REGISTERED OFFICE & PLANT: UMESH NAGAR, CHANDIL-832401, DISTT. SARAIKELA- KHARSAWAN, JHARKHAND Ph. +91 9955542302, E-mail: companysecretary@bsil.org.in / bsil.org.in / bsil.org.in / DIN: L27106JH1982PLC001633

28th September, 2024

To, The Manager Listing BSE Limited PJ Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai-400001

Scrip Code: 500058

Sub: Proceedings of 42nd Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on Saturday, 28th September, 2024 at 03:30 P.M.

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Pursuant to Regulation 30, Para A of schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligation & Disclosure Requirements) Regulation 2015, we wish to inform you that the 42nd AGM of the Company held on Saturday, 28th September, 2024 through video conferencing (VC)/ Other Audio Visual Means (OVAM), has been duly convened at 03:30 P.M. (IST) and concluded at 03.45 P.M. (IST).

Total 57 (Fifty Seven) members (including authorized representative) attended the meeting through video conferencing as per the attendance records of the AGM made available to us by CDSL/RTA.

Following Directors and Key Managerial personnel (KMPs) were present in the meeting:

Name	Designation
Mr. Aditya Kumar Modi	Whole Time Director
	(Chairman for this meeting)
Mr. Ajay Kumar Aggarwal	Director
Mr. Pramod Kumar Gupta	Director
Mr. Salil Seth	Director
Shri Adhish Sharma	Director
Shri Rohit Chawdhary	Director
Mr. Vimal Prasad Gupta	Company Secretary
Mr. Sachin	Chief Financial Officer

In addition to the above, Ms. Soniya Gupta, Practicing Company Secretary, Scrutinizer & Secretarial Auditor, Statutory Auditor (Mr. Mukesh Goyal & Mr. Mukul Marwah), Internal Auditor (Mr. Sarat Jain) and two invitees were also present.

BRANCH OFFICE: 11, CIRCUIT HOUSE AREA (EAST) ROAD NO. 9, JAMSHEDPUR - 831001.

REGISTERED OFFICE & PLANT: UMESH NAGAR, CHANDIL-832401, DISTT. SARAIKELA- KHARSAWAN, JHARKHAND Ph. +91 9955542302, E-mail: companysecretary@bsil.org.in / bsil.org.in / DIN: L27106JH1982PLC001633

Mr. Vimal Prasad Gupta, Company Secretary welcomed the Members, Directors & Auditors and informed that this 42nd AGM was held through video conferencing.

Mr. Aditya Kumar Modi, Whole Time Director, Chaired the meeting and after ascertaining the requisite quorum being present, called the meeting to order.

Mr. Ajay Kumar Aggarwal, Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee, Nomination & Remuneration Committee and Stakeholder Relationship Committee, was present in the meeting.

Pursuant to regulation 44 of SEBI (LODR), Regulations, 2015 and provisions of Section 108 of Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 of Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 as amended from time to time, the Company has extended Remote E-Voting facility (other than place of AGM venue) to the members of the Company in respect to business transacted at the 42nd AGM of the Company. The Remote E-voting commenced on Wednesday, 25th September, 2024 at 9:00 A.M. and concluded on Friday, 27th September, 2024 at 5:00 P.M. Further, the Company had offered the facility for e-voting during the AGM on all the Ten (10) resolutions to facilitate the members who could not vote earlier through remote e-voting.

The Chairman confirmed that the meeting was called, convened, held and conducted as per the provisions of various circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and SEBI.

Further, Ms. Soniya Gupta, Practicing Company Secretary, was appointed as Scrutinizer to oversee the remote e-voting process for the AGM.

The following items of Business, as per notice dated 26th August, 2024 were transacted at the meeting:

S. No.	Particulars Particulars	Type of resolution	
Ordinary Business:			
1.	Adoption of Audited Standalone Financial	Ordinary Resolution	
	Statements of the Company for the		
	Financial Year ended 31st March 2024,		
	together with Auditors Report and		
	Directors Report thereon.		
2.	Appointment of Mrs. Kumkum Modi (DIN:	Ordinary Resolution	
	00522904), as director, who retires by		
	rotation and being eligible offers herself for		

REGISTERED OFFICE & PLANT: UMESH NAGAR, CHANDIL-832401, DISTT. SARAIKELA- KHARSAWAN, JHARKHAND Ph. +91 9955542302, E-mail: companysecretary@bsil.org.in / bsil.org.in / bsil.org.in / bsil.org.in / bsil.org.in / DIN: L27106JH1982PLC001633

	re-appointment.	
3.	Re-appointment M/s. Doogar & Associates,	Ordinary Resolution
	Chartered Accountants (Firm Registration	
	No 000561N) as the Statutory Auditors	
	of the Company and fix their	
	remuneration.	
Speci	al Business:	
4.	Re-appointment of Mr. Umesh Kumar Modi	Special Resolution
	(DIN: 00002757) as a Non-Executive Non-	
	Independent Director of the Company, for	
	a further term of five years.	
5.	Re-appointment of Mr. Aditya Kumar Modi	Ordinary Resolution
	(DIN: 09303804) as Whole Time Director of	
	the Company.	
6.	Appointment of Mr. Rohit Chawdhary (DIN:	Special Resolution
	10751087) as an Independent Director of	
	the Company.	
7.	Appointment of Ms. Mohi Kumari (DIN:	Special Resolution
	09696682) as an Independent Director of	
	the Company.	
8.	Appointment of Mr. Adhish Sharma (DIN:	Special Resolution
	10751609) as an Independent Director of	
	the Company.	
9.	Approval of Material Related Party	Ordinary Resolution
	Transactions with Related Parties of the	
	Company.	
10.	Ratification of Remuneration to Cost	Ordinary Resolution
	Auditors M/s. M.K. Singhal & Co., Cost	
	Accountants (Firm Registration No.	
	00074).	

The Chairman then requested the Members who had registered themselves as speaker to ask questions or express their views. Five members registered themselves as a speaker but during the AGM no one was present.

The Chairman further informed that the e-voting window shall remain open for another 15 minutes and requested the Members who have not already voted to vote through e-voting system before the said time.

The scrutinizer will submit the consolidated report on the remote e-voting and e-voting which would be announced after the AGM within two working days i.e., on or before 1st October, 2024 and results along with the Scrutinizer's Report would

REGISTERED OFFICE & PLANT: UMESH NAGAR, CHANDIL-832401, DISTT. SARAIKELA- KHARSAWAN, JHARKHAND Ph. +91 9955542302, E-mail: companysecretary@bsil.org.in / bsil.org.in (DIS: L27106JH1982PLC001633

be intimated to the stock exchange (BSE), CDSL and also placed on website of the Company.

The Chairman thanked all the members for attending and participating in the AGM and thereafter concluded the Annual General meeting.

We request you to kindly bring the aforesaid information to the notice of all concerned.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Bihar Sponge Iron Limited

Vimal Prasad Gupta Company Secretary & Compliance Officer FCS 6380