

Date: 28th September, 2024

To BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street, Fort Mumbai- 400 001 Scrip Code: 517498 To, National Stock Exchange of India Limited Capital Market – Listing, Exchange Plaza 5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G Block Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai 400 051 Symbol-WEBELSOLAR

Sub: Outcome of the 34th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company for the Financial Year 2023-24

Ref: Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEB1 (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements)

Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that the 34th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held on Saturday, 28th September, 2024 at 02:00 P.M. through Video-Conferencing (VC)/ Other Audio-Visual Means (OAVM) to transact the businesses as stated in the AGM Notice dated 30th August, 2024.

In this regard, please find enclosed the summary of proceedings as required under Regulation 30 read with Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI Listing Regulations'), as Annexure.

The Meeting commenced at 02:00 P.M. IST and concluded at 2.43 P.M. IST (including the time allowed for e-voting at the AGM).

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you.
Yours faithfully,
For Websol Energy System Limited

Raju Sharma Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: As above

Websol Energy System Limited Registered Office:

48, Pramatha Choudhury Sarani, Plot No-849, Block-'P', 2nd Floor, New Alipore, Kolkata - 700 053, Phone: +91-33-24000419, Fax: +91-33-24000375

E-mail: websol@webelsolar.com

Corporate Office and Plant:

Sector II, Falta Special Economic Zone, Falta 24 Parganas (South), West Bengal, India, Pin-743504 Ph.: 91-3174-222932, Fax: 91-3174-222933

E-mail: websol@webelsolar.com



PROCEEDINGS OF THE 34th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE SHAREHOLDERS OF M/S. WEBSOL ENERGY SYSTEM LIMITED HELD ON SATURDAY, 28TH SEPTEMBER, 2024 AT 02:00 P.M. THROUGH VIDEO-CONFERENCING (VC)/OTHER AUDIO-VISUAL MEANS (OAVM)

The 34th Annual General Meeting ("AGM" / "Meeting") of the Company was held on Saturday, 28th September, 2024 at 2:00 p.m. through Video Conferencing (VC)/ Other Audio-Visual means (OAVM).

The Meeting was conducted in accordance with the circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs ('MCA') and the Securities and Exchange Board of India ('SEBI'). Mr. Raju Sharma, Company Secretary, welcomed the Members to the Meeting and requested Mr. Sohan Lal Agarwal, Chairman, to the chair and commence the proceedings of the Meeting.

Mr. Sohan Lal Agarwal welcomed all the members of the Company and requested the Board of Directors to introduce themselves. Each present Director introduced themselves.

Mr. Vishal Patodia, Independent Director of the Company, Ms. Sanjana Khaitan, Executive Director of the Company and Ms. Ritu S Jain, Independent Director of the Company could not attend the meeting due their pre-occupancies and requested for leave of absence and the same be granted to them.

The Company Secretary informed that Mr. Deven Kuashik, the Chairperson of the Audit Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee was also present at the AGM.

Mrs. Sunita Kedia, representative of Statutory Auditor M/s G P Agarwal & Co, and Mr. Abhijit Majumdar, Secretarial Auditor and Scrutinizer for the remote e-voting and the e-voting during the AGM, were also present at the Meeting through VC/OAVM. Requisite Quorum being present through Video Conferencing,

The Chairman welcomed the members who were present at the meeting through Video Conferencing (VC)/ Other Audio-Visual means (OAVM). Total 130 members attended the meeting.

The Company Secretary informed the members that pursuant to the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (the Listing Regulations), the Company has provided a facility to its members to exercise their right to vote electronically for the 34th Annual General Meeting through remote electronic voting (e-voting) service facilitated by the National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL), on all the resolutions set out in the AGM Notice. The remote e-voting facility commenced on 25th September, 2024 at 9:00 A.M. and ended on 27th September, 2024 at 5:00 P.M. The shareholders who are present at this virtual meeting and who have not or could not exercise their vote through remote e-voting option, could vote at this meeting. The Board of Directors had appointed Mr. Abhijit Majumdar, Practicing Company Secretary, as the Scrutinizer for this meeting. The Voting Results along with Scrutinizer Report would be submitted to Stock Exchange within 2 (Two) working days of the conclusion of the meeting and would be available on the website of the Company and NSDL. The copy of extracts of Register of Directors and Key Managerial Personnel and their Shareholding and Register of Contracts or Arrangements in which directors are interested were made available for inspection by the members as per their request.

The Chairman then delivered his speech, giving an overview of the financial performance and operations of the Company for the Financial Year 2023-24.

With the consent of the Chairman, the Notice convening the AGM, the Board's Report and the Auditor's Report were taken as read.

Websol Energy System Limited Registered Office:

48, Pramatha Choudhury Sarani, Plot No-849, Block-'P', 2nd Floor, New Alipore, Kolkata - 700 053, Phone: +91-33-24000419, Fax: +91-33-24000375

E-mail: websol@webelsolar.com

Corporate Office and Plant:

Sector II, Falta Special Economic Zone, Falta 24 Parganas (South), West Bengal, India, Pin- 743504 Ph.: 91-3174-222932, Fax: 91-3174-222933

E-mail: websol@webelsolar.com



In terms of the Notice business transacted are:-

Ordinary Business:

- 1. Adoption of Audited Financial Statements
- 2. Appointment of a Director in place of retiring director

Special Business:

- 3. To approve the revision of remuneration of Mr. Sohan Lal Agarwal, Managing Director of the Company, for remaining period of his existing tenure
- 4. Appointment of Mr. Rajeewa R Arya (DIN: 10620120) as a Non-Executive Non Independent Director of the Company
- 5. Appointment of Ms. Ritu s Jain (DIN: 00534451) as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company

The pre-registered speakers were invited for interaction and replied suitably to the registered speakers by the Chairman. The Chairman further informed that the e-voting facility was open at the NSDL e-voting website after completion of the proceedings of AGM for 15 minutes to enable the shareholders to cast their votes.

The combined results of remote e-voting and e-voting during the meeting would be announced and made available on the website of the Company, on the website of NSDL and also on the website of the Stock Exchanges.

It was further confirmed that the requisite quorum was present throughout the Meeting.

The meeting concluded with vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Members for their continued support and for attending and participating in the Meeting.

For Websol Energy System Limited

Raju Sharma

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Websol Energy System Limited Registered Office:

48, Pramatha Choudhury Sarani, Plot No-849, Block-'P', 2nd Floor, New Alipore, Kolkata - 700 053, Phone: +91-33-24000419, Fax: +91-33-24000375

E-mail: websol@webelsolar.com

Sector II, Falta Special Economic Zone, Falta 24 Parganas (South), West Bengal, India, Pin- 743504 Ph.: 91-3174-222932, Fax: 91-3174-222933

E-mail: websol@webelsolar.com