

ITC Limited

Virginia House 37 J. L. Nehru Road Kolkata 700 071, India Tel.: 91 33 2288 9371

Fax: 91 33 2288 4016 / 1256 / 2259 / 2260

11th September, 2024

The Manager
Listing Department
National Stock Exchange of
India Ltd.
Exchange Plaza
Plot No. C-1, G Block
Bandra-Kurla Complex
Bandra (East)
Mumbai 400 051

The General Manager
Dept. of Corporate Services
BSE Ltd.
P. J. Towers
Dalal Street
Mumbai 400 001

The Secretary
The Calcutta Stock
Exchange Ltd.
7, Lyons Range
Kolkata 700 001

Dear Sirs.

Postal Ballot by voting through electronic means - Voting Results

Further to our letters dated 1st August, 2024 and 7th August, 2024, we write to advise that the Special Resolution for appointment of Mr. Chandra Kishore Mishra as a Director and also as an Independent Director of the Company, as set out in the Postal Ballot Notice dated 1st August, 2024, **has been passed by the Members by requisite majority**.

We enclose, as required under Regulation 44(3) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Voting Results in the prescribed format.

Yours faithfully, ITC Limited

(R. K. Singhi) Executive Vice President & Company Secretary

Encl. as above.



Securities Exchange Commission Division of Corporate Finance Office of International Corporate Finance CC:

Mail Stop 3-9 450 Fifth Street

Washington DC 20549

<u>U.S.A.</u>

Societe de la Bourse de Luxembourg 35A Boulevard Joseph II CC:

L-1840 Luxembourg



Postal Ballot by voting through electronic means of ITC Limited - Voting Results

| Date of declaration of the results of Postal Ballot through e-voting: | 11th September, 2024 | | |
|---|----------------------|--|--|
| Total number of shareholders on record date: (being the cut-off date for determining shareholders entitled to vote - 2 nd August, 2024) | 36,34,252 | | |
| No. of Shareholders present in the meeting either in person or through proxy: | Not Applicable | | |
| Promoters and Promoter Group: Public: | | | |
| No. of Shareholders attended the meeting through Video Conferencing: | Not Applicable | | |
| Promoters and Promoter Group: Public: | | | |

Agenda-wise disclosure

SPECIAL BUSINESS

Appointment of Mr. Chandra Kishore Mishra as a Director and also as an Independent Director of the Company for a period of five years with effect from 14th September, 2024.

| Resolution Required: | | | | Special Resolution | | | | |
|--|-----------------------------------|----------------|------------------------|--|-----------------------------|---------------------------|---|------------------------------------|
| Whether promoter / promoter group are interested in the agenda / resolution? | | | | Not Applicable | | | | |
| Category | Mode of Voting No. of shares held | | No. of votes polled | % of Votes Polled on outstanding shares | No. of Votes - in favour | No. of Votes - against | % of Votes in favour on votes polled | % of Votes against on votes polled |
| | | (2) | (3) = [(2)/(1)]*100 | (4) | (5) | (6)=[(4)/(2)] *100 | (7)=[(5)/(2)] *100 | |
| Promoter and Promoter Group | E-Voting | 0 | 0 | 0.0000 | 0 | 0 | 0.0000 | 0.0000 |
| | Poll | | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. |
| | Postal Ballot | | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. |
| | Total | | 0 | 0.0000 | 0 | 0 | 0.0000 | 0.0000 |
| Public - Institutions | E-Voting | 1061,38,83,842 | 1038,08,01,623 | 97.8040 | 1036,41,49,231 | 1,66,52,392 | 99.8396 | 0.1604 |
| | Poll | | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. |
| | Postal Ballot | | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. |
| | Total | | 1038,08,01,623 | 97.8040 | 1036,41,49,231 | 1,66,52,392 | 99.8396 | 0.1604 |
| Public - Non Institutions | E-Voting | 189,03,26,679 | 4,34,06,060 | 2.2962 | 4,20,38,306 | 13,67,754 | 96.8489 | 3.1511 |
| | Poll | | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. |
| | Postal Ballot | | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. | N.A. |
| | Total | | 4,34,06,060 | 2.2962 | 4,20,38,306 | 13,67,754 | 96.8489 | 3.1511 |
| Total | | 1250,42,10,521 | 1042,42,07,683 | 83.3656 | 1040,61,87,537 | 1,80,20,146 | 99.8271 | 0.1729 |

The Special Resolution, as set out in the Postal Ballot Notice dated 1st August, 2024, has been passed by the Members by requisite majority.