

एसजेवीएन लिमिटेड

SJVN Limited

(A Joint Venture of GOI & GOHP) A Mini Ratna & Schedule "A" Company

Dated: 14-09-2021

SJVN/CHQ/CS/93/2021

NSE Symbol: SJVN-EQ

National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai-400051, India.

BOLT SCRIP ID:SJVN, SCRIP CODE: 533206

The Bombay Stock Exchange Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai 400 001, India

Dear Sir/Madam

Sub: Change in Part time Official Director - Government of India Nominee

In compliance with the Regulation 30 read with Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, this is to inform you that:-

- 1. Pursuant to the Notification No.2-2/1/2020-Adm.II dated 31-08-2021 issued by the Ministry of Power, Government of India (Copy enclosed) Sh. Tanmay Kumar has ceased to be a Director on our Board w.e.f. 31-08-2021.
- Further, Ministry of Power vide its order No.15-22/9/2018-Hydel-II (MoP) dated 13th September 2021 (Copy enclosed) has appointed Shri Raghuraj Madhav Rajendran, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power, Government of India as Part Time Official Director - Government Nominee on the Board of the Company with effect from 13-09-2021 vice Sh. Tanmay Kumar.

The brief profile of the appointed Director is annexed for your ready reference. He is not related to any directors on the Board of SJVN Limited.

Further the Director being appointed is not debarred from holding the office of director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority.

Request you to kindly take the same on record and oblige please.

Thanking You,

Yours Faithfully,

14/09/2024

Soumendra Das Company Secretary

Encl: As above.

BRIEF PROFILE – SH. RAGHURAJ MADHAV RAJENDRAN

Shri Raghuraj Madhav Rajendran, Joint Secretary (Ministry of Power), has been appointed as Nominee Director of Government of India on the Board of SJVN Limited w.e.f. 13th September 2021.

Mr. Rajendran is a 2004, Madhya Pradesh Cadre officer of the Indian Administrative Service. He hails from Kerala and is proficient in Malayalam, Hindi and English. He has done his B.Tech in Electronics from the National Institute of Technology, Calicut (formerly Regional Engineering College, Calicut). In addition, he has acquired training and experience in diverse areas of Management from various prestigious educational and administrative Institutions of the country.

As a member of Indian Administrative Service, he has wide experience in areas of Energy, Cabinet Affairs, Personnel and General Administration, Social Justice and Empowerment, Employment and Labor issues, Panchayati Raj and Local Self Government. Before this appointment he was serving as Director in the Prime Minister's Office. Since December, 2017 he is on deputation to the Government of India.

F.No. 15-22/9/2018-Hydel-II (MOP) Government of India (Bharat Sarkar) Ministry of Power (Vidyut Mantralay)

Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi, dated 13th September, 2021

<u>ORDER</u>

In exercise of the powers conferred upon by Article – 32 of the Article of Association of SJVN Limited, the President is pleased to appoint Shri Raghuraj Madhav Rajendran (IAS), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power as Government of India Nominee Director on the Board of Directors of SJVN Limited vice Shri Tanmay Kumar, until further orders.

2. The appointment of the above officers as Gol Nominee Director shall be at the pleasure of the President and shall be subject to such terms and conditions as may be deemed fit by the President, from time to time, in accordance with the Article of Association of the Company.

3. The payment of TA/DA and sitting fees to the officer attending the meeting of Board of Directors shall be in accordance with the instructions on the subject issued by Department of Public Enterprises, Government of India.

13 09 3021

(S.B. Saini) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel.: 23705841 Email: sb.saini@nic.in

1. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training, New Delhi.

2. Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, New Delhi.

3. The Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority, Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi.

4. Shri Tanmay Kumar, Joint Secretary, MoEF&CC, New Delhi.

5. Shri Raghuraj Madhav Rajendran, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power, New Delhi.

6. The Additional Chief Secretary (Power), Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla.

7. CMD, SJVN Limited, Corporate Office, Shimla - 171006.

8. Company Secretary, SJVN Limited, Corporate Office, Shimla – 171006.

9. Lok Sabha Secretariat, PU Branch, New Delhi.

Copy to:

- i. PS to Hon'ble Minister of Power
- ii. APS to Hon'ble MoS for Power
- iii. Sr. PPS to Secretary (Power) / Sr. PPS to AS (SKGR) / PPS to AS (VKD) / PPS to AS & FA
- iv. Director (H-I) / Director (H-II)
- v. Guard File.

No.2-2/1/2020-Adm.ll Government of India Ministry of Power Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi – 110001 Telephone No. 23766502: FAX No. 23717519

Dated : 31.08.2021

ORDER

Consequent upon his appointment as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change along with the additional charge of the post of Chairman, Central Pollution Control Board vide DoPT's Order No.36/02/2021-EO(SM-I) dated 11.08.2021, Sh. Tanmay Kumar, IAS (RJ:1993), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power is relieved of his duties in the Ministry of Power with effect from the afternoon of 31st August, 2021.

(Hausuanthang Guite) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel. No. 23715327

DIE) Copy to:

(p)

- Sh. Tanmay Kumar, IAS (RJ: 1993), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power. He is requested to submit 'No Demand Certificate' from all concerned in the Ministry of Power.
- 2. Director (Admin), Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, New Delhi.
- 3. Member Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board, Parlvesh Bhawan, East Arjun Nagar, New Delhi.
- O/o Establishment Officer, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi, with reference to above mentioned Order.
- 5. The Chief Secretary, Government of Rajasthan, Secretariat, Jaipur-302005.
- 6. O/o Hon'ble Minister of Power/ O/o Hon'ble MoS far Power.
- 7. Sr. PPS to Secretary (P)/Sr. PPS to AS (SKGR)/PPS to AS (VKD)/PPS to AS&FA.
- 8. The Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority, Sewa Bhavan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi.
- 9. The Controller of Accounts, Ministry of Power
- 10. All Officers/Desks/Sections in the Ministry of Power.
- 11. All Public Sector Undertakings/Autonomous Bodies etc. under the administrative control of the Ministry of Power.
- 12. NIC Cell, Ministry of Power, for updating the website & IT Section for updating e-Office.
- 13. Cash Section/Personal Files/Order File/Service Book/Work allocation file.

