

JAY USHIN LIMITED (A Joint Venture With USHIN LTD. JAPAN)

G.P. 14, HSIIDC INDL. ESTATE, SECTOR-18, GURGAON - 122 001 HARYANA (INDIA)

September 30,2022

Script Code: 513252

BSE Limited Phiroze jeejeebhoy Towers, 25th Floor,Dalal Street Mumbai 400001

Subject: Proceeding of the Annual General Meeting held on September 29, 2022

Dear Sir(s),

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we are enclosing herewith the summary of proceedings of 36th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company held on Thursday, September 29, 2022 at 11:00 a.m through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio-Visual Means (OAVM) started at 11:12 a.m.

You are requested to take the information on your record.

Thanking You, Yours Faithfully For Jay Ushin Limited For Jay Ushin Limitee

9 Jyoti Kataria

Company Secretary M.No. A55376





<u>Summary of proceedings of the 36th Annual General Meeting of Jay Ushin Limited held on</u> <u>September 29, 2022</u>

The 36th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members of Jay Ushin Limited was held on September 29, 2022 at 11:00 a.m. through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM) started at 11:12 a.m.

Ms. Jyoti Kataria, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer extended welcome to the Shareholders and the Directors attending the Meeting through Video Conferencing and further informed that the AGM was conducted through VC / OAVM, without physical presence of members, in accordance with the applicable circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI).

Upon confirmation that the necessary quorum is present, the Company Secretary called the meeting to order and introduced other panel members including the Board of Directors, Statutory Auditors and Scrutinizer who were attending the meeting from their respective locations.

Following were present:

Mr. Ashwani Minda	Managing Director		
Mr. Balraj Bhanot	Non-Executive – Independent Director		
	Chairman of Audit Committee and Stake Holder		
	Relationship Committee		
Mr. Ashok Panjwani	Non-Executive – Independent Director		
	Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee		
Mr. Ciby Cyriac James	Non-Executive – Independent Director		
Mr. Amit Kithania	Chief Financial Officer		
Ms. Jyoti Kataria	Company Secretary		
Mr. Neeraj Bansal	Statutory Auditors		
	Partner of M/s SS Kothari Mehta and Company		
Mr. Ravi Sharma	Scrutiniser		
	Partner of M/s RSM & Co.		
*			

Mr. Jaideo Prasad Minda, Mrs. Vandana Minda and Mr. Arvind Kumar Mittal were not able to join the meeting due to some personal engagements.

Members Present:

i) In person/ through Proxy : -ii) Through Video Conferencing/OAVM : 23 (Twenty Three)

Company Secretary informed the shareholders that the Company had provided remote evoting facility through NSDL, to the shareholders to cast their votes electronically, on all the resolutions set out in the Notice convening the meeting and then briefed the Members on the e-voting facility. Further informed that members who have not voted through e-voting, can cast their votes through e-voting facility during the AGM.

The Company Secretary also informed the shareholders that the requisite registers required to the Limite be placed before the AGM maintained as per provisions of Section 170 and 189 of the Companies Act, 2013 and documents as mentioned in the notice are open for inspection by the Members.

Mr. Balraj Bhanot, Chaired the meeting in the absence of Mr. Jaideo Prasad Minda. The guorum required under the Companies Act, 2013 was present throughout the meeting. REGD. OFFICE : GL48, G.T. KARNAL ROAD, INDUSTRIAL AREA, DELHI-110033, TEL. : 011 43147700



(A Joint Venture With USHIN LTD. JAPAN)

G.P. 14, HSIIDC INDL. ESTATE, SECTOR-18, GURGAON - 122 001 HARYANA (INDIA)

The Chairman delivered the speech and explained about the performance of the Company and concluded his speech by placing on record his appreciation and gratitude for all the stakeholders for having reposed their trust and confidence in the Company and thereafter handed over to Ms. Jyoti Kataria, Company Secretary for further proceedings of the AGM.

The following Resolutions were put to vote through remote e-voting/electronic voting only:

Ordinary Business		
S.No.	Particulars	Resolution
1	To receive, consider and adopt the standalone Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022, together with the reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditors thereon.	Ordinary
2	To declare a dividend of Rs. 3.00 per equity share for the Financial Year 2021-22.	Ordinary
3	To appoint a director in place of Mrs. Vandana Minda (DIN: 03582322), who retires by rotation in terms of section 152(6) of the Companies Act, 2013 and, being eligible, offers herself for re-appointment.	Ordinary
4	To appoint M/s NSBP & Co, Chartered Accountants, (Firm Registration No 001075N) as the Statutory Auditors of the Company for a first term of five consecutive years to hold office from the conclusion of this 36th Annual General Meeting till the conclusion of the 41st Annual General Meeting of the Company.	Ordinary
Special	Business	
5	To appoint Mr. Jaideo Prasad Minda (DIN: 00045623) as Non-Executive Director designated as Non Executive Chairman.	Special
6	To ratify and approve remuneration of Cost Auditors of the Company for the F.Y 2022-23.	Ordinary
7	To ratify and approve remuneration of Cost Auditors of the Company for the F.Y 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22.	Ordinary
8	Approval for Related Party Transactions	Ordinary

Further, the Company Secretary informed that the Company had appointed Mr. Ravi Sharma Partner of M/s. RSM & Co., Practicing Company Secretaries as the Scrutiniser to scrutinise the e-voting and remote e - voting process. Further informed that e-voting results along with the consolidated Scrutinizer's Report shall be submitted to BSE Limited where the shares of the Company are listed, on the website of the Company and e-voting agency within 48 hrs of the conclusion of the AGM.

Accordingly, the 36th AGM of the Company stood concluded at 11:24 A.M

Thanking You Thanking You Source Easthfully imited Junio Juni Junio Juni Junio Juni Junio Junio Junio Junio

M.No. A55376

