

October 01, 2021

To,

**BSE Limited** 

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street,

Mumbai 400 001.

Scrip Code: 533093

National Stock Exchange of India

Exchange Plaza, C-1. Block G. Bandra-Kurla

C-1, Block G, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai 400 051.

Symbol: ROML

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub.: Proceedings of 19th Annual General Meeting held on Thursday, September 30, 2021 through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM").

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the Securities Exchange and Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith proceedings of 19<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting held on Thursday, September 30,2021 through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM").

Kindly take the above information on your record.

Thanking You.

Yours faithfully,

For Raj Oil Mills Limited

Jay Bhansali

Company Secretary (Mem. No.: A48251)

(IVIEIII. IVO., A40231)

Encl.: A/a

## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 19<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

- The 19<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members of Raj Oil Mills limited was held on Thursday, September 30, 2021 at 10.00 AM through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM") in compliance with the Companies Act 2013, read with circulars dated 8th April 2020, 13th April 2020, 5th May 2020 and 13th January 2021 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India, which exempt physical attendance of the members to the AGM venue.
- Mr. Parvez Shaikh, Executive Chairperson had chaired the meeting and after been informed by Mr.
  Jay Bhansali Company Secretary, of the presence of requisite quorum, Mr. Parvez Shaikh, the
  Chairperson welcomed the members present at the meeting.
- The Executive Chairman then delivered his speech, inter alia, on the operations and performance of the Company.
- 4. The Chief Financial Officer responded to the query raised by the members.
- As the meeting was convened through VC/OVAM, the following resolutions were passed through remote e-voting and voting by members at the AGM and the requirement to propose and second was not applicable.

Item No.	Resolutions	Resolution Type
1	To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Standalone Financial statement of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2021 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditor's thereon.	Ordinary
2	To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Atikurraheman Daudbhai Mukhi (DIN: 05191543), who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary
3	To appoint Mr. Amir Atikurrehman Mukhi (DIN: 08352099) as Whole-Time Director (Executive).	Ordinary
4.	To appoint Mr. Humayun Shafi Ahmed Shaikh (DIN: 00254836) as Whole-Time Director (Executive).	Ordinary
5	To appoint Mrs. Kiran Raghavendra Awasthi (DIN: 09066721) as Independent Director.	Ordinary
6	To appoint Mr. Rishang Sanjay Jain (DIN: 09065828) as Independent Director.	
7	To appoint Mr. Unmesh Breed (DIN: 09211149) as Independent Director.	Ordinary
8	To approve the payment of overall remuneration to Directors including Managing Director/Director/Whole-time Director.	Special



In Compliance with the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, as amended from time to time and Regulation 44 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (listing Obligation and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015, the Company had provided e-voting facility to the members of the Company in respect to the businesses to be transacted at the Annual General Meeting. The e-voting commenced on Monday, September 27, 2021 at 09.00 A.M. and ended on Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 05.00 P.M.

Further, the facility to vote on resolutions through electronic voting system at the meeting was made available to the members who participated in the meeting and had not cast their votes through remote e-voting.

Mr. Amit Dadheech, Practicing Company Secretary was appointed as the scrutiniser to scrutinise the voting through electronic means (Le. remote e-voting and voting at the meeting by using electronic system) at the AGM.

The Chairperson thanked the members for attending and participating in the Meeting.

Jay . M. Bhansali

Jay Bhansali

Company Secretary

(Mem. No: A48251)