



DNL/138/BSE/1033/2019 June 28, 2019

Department of Corporate Service BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, MUMBAI - 400 001

Dear Sir,

Ref: Scrip Code: 506401

## Sub: Proceedings of the 48th Annual General Meeting

Pursuant to the requirement of Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, this is to inform you that the 48<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting ('AGM') of the Members of the Company was held on June 28, 2019 at Grand Mercure Vadodara Surya Palace, Opp. Parsi Agiyari, Sayajigunj, Vadodara - 390 020 commenced at 10:30 A.M. and concluded at 11:35 A.M. The following resolutions as mentioned in the Notice of AGM dated 3<sup>rd</sup> May, 2019, were duly passed at the AGM.

Sr. No.	Brief Details of Item deliberated	Type of Resolutions	Result	Manner of Approval
	Ordinary Business			
01	To receive, consider, approve and adopt the Standalone and Consolidated Audited Balance Sheet, Statement of Profit and Loss, Cash Flow Statement and Changes in Equity for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2019, together with the Directors' Report and the Auditor's Report thereon.	Ordinary	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
02	To consider declaration of Dividend on Equity Shares for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2019.	Ordinary	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
03	To appoint a Director in place of Shri Sanjay Upadhyay (DIN: 01776546), who retires by rotation at this Annual General Meeting, in terms of Section 152(6) of the Companies Act, 2013 and, being eligible, has offered himself for reappointment.	Ordinary	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
	Special Business			
04	Re-appointment of Shri Deepak C. Mehta (DIN: 00028377) as Chairman & Managing Director of the Company, for further period of 5 years with effect from December 14, 2018.	Ordinary	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
05	Re-appointment of Shri Sudhin Choksey (DIN: 00036085) as an Independent Director of the Company for a second term of 3 consecutive years.	Special	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
06	Re-appointment of Shri Sudhir Mankad (DIN: 00086077) as an Independent Director of the Company for a second term of 3 consecutive years.	Special	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
07	Re-appointment of Shri Sandesh Kumar Anand (DIN: 00001792) as an Independent Director of the Company for a second term of 3 consecutive years.	Special	Approved	E-Voting and Poll

DEEPAK NITRITE LIMITED

CIN: L24110GJ1970PLC001735

Registered & Corporate Office:

Aaditya-I, Chhani Road, Vadodara-390 024. Gujarat, India. Tel: +91 265 276 5200/396 0200 | Fax: +91 265 276 5344 Investor Relations Contact: investor@godeepak.com www.godeepak.com









Sr. No.	Brief Details of Item deliberated		Result	Manner of Approval
08	Re-appointment of Dr. Swaminathan Sivaram (DIN: 00009900) as an Independent Director of the Company for a second term of 3 consecutive years.	Special	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
09	Re-appointment of Dr. Richard H. Rupp (DIN: 02205790) as an Independent Director of the Company for a second term of 3 consecutive years.	Special	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
10	Appointment of Shri Sanjay Asher (DIN: 00008221) as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of 3 consecutive years.	Ordinary	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
11	Appointment of Smt. Purvi Sheth (DIN: 06449636) as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of 3 consecutive years.	Ordinary	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
12	Payment of Managerial Remuneration under Section 197 of the Companies Act, 2013.	Special	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
13	Payment of remuneration to Non- Executive Directors.	Ordinary	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
14	Payment of remuneration to Executive Directors who are Promoters or members of Promoter Group.	Special	Approved	E-Voting and Poll
15	Ratification of remuneration of the Cost Auditor for the Financial Year 2019-20.	Ordinary	Approved	E-Voting and Poll

Kindly take the same on your record.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully, For DEEPAK NITRITE LIMITED ARVIND BAJPAI Company Secretary



## DEEPAK NITRITE LIMITED

CIN: L24110GJ1970PLC001735 Registered & Corporate Office: Aaditya - I, Chhani Road, Vadodara - 390 024. Gujarat, India. Tel: +91 265 276 5200/396 0200 | Fax: +91 265 276 5344 Investor Relations Contact: investor@godeepak.com www.godeepak.com

