

CIN: L15491AS2009PLC009345

12, Pretoria Street, Kolkata 700 071, Telephone : 033-4034 1000, Telefax : 033-4034 1015 E-mail : sec@jwtl.in, Website : www.jameswarrentea.com

Date: 12.09.2024

| BSE Limited | The Calcutta Stock Exchange Ltd. |
|----------------------------|----------------------------------|
| Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, | 7, Lyons Range, |
| Dalal Street, Fort, | Kolkata - 700 001 |
| Mumbai - 400 001 | |
| Scrip Code: 538564 | Scrip Code: 020263 |

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sub: Proceedings of 15th Annual General Meeting

As per Regulation 30(6) read with Part-A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we are sending herewith the summary of the proceedings of the 15th Annual General Meeting of the Company for the financial year 2023-24 held on Thursday, September 12, 2024.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking You,



Encl: as above



CIN : L15491AS2009PLC009345 12, Pretoria Street, Kolkata 700 071, Telephone : 033-4034 1000, Telefax : 033-4034 1015 E-mail : sec@jwtl.in, Website : www.jameswarrentea.com

Summary of the Proceedings of the 15th Annual General Meeting of the Company

The 15th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of James Warren Tea Limited was held on the 12th day of September, 2024 through Video Conferencing / Other Audio Visual Means (VC / OAVM) in compliance with the circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities and Exchange Board of India. The Meeting commenced at 11:30 A.M (IST) and concluded at 12:00 noon (IST).

Mr. Anil Kumar Ruia, Chairman of the Company presided over the Meeting. The requisite quorum being present, the Meeting was called to order. Total of 40 members attended the AGM. The Meeting was attended by Mr. Anil Kumar Ruia, Chairman of the Company, Mr. Raghav Lall, Independent Director & Chairman of Nomination & Remuneration Committee & Stakeholders Relationship Committee, Mr. Rajeev Takru, Independent Director and represented the Chairman of Audit Committee as authorized by Mr. Monojit Dasgupta being the Chairman of Audit Committee, Mrs. Shanti Kaur, Non –Executive Non-Independent Director, Mr. Sandip Das, Whole-time Director, Mr. Aditya More, Chief Financial Officer, Mrs. Ayushi Mundhra, Company Secretary, Mr. Gaurav Jaiswal, Statutory Auditors and Mr. Santosh Kumar Tibrewalla, Secretarial Auditor of the Company & Scrutinizer to the e-voting process of the AGM.

The Chairman then addressed the members and briefed them on the financial performance for FY 2023-24 and notable developments of the Company.

The Company Secretary, thereafter, declared that the copies of the Audited financial statements for the year ended 31st March, 2024, Board's and Auditors' report were sent through e-mail to all the members and others entitled for the same and the documents along with the Statutory Registers were available for inspection and would be displayed on the screen on request of members.

The Notice calling the 15th AGM was taken as read with the permission of the members present.

The queries raised by the shareholders were addressed by Mr. Aditya More, Chief Financial Officer to their satisfaction.

The Company Secretary informed the members present that pursuant to the provision of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the Rules framed thereunder and Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company had engaged the services of Central Depository Services Limited (CDSL) as the authorized agency to provide remote e-voting facilities & e-voting facilities during the AGM. The remote e-voting facility commenced at 9:00 A.M. on 9th September, 2024 and ended at 5:00 P.M. on 11th September, 2024. The Company Secretary further informed the shareholders that e-voting facility would be available during the meeting and till 15 minutes after the conclusion of the meeting.





CIN : L15491AS2009PLC009345 12, Pretoria Street, Kolkata 700 071, Telephone : 033-4034 1000, Telefax : 033-4034 1015 E-mail : sec@jwtl.in, Website : www.jameswarrentea.com

Thereafter, the following businesses as set out in the AGM Notice dated 8th August, 2024 were transacted-

ORDINARY BUSINESS:

- 1. As an Ordinary Resolution: Adopted the Audited Financial Statement of the Company for the financial year ended 31st March, 2024, together with Reports of Board of Directors' and Auditors' thereon.
- 2. As an Ordinary Resolution: Re-appointed Mr. Anil Kumar Ruia (DIN: 00236660) as a Director, who retired by rotation and being eligible, offered himself for re-appointment.

SPECIAL BUSINESS:

- 3. As a Special Resolution: Appointed Mr. Rajeev Takru (DIN: 00023796), as an Independent Director.
- 4. As a Special Resolution: Re-appointed Mr. Sandip Das (DIN: 07979791), as a Whole-time Director.
- 5. As a Special Resolution: Re-appointed Mr. Raghav Lall (DIN: 05121368), as an Independent Director for the 2nd term of 5 years.
- 6. As a Special Resolution: Re-appointed Mr. Monojit Dasgupta (DIN: 07749089), as an Independent Director for the 2nd term of 5 years.
- 7. As a Special Resolution: Authorised to invest, make loan, give guarantee and provide security u/s 186 of the Companies Act, 2013.
- 8. As a Special Resolution: Authorised to sell / mortgage / create charge on the properties of the Company.
- 9. As an Ordinary Resolution: Approved the remuneration of Cost Auditors for the Financial Year_2024-25.

The Company Secretary then announced that the scrutinizer would submit the Consolidated Voting results after taking into account the remote e-voting and e-voting during the AGM and the same would be placed on the Company's website and would be forwarded to the Stock Exchanges and to CDSL within the prescribed time for displaying the same on their websites.





CIN : L15491AS2009PLC009345 12, Pretoria Street, Kolkata 700 071, Telephone : 033-4034 1000, Telefax : 033-4034 1015 E-mail : sec@jwtl.in, Website : www.jameswarrentea.com

The Chairman thanked the Shareholders for attending and participating in the Meeting and also the employees of the Company and other stakeholders for their continued support.

The e-voting facility was kept open for the next 15 (fifteen) minutes to enable the Members to cast their vote.

Since there was no other business to transact, the meeting concluded at 12.00 noon with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

