

## **September 18, 2024**

To
BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street, Fort,
Mumbai-400001
BSE Scrip Code: 538772

Subject: Summary of the proceedings of the 36<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Niyogin Fintech Limited ("Company") held on Wednesday, September 18, 2024

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

In furtherance to our letter dated August 26, 2024 for intimation of the Notice of 36<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting ('**AGM**') and pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Para A of Part A of Schedule III of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith the summary proceedings of the 36<sup>th</sup> AGM of the Company held on Wednesday, September 18, 2024 at 4:00 P.M. (IST) through Video Conference ('**VC**')/ Other Audio-Visual Means ('**OAVM**').

The same is also being made available on the Company's website at <a href="https://www.niyogin.com">www.niyogin.com</a>.

Kindly take the same on your records.

Thanking You, For Niyogin Fintech Limited

Neha Daruka Company Secretary

Encl.: as above



## SUMMARY PROCEEDINGS OF THE 36th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM")

The 36<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") of the members of Niyogin Fintech Limited ("**Company**") was held on Wednesday, September 18, 2024 at 4:00 P.M. IST through Video Conference ("**VC**")/ Other Audio-Visual Means ("**OAVM**") pursuant to Circular No. 09/2023 dated September 25, 2023 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs ("**MCA**") and Circular dated October 07, 2023 issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India ("**SEBI**").

All the requirements and procedures to be followed pursuant to the circular(s) issued by MCA and SEBI towards conduct of the AGM through VC/ OAVM were duly observed and followed to the extent possible.

Ms. Neha Daruka, Company Secretary welcomed the Members to the Meeting and explained them the procedural/technical points relating to the participation at the Meeting and also informed that the Company had provided its Members, the facility to cast their vote electronically through the National Securities Depository Limited ("**NSDL**") system before the Meeting from Thursday, September 12, 2024 at 09:00 A.M. IST to Tuesday, September 17, 2024 at 05:00 P.M. IST. She further informed that the e-voting facility was also made available during the AGM for the benefit of Members who were present during the Meeting and had not cast their votes earlier through remote e-voting.

Mr. Amit Rajpal, Chairman of the Company chaired the Meeting. Mr. Amit Rajpal was the Chairman of the Shareholders' Relationship Committee and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee, respectively. He was also a member of the Audit Committee.

Mr. Gaurav Patankar, Chairman of the Risk Management Committee, member of Nomination & Remuneration Committee and Stakeholder's Relationship Committee, Mr. Kapil Kapoor, Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, member of Audit Committee and Stakeholder's Relationship Committee, Mr. Tashwinder Singh, member of the Risk Management Committee and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee attended the Meeting through VC from their respective locations.

Due to prior engagement, Dr. Ashby Monk, member of the Risk Management Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee and Ms. Subhasri Sriram, Chairperson of the Audit Committee, member of Nomination & Remuneration Committee and Risk Management Committee could not attend the meeting. Ms. Subhasri Sriram had authorized Mr. Kapil Kapoor to represent her at the AGM on her behalf.

The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order. The Registers as required under the Companies Act, 2013 were available for inspection.

The Chairman informed that Mr. Eric Wetlaufer had completed his tenure as an Independent Director on the Board of the Company with effect from close of business hours on September 16, 2024 and placed on record deep appreciation and gratitude for his invaluable contributions to the Company.

He further confirmed the presence of Mr. Abhishek Thakkar, Chief Financial Officer and Ms. Neha Daruka, Company Secretary of the Company.

Ms. Sangeeta Gupta, Partner of M/s. Pijush Gupta & Co., Statutory Auditors, Mr. Mitesh Shah, Proprietor of M/s. Mitesh J Shah & Associates, Secretarial Auditors and Mr. Ronak Shah, Chief Audit Officer of the Company were also present at the Meeting.

The Chairman informed that the Board had appointed Mr. Mitesh Shah of M/s Mitesh J. Shah & Associates, Practicing Company Secretary (FCS: 10070 & CP No: 12891) as the Scrutinizer to scrutinize the remote e-



voting process as well as e-voting at the AGM in a fair and transparent manner and he was present at the Meeting.

With the consent of the Members, the Notice convening the 36<sup>th</sup> AGM was taken as read. As the Auditor's Report on the Financial Statements (Standalone and Consolidated) for the year ended March 31, 2024, had no qualifications, reservations, observations, adverse remarks or comments, the same was not read.

The Chairman made his opening remarks, including on the business operations and financial performance of the Company.

The Chairman then requested the Members to express their views and ask questions, if any. The questions asked by the Members at the Meeting were suitably responded.

The following resolutions set out in the Notice of the AGM dated August 09, 2024, were put to vote by remote e-voting and e-voting during the Meeting:

Sr. No.	Agenda Items	Type of Resolution
A. Ordinary Business		
1	Adoption of standalone financial statements for the financial year ended March 31, 2024	Ordinary resolution
2	Adoption of consolidated financial statements for the financial year ended March 31, 2024	Ordinary resolution
3	Appointment of Tashwinder Harjap Singh (DIN:06572282) as a director, liable to retire by rotation and, being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment	Ordinary resolution
B. Special Business		
4	Approval of Investment(s), Loans, Guarantee and Security under Section 186 of the Companies Act, 2013	Special resolution

The Chairman thanked the Members for attending and participating in the Meeting and stated that the evoting facility would be kept open for the next 15 minutes to enable the Members to cast their vote.

The Chairman informed the Members that the consolidated voting results of the remote e-voting and e-voting at the AGM along with Scrutinizer's Report would be submitted to the Stock Exchanges and also made available on the websites of the Company and NSDL within 2 working days of the conclusion of the Meeting. The said results shall also be displayed at the registered office of the Company.

The e-voting facility remained available until 15 minutes after the conclusion of the Meeting's proceedings allowing Members to cast their votes. Upon completion of the e-voting process, the meeting was declared as closed at 4:42 p.m. IST.

For Niyogin Fintech Limited

Neha Daruka Company Secretary