

2nd April, 2020

Ref. STOCK EXG/AS/2020-21

The Corporate Relationship Department Bombay Stock Exchange Limited 1 st Floor, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy, Dalal Street, <u>Mumbai – 400001</u>	The Listing Department National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, 5 th Floor, Plot NoC/1, 'G' Block, Towers Bandra- Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) <u>Mumbai – 400051</u>	Listing Department The Calcutta Stock Exchange Limited 7 Lyons Range, <u>Kolkata-700001</u>
Scrip code: 509480	Scrip Code: BERGEPAINT	Scrip Code: 12529

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Intimation for reconstitution of Committees of Board pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

This has reference to our letter no. STOCK EXG/AS/2019-20 dated 31st March, 2020, where it was informed that Mr Kamal Ranjan Das (DIN : 00048491) has ceased as a non-executive, Independent Director of the Board with effect from the close of business hours on 31st March, 2020 on completion of his tenure of appointment within the meaning of Section 149(10) of the Companies Act, 2013.

Consequent to the cessation of directorship of Mr Kamal Ranjan Das, he has also ceased to be member/chairman of 1) Audit Committee, 2) Compensation and Nomination and Remuneration Committee, 3) Stakeholders' Relationship & Investor Grievance Committee, 4) Business Process & Risk Management Committee and 5) Corporate Social Responsibility Committee of the Board with effect from the close of business hours on 31st March, 2020 and accordingly, the Committees are reconstituted as under:

AUDIT COMMITTEE:

- 1. Mrs Sonu Halan Bhasin (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Gurbachan Singh Dhingra
- 3. Mr Pulak Chandan Prasad
- 4. Mr Naresh Gujral
- 5. Mr Anoop Kumar Mittal

COMPENSATION AND NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE:

- 1. Mr Anoop Hoon (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Kuldip Singh Dhingra
- 3. Mr Pulak Chandan Prasad
- 4. Mr Anoop Kumar Mittal



STAKEHOLDERS' RELATIONSHIP & INVESTOR GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE:

- 1. Mr Gurbachan Singh Dhingra (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Abhijit Roy
- 3. Mr Anoop Hoon

BUSINESS PROCESS AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE:

- 1. Mr Gurbachan Singh Dhingra (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Abhijit Roy
- 3. Mr Anoop Hoon
- 4. Ms Rishma Kaur
- 5. Mr Kanwardip Singh Dhingra
- 6. Mr Anil Bhalla
- 7. Mr Srijit Dasgupta

CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COMMITTEE:

- 1. Mr Kuldip Singh Dhingra (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Abhijit Roy
- 3. Mr Srijit Dasgupta
- 4. Mr Anil Bhalla
- 5. Dr Anoop Kumar Mittal
- 6. Mr Kanwardip Singh Dhingra
- 7. Ms Rishma Kaur
- 8. Mr Arunito Ganguly

The Company Secretary shall act as Secretary of all the aforesaid committees.

This is for your information and records, please.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully, For **BERGER PAINTS INDIA LIMITED**

Sd/-

ARUNITO GANGULY VICE PRESIDENT & COMPANY SECRETARY (Contact Details : 9831390478)

(the document could not be physically signed since the employees are working from home)