

Ref: DIL/SEC/2021-22/22 Date: August 13, 2021

The Listing Manager **BSE Limited,**Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, **Mumbai-400 001.** 

Telephone no: +91 22 2272 1233/1234

Fax no: +91 22 2272 1919

BSE Scrip Code: 500068

Name of the Company: Disa India limited

Dear Sir,

SUB: Proceedings of 36th Annual General Meeting and Voting Results

With reference to the above, the 36<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held through Video Conferencing (VC) on August 12, 2021. In this context, please find enclosed brief Proceedings of AGM as per Regulation 30 read with Schedule III, Para A, Part A, of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Kindly take this notice as compliance with SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

For DISA India Limited,

G. Prasanna Bairy

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

ENCL: As above.

# **DISA India Limited**

Registered & Corporate Office:

6th Floor, 5-604, World Trade Center (WTC), Brigade Gateway Campus, 26/1, Dr Rajkumar Road, Malleswaram-Rajajinagar, Bangalore-560 055, Karnataka, India T: +9180 2249 6700 – 03 | F: +9180 2249 6750 | E: bangalore@noricangroup.com W: www.noricangroup.com

CIN: L85110KA1984PLC006116 | GST: 29AAACG5030F1ZY

Regional Sales:

New Delhi: delhi@noricangroup.com

Kolkata: kolkata@noricangroup.com

Pune: pune@noricangroup.com

Parts & Services: cdc.india@noricangroup.com

Manufacturing Facility:
Tumkur: No. 28-32, Satyamangala Industrial Area, Tumkur – 572104, Karnataka, India.
T: +91 816 6602000/01, E: tumkur@noricangroup.com
Hosakote: Plot no 50, KIADB Industrial Area, Hosakote – 562114, Karnataka, India.
T: +91 80 279171310/27971516. E: hosakote@noricangroup.com





### Proceedings of 36th Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on August 12, 2021

The 36<sup>th</sup> AGM of the Members of DISA India Limited was convened on Thursday, August 12, 2021 at 11.00 A.M. through Video Conferencing (VC).

Ms. Deepa Hingorani, Independent Director & Chairperson of the Company chaired the Meeting.

The quorum being present, the Chairperson called the meeting to order. With the consent of the shareholders, the Notice convening the Meeting was taken as read. There were 40 Members present through VC, including Corporate Holders and the quorum was present throughout the Meeting. Chairperson addressed the Members. Mr. Lokesh Saxena, MD could not attend the meeting due to unavoidable reasons. As requested by the Chairperson, Mr. Amar Nath Mohanty, CFO, provided operational highlights of the Company for the Financial Year 2020-21. Thereafter, Chairperson put forth the items as set out in the Notice to be transacted in the meeting. The shareholders who had registered in advance with the Company were then invited to ask questions or express their views. Queries were accordingly raised by the registered shareholders. Mr. Amar Nath Mohanty, CFO of the Company responded to all the queries/clarifications sought.

It was informed that the facility to cast votes through remote e-voting was made available to the Members from August 7, 2021 (9 A.M.) to August 11, 2021 (5 P.M.) and e-voting through CDSL portal was provided during the AGM to those members who did not cast their votes through remote e-voting. The following items of business were transacted at the 36<sup>th</sup> AGM:

#### **Ordinary Business:**

- 1. Adoption of the Financial Statements (including consolidated financial statements) of the Company for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2021, together with the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditors thereon.
- 2. Declaration of Dividend of Rs. 10/- (100%) per Equity Share of Rs. 10/- each for the financial year ended March 31, 2021.
- 3. Re-appointment of Ms. Ulla Hartvig Plathe Tønnesen (DIN: 08507796) as a Director, who retired by rotation and offered herself for re-appointment.

#### **Special Business:**

- 4. Ratification of remuneration of Cost Auditors for the financial year ended March 31, 2021.
- 5. Appointment of Mr. Bhagya Chandra Rao (DIN: 00211127) as a Director and as an Independent Director of the Company.
- 6. Appointment of Mr. Michael Declan Guerin (DIN: 0009055549) as a Director of the Company.
- 7. Payment of remuneration exceeding fifty percent (50%) of the total remuneration payable to all Non-Executive Directors to Ms. Deepa Hingorani (DIN: 00206310).

Chairperson informed the Members that the Voting Results, along with Scrutinizer's Report, would be filed with BSE and would be placed on the Company's website. The meeting commenced at 11.00 AM and concluded by 12.03 PM.



## **DISA India Limited**

Registered & Corporate Office:
6<sup>th</sup> Floor, S-604, World Trade Center (WTC), Brigade Gateway Campus, 26/1,
Dr Rajkumar Road, Malleswaram-Rajajinagar, Bangalore-560055, Karnataka, India
T: +91 80 2249 6700 - 03 | F: +91 80 2249 6750 | E: bangalore@noxicangroup.com
W: www.noricangroup.com
CIN: L85110XA1984PLC006116 | GST: 29AAACG5030F1ZY

Regional Sales:
New Delhi: delhi@noricangroup.com
Kolkata: kolkata@noricangroup.com
Pune: pune@noricangroup.com
Parts & Services: cdc.india@noricangroup.com

Manufacturing Facility:
Tumkur: No. 28-32, Satyamangala Industrial Area, Tumkur – 572104, Karnataka, India.
I: +918166602000/01, E: tumkur@noricangroup.com
Hosakote: Plot no 50, KIAOB Industrial Area, Hosakote – 562114, Karnataka, India.
I: +9180279171310/27971516, E: hosakote@noricangroup.com

