Birla Corporation Limited



Corporate Office: 1, Shakespeare Sarani. A.C. Market (2rd Floor), Kolkata 700 071 P: 033 6603 3300-02 F: +91 33 2288 4426

June 10, 2019

Ref. No. 74G/

Corporate Relationship Department BSE Limited 1st Floor, New Trading Ring, Rotunda Building, P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai- 400 001 Fax No. (022) 2272 2037/2039/2041/2061/3121/3719

The Manager Listing Department, National Stock Exchange of India Limited 'Exchange Plaza', C-1, Block G, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai- 400 051 Fax No. (022) 2659 8237/38/8348

Dear Sir,

Sub: Information pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 – Proceedings of Postal Ballot

This is to inform that pursuant to Section 110 and other applicable provisions, if any, of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, voting through postal ballot (including remote e-voting) was conducted pursuant to Notice of postal ballot and e-voting dated 3rd May, 2019 sent to the shareholders of the Company. Shri Anil Murarka, Company Secretary in practice was appointed as the Scrutinizer. The last date for receipt of the postal ballot from members was 9th June, 2019.

The Scrutinizer has submitted his report on the postal ballot (through e-voting and postal ballot forms) on 10th June, 2019 and as per his report, the resolution proposed therein have been passed with the requisite majority.

| Brief Description of Resolution | Passed as |
|---|--------------------|
| Continuation of Directorship of Ms. Shailaja Chandra | Special Resolution |
| (DIN: 03320688) as a Non-Executive Independent Director | |

The details of voting results as per Resolution 44(3) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 will be announced on Tuesday, the 11th June, 2019 at 11.30 a.m. and the same will be intimated to the Stock Exchanges in due course.

Kindly take the above on record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully For BIRLA CORPORATION LIMITED

Marap

(GIRISH SHARMA) Jt. President (Indirect Taxes) & Company Secretary