



RVNL/SECY/STEX/2024

26.11.2024

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.	BSE Ltd.
Exchange Plaza,	Department of Corporate Service,
Plot no. C/1, G Block,	Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Bandra-Kurla Complex,	Dalal Street,
Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051.	Mumbai- 400 001.
Scrip: RVNL	Scrip: 542649

Sub: Change in Directorate of the Company

Ref: Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

In compliance with the Regulation 30 read with Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, it is hereby informed that Ministry of Railways, Government of India, vide its Order No. 2023/E(O)II/40/21 dated 26.11.2024 has conveyed that the President of India has approved the appointment of Shri Mritunjay Pratap Singh (DIN: 08165734), PED, Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) to the post of Director (Operations), RVNL, with effect from the date of his assumption of charge of the post i.e., 26.11.2024 till the date of his superannuation i.e., 30.06.2028 or until further orders, whichever is earlier. The Board of Directors of RVNL has appointed Shri Mritunjay Pratap Singh (DIN: 08165734), as Additional Director on the Board of the Company w.e.f 26.11.2024.

Therefore, Shri Sandeep Jain, Director (Operations) will not be associated with the Company w.e.f. 26.11.2024.

In compliance with SEBI Letter dated June 14, 2018 read along with Exchange Circular dated June 20, 2018 and as per the confirmation received from Shri Mritunjay Pratap Singh (DIN: 08165734), this is to confirm that he has not been debarred from holding the office of director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority.

Declaration as per SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated July 13, 2023 is enclosed as Annexure- A.

The Updated list of Directors is enclosed as Annexure- B.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For Rail Vikas Nigam Limited

(Kalpana Dubey) Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: As above

Regd. Office: 1st Floor, August Kranti Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place, R.K. Puram, New Delhi-110066 Tel: +91-11-26738299, Fax: +91-11-26182957, Email: Info@rvnl.org, Web: www.rvnl.org CIN: L74999DL2003GOI118633



Declaration as per SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated July 13, 2023 is enclosed as Annexure- A

Particulars	Details	Details
Name of the Director	Shri Sandeep Jain	Shri Mritunjay Pratap Singh
Reason for Change viz. appointment, reappointment, resignation, removal, death or otherwise	Cessation- Ministry of Railways, Government of India, vide its Order No. 2023/E(O)II/40/21 dated 26.11.2024 has conveyed that the President of India has approved the appointment of Shri Mritunjay Pratap Singh (DIN: 08165734), PED, Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) to the post of Director (Operations), RVNL.	Director (Operations)
Date of appointment/ reappointment/ cessation (as applicable) & term of appointment/ re-appointment	26.11.2024	26.11.2024
Brief Profile (in case of appointment)	NA	Attached at Annexure C
Disclosure of relationships between directors (in case of appointment of a director).	NA	NA
Number of equity share held in the Company	NIL	1,000





Annexure B

RAIL VIKAS NIGAM LIMITED

LIST OF DIRECTORS

(As on 26.11.2024)

Sr. No.	Name of the Director	Designation
1.	Shri Pradeep Gaur	Chairman & Managing Director
2.	Shri Vinay Singh	Director (Projects)
3.	Shri Sanjeeb Kumar	Director (Finance) & CFO
4.	Smt. Anupam Ban	Director (Personnel)
5.	Shri Mritunjay Pratap Singh	Director (Operations)
6.	Shri Prem Sagar Gupta	Govt. Nominee Director
7.	Shri N. C. Karmali	Govt. Nominee Director
8.	Shri Anupam Mallik	Independent Director

Shri Mritunjay Pratap Singh assumed the responsibility of Director (Operations), RVNL on 26.11.2024. Before joining as Director (Operations), he has been working as Principal Executive Director (Works), Rail Vikas Nigam Limited.

He is 1991 batch IRSE officer. After serving Indian Railways in various capacities from 1992 to 2006, he joined RVNL and since then have been associated with project commissioning of various challenging projects such as Aligarh – Ghaziabad 3rd line, Palwal – Bhuteshwar 3rd line project, Palanpur-Samakhiali doubling, GC of Ahmedabad-Botad & Dhasa-Jatelsar and Vijayawada-Bhimavaram-Narsapur doubling etc.

He has been associated with project delivery of 1500 km of prestigious railway projects spread across the country in capacity of Executive Director and Chief Project Manager, Rail Vikas Nigam Limited. He was also instrumented in securing various types of project through competitive bidding. As CEO of HSRC, he was associated in finalizing feasibility studies of Golden Quadrilateral of High Speed in India. Under his leadership PIUs of Secunderabad & Ahmedabad received best PIU Shield from consecutive last 5 years.

He was also serving as Board Member of four Railway SPV companies of RVNL and also discharged responsibility as Nodal Officer of RVNL CSR initiative.

He completed Bachelor of Engineering in Civil Engineering (Honours) from MREC, Jaipur (now MNIT) in 1988, Master of Engineering from IIT Roorkee with specialization in Transportation Engg. in 1992 and MBA from IIT Delhi in 2014 and Project and Infrastructure Finance from London Business School, London in 2022