

"HEERA PLAZA" 4 th Floor,

Near Telephone Exchange, Central Avenue, Nagpur- 08.

Ph. No.: 2760308, 2778506, (F) 2760310

: www.malupaper.com e-mail: info@malupaper.com,

CIN No.: L 15142MH1994PLC076009

Date: 27-09-2019

The Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd.

BSE Listing Center Mumbai -400 001.

To The National Stock Exchange of

India NEAPS

Mumbai - 400 051.

Symbol: malupaper Security Code: 532728

Sub

: Outcome and Proceedings of 26th Annual General Meeting of

the company held on 27th September 2019.

Dear Sir/Madam

We are pleased to inform you that 26th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was duly held on Friday the 27th day of September 2019 at 3.00 PM at the registered office of the company at Heera Plaza, 4th Floor, Near Telephone Exchange, Central Avenue, Nagpur. All the Directors and requisite quorum were present. The Auditors were also present.

The meeting was chaired by Shri Damodar Malu. The Chairman observed that the requisite quorum was present and then called the meeting to order. The Chairman delivered his opening remarks inter alia operations and performance of the Company. The notice calling Annual General Meeting was read and each item on agenda was discussed and required resolution was passed as follows:

- 1. Ordinary resolution for consideration and adoption of Audited Financial Results for the year ended on $31^{\rm st}$ March 2019 along with report of Directors and Auditors thereon.
- 2. Ordinary resolution to re-appoint Shri Vasudeo Malu (DIN: 00301313) as Director who retires by rotation.
- 3. Ordinary resolution for re-appointment of M/s. R. A Kuvadia & Co., Chartered Accountants as Statutory Auditors for the year 2019-2020.
- Satyanarayan Shri Re-appoint (DIN 01797378) as an Independent Director for a second term of five 4. Special resolution consecutive years.

Page 1 of 2

- Special resolution to Re-appoint Shri. Shyam sunder Sarda (DIN 02399265) as an Independent Director for a second term of five consecutive years.
- 6. Special resolution to Re-appoint FCA. Shrutika Inani (DIN 06937649) as an Independent Director for a second term of five consecutive years.
- 7. Special resolution to Approve continuance of Directorship of Shri Chandrakant Thakar (DIN 00784189), as a Non- Executive Independent Director of the Company.
- 8. Special resolution to Re-appoint Shri Chandrakant Thakar (DIN 00784189) as an Independent Director for a second term of five consecutive years.
- 9. Ordinary resolution to ratify the remuneration of Cost Auditors M/s. Khanuja Patra & Associates, Nagpur, for the financial year ending March 31, 2020.

All the items on the agenda were proposed and seconded by the members and were passed with requisite majority. Clarification was provided wherever required. The voting on all the resolutions was conducted through remote evoting from 24th September, 2019 to 26th September 2019 and physical ballots at the AGM and all the said resolutions were duly passed by the members with requisite majority.

The Chairman informed the members that company has appointed Ms. Yugandhara Kothalkar, Practicing Company Secretary as the Scrutinizer to scrutinize the voting process.

After discussing all the agenda the Chairman thanked the members for participating and the meeting was declared to be close by $\frac{4:45}{}$ p.m.

Kindly take above on the record.

Thank you

For Malu Paper Mills Ltd

Mayuri Asawa Company Secretary

Meleania