement of appointing proxies.



Further, Members were informed that Mr. Nitesh Chaudhary, Company Secretary was appointed as scrutinizer to scrutinize the e-voting process at the Meeting in a fair and transparent manner. The shareholders were further informed that the results of the voting would be disseminated to the stock exchanges, namely BSE Limited and National Stock Exchange of India Limited., and would also be uploaded on the website of the Company, the agency providing e-voting facility, within the stipulated time under applicable law.

The following business were placed and transacted at the Extra Ordinary General Meeting.

S. No.	Description of Resolution	Nature of Resolution
1.	To approve issue of 35,33,520 equity shares on Preferential Basis For	Special Resolution
	consideration in cash to entities belonging to the Non-Promoter	
	category	

The Company Secretary invited the queries from the shareholders. However, due to a technical glitch on the member's end, the member's voice was not audible.

Pursuant to the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and Regulation 44 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, and in accordance with circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India, the Company had provided remote e-voting facility and e-voting facility during the EOGM to its shareholders to cast votes electronically on the resolutions which were set out in the EOGM notice. The Members were informed that the e-voting facility will be available for 15 minutes after the closure of the meeting. The detailed voting results shall be submitted within two working days of the conclusion of the Meeting.

The meeting concluded at 11:45 P.M. with a vote of thanks by the Chairperson to the members and Board of Directors.



We request you to kindly take the above information on record in terms of the compliance requirements of Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations 2015.

For Brooks Laboratories Limited

Krutika Rane Company Secretary & Compliance Officer Membership no: 66310