

Registered Office: "Chaitanya", No. 12, Khader Nawaz Khan Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai – 600006 PH: 044 28332115

## **TVS Holdings Limited**

[Formerly known as Sundaram-Clayton Limited]

11<sup>th</sup> September 2023

BSE Limited, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai 400 001.

Equity Scrip code: 520056 NCRPS Scrip code: 717505 National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai 400 051. **Equity & NCRPS Scrip code: TVSHLTD** 

Dear Sir(s)/Madam,

Reg: Postal ballot as per Section 110 of the Companies Act, 2013.

\* \* \*

We wish to notify that, the Board of Directors at their meeting held today, approved, *inter alia*, the proposal to seek the consent of Shareholders, through Postal Ballot in terms of Section 110 of the Companies Act, 2013 (the Act) read with Companies (Management and Administration) Rules 2014 for the following subjects:

- 1. Appointment of Mr Sudarshan Venu as Managing Director of the Company for a period of five years effective 11<sup>th</sup> September 2023 (Ordinary Resolution);
- 2. Appointment of Mr Timm Tiller as a Non-Executive Independent Director (NE-ID) of the Company for a period of five years effective 11<sup>th</sup> September 2023 (Special Resolution); and
- 3. Re-appointment of Ms Sasikala Varadachari, as an Independent Director of the Company for a second term of three years commencing from 24<sup>th</sup> October 2023 (Special Resolution).

In terms of Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we will arrange to send copies of the Postal Ballot Notice to you for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, **For TVS Holdings Limited** (Formerly known as Sundaram-Clayton Limited)

R Raja Prakash Company Secretary

Website: www.sundaram-clayton.com Email: corpsec@sundaramclayton.com CIN: L35999TN1962PLC004792