

August 19, 2022

To,

BSE Limited National Stock Exchange of India

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Limited

Dalal Street, Mumbai- 400001 Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block, Maharashtra Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)

Mumbai - 400 051, Maharashtra

BSE Code: 520051 NSE Code: JAMNAAUTO

Subject: Summary of proceedings of 56th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on August 19, 2022 through Video Conferencing/ Other Audio Visual Means ("VC/OAVM")

Dear Sir,

In terms of Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we are enclosing herewith the proceedings of 56th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Friday August 19, 2022 at 12:30 p.m. (IST) through Video Conferencing/ Other Audio Visual Means.

Kindly take the above information on records.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully, For Jamna Auto Industries Limited

Praveen Lakhera Company Secretary & Head-Legal

Encl.: As above



SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 56TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COMPANY

Panelists attended the AGM:

Mr U. K. Singhal	Chairman of the AGM	
	- Chairman of Stakeholder's Relationship Committee	
Mr. P. S. Jauhar	Managing Director & CEO	
Mr. S.P.S. Kohli	Whole Time Director	
Mr. Shashi Bansal	Director	
	- Chairman of Audit Committee	
	- Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee	
Mr. Rakesh Kalra	Director	
Mr. Gautam Mukherjee	Director	
Mrs. Rashmi Duggal	Director	
Mr. Shakti Goyal	Chief Financial Officer	
Mr. Praveen Lakhera	Company Secretary & Head-Legal	
Mr. Anil Mehta	Statutory Auditors i.e. M/s. S.R. Batliboi & Co, LLP	
Mr. Jitendra Kumar	Cost Auditors i.e. M/s Jangira & Associates	
Mr. Ravi Sharma	Secretarial Auditor & Scrutinizer i.e. M/s RSM & Co.	

The 56th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Jamna Auto Industries Limited was held on Friday August 19, 2022 at 12:30 p.m. (IST) through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual Means ("VC/AOVM") in accordance with relevant circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India.

The AGM commenced at the scheduled time at 12:30 p.m. As the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. R.S. Jauhar was not present, the members and Directors waited for next 15 minutes. As Mr. R.S. Jauhar could not attend the AGM, the Directors appointed Mr. U. K. Singhal as Chairman of the AGM. Mr. U. K. Singhal chaired the AGM.

The Company Secretary welcomed all the members present at the AGM. He informed that the Company provided remote e-voting facility (which started at 9.00 a.m. on Tuesday August 16, 2022 and concluded at 5.00 p.m. on Thursday August 18, 2022) to members of the Company through which members could cast their votes on all the resolutions set forth in the AGM Notice. Members who were attending the AGM but not cast their votes through remote e-voting, were requested to cast their votes through e-voting at the AGM.

Branch Off: Unit No. 408,4th Floor, Tower-B, Vatika Mindscapes, Sector-27D, NH2, Faridabad-121003(HR.) Tel. 0129-4006885 Corporate Office: 2, Park Lane, Kishangarh, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070. www.jaispring.com CIN: L35911HR1965PLC004485 Regd Office: Jai Spring Road, Yamuna Nagar (Haryana)-135 001, India | Tel: +91-1732-251810 | Fax: +91-1732-251820 YAMUNA NAGAR | MALANPUR | CHENNAI | JAMSHEDPUR | PANTNAGAR | HOSUR | PUNE



Total 60 members attended the Annual General Meeting. After ascertaining the quorum, the Company Secretary confirmed that necessary quorum for AGM was present. The Statutory Registers and other relevant documents referred to in the AGM Notice were available for inspection electronically. Mr. Shakti Goyal, Chief Financial Officer was present to reply members queries related to the accounts. The Company Secretary informed that all the Directors except Mr. R.S. Jauhar were present at the AGM. Statutory Auditors, Cost Auditors and Secretarial Auditors were also present at the AGM.

Thereafter, the Chairman called the meeting to order.

The Company Secretary informed that the Notice of the 56th AGM along with Annual Report were circulated to the members of the Company at their registered email address. The Notice of AGM was taken as read. The members were also informed that there were no qualification, observation or other remark made by the Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditors in their respective Audit Reports for the financial year ended on 31 March, 2022. The same were also taken as read.

The following agenda items as per the AGM Notice were read:

Item	Particulars	Resolution
No.		type
Ordinary Business		
1.	Adoption of audited standalone and consolidated financial statements of the Company for	Ordinary
	the financial year ended on March 31, 2022, together with the reports of the Board of	
	Directors and Auditors thereon.	
2.	Confirmation of interim dividend of Rs.0.50 (Fifty Paisa) and declaration of final	Ordinary
	dividend amounting of Rs.1.00 (One Rupee) on each equity share of the Company for the	
	financial year ended on 31 March, 2022.	
3.	Re-appointment of Mr. P. S. Jauhar (DIN: 00744518) who retires by rotation and, being	Ordinary
	eligible, offers himself for reappointment.	
Specia	al Business	
4.	Ratification of the remuneration of M/s Jangira & Associates as Cost Auditors of the	Ordinary
	Company for the financial year 2022-23.	
5.	Approval of related party transactions with Jai Suspension Systems Private Limited.	Ordinary
6.	Appointment of Mrs. Rashmi Duggal (DIN: 09602912) as an Independent Director for	Special
	the term of 5 years.	

It was informed that resolutions as stated in the AGM notice, were already put to vote through remote e-voting.



The Company Secretary then informed that M/s RSM & Co., Practicing Company Secretaries, were appointed as scrutinizer to supervise the e-voting process. The results of voting would be declared within 2 working days from conclusion of the AGM and would also be made available on website of the Company, Stock Exchanges and National Securities Depository Limited.

Following 5 shareholders who had requested the Company to speak at the AGM were invited to speak and ask their queries.

- 1. Mr. Rajat Setia; IN30021415928691
- 2. Mr. Hardik Jain; 1202890001730117
- 3. Ms. Swechha Jain; 1202890001742397
- 4. Mr. Ajay Kumar Jain; 1203230004049043
- 5. Ms. Yashvee Kothari; 1204150001812215

Out of which 3 Speaker shareholder attended the meeting and asked their queries. All the queries raised by speaker shareholders were replied by Mr. P.S. Jauhar, MD &CEO and Mr. Shakti Goyal, CFO.

Post the Q&A session, with the permission of the Chairman the Company Secretary on behalf of the Company and the Board of Directors thanked all members for their presence and concluded the Meeting at 13:07 p.m. It was also informed that E-Voting would remain open upto 15 minutes after conclusion of AGM.

This is for your information and records.