Corporate Office:

A-60, Naraina Industrial Area, Phase-I, New Delhi-110 028 INDIA

TEL.: 91-11-41411070 / 71 / 72

E-mail: investors@shyamtelecom.com Website: www.shyamtelecom.com



27th September, 2022

The Manager,
Department of Corporate Services
Bombay Stock Exchange Limited ("BSE")
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers
Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400001
Security Code – 517411
Through BSE Listing Centre

Listing Department,
National Stock Exchange of India Limited ("NSE")
Exchange Plaza,
Bandra Kurla Complex
Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400001
Security Symbol – SHYAMTEL
Through NEAPS

Subject: Disclosure under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Proceedings/Outcome of the Twenty Ninth Annual General Meeting of Shyam Telecom Limited ("Company")

Respected Sir,

With reference to above captioned subject, please find enclosed herewith the proceedings/outcome of the Twenty Ninth Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Tuesday, 27th September, 2022 at 2:00 P.M.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Shyam Telecom Limited

Kirti Kesarwani Company Secretary

Enclosure as above

Regd. Office: Shyam House, 3, Amrapali Circle, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur-302021 (RAJASTHAN) INDIA Phone: 91-0141-4919021

CIN: L32202RJ1992PLC017750

# Summary of proceedings of the Twenty Ninth Annual General Meeting of Shyam TelecomLimited

The Twenty Ninth Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Shyam Telecom Limited ("the Company") was held on Tuesday, 27th September, 2022, at 2:00 p.m. (IST), through Video Conferencing/Other Audio-Visual Means ("VC/OAVM"), in compliance with the Circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs ("MCA") and the Securities and Exchange Board of India (""SEBI") and as per the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and rules made thereunder, without the physical presence of the Members at common place and concluded at 02:30 p.m. (IST) [including time allowed for e-voting at the AGM].

### **Directors Present**

S. No.	Name of Director		Designation
1.	Mr. Alok Tandon	:	Non-executive Director
2.	Mr. Arun Kumar Khanna	:	Non-executive Director
3.	Mr. Vinod Juneja	:	Independent Director
4.	Mr. Rakesh Malhotra	:	Independent Director
5.	Mrs. Nishi Sabharwal	:	Independent Woman Director
6.	Mrs. Chhavi Prabhakar	:	Independent Woman Director

## In attendance

S. No.	Name	Designation
1	Mr. Vinod Raina	: Chief Financial Officer
2	Mr. Rakesh Aggarwal	: Representative from the Proposed statutory Auditors
3	Ms. Kirti Kesarwani	: Company Secretary & Compliance Officer
4	Ms. Soniya Gupta	: Scrutinizer

#### Chairman

Mr. Alok Tandon, Non-Executive Director, chaired the meeting.

#### Quorum

The requisite Quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order.

Ms. Kirti Kesarwani - Company Secretary, welcomed all the Members, Directors, Auditors and other stakeholders at the 29<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company and introduced the Board of Directors and other panelist to the members of the Company.

Thereafter, the Chairman delivered his speech. The Chairman informed that the Statutory Registers & other requisite documents as required to be kept open in compliance of the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, were kept open for inspection of the members at the AGM and the same were accessible throughout the continuance of the AGM.

The Annual Report which was already circulated alongwith the Notice of AGM were taken as read. All the resolutions were taken up by the Company Secretary of the Company.



The following businesses were transacted at the AGM:

## **Ordinary Business:**

- 1. Consideration and Adoption of the Audited Financial Statement of the Company for the financial year ended 31st March, 2022 (Ordinary Resolution)
- 2. Appointment of Mr. Arun Kumar Khanna, a Director retiring by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment (Ordinary Resolution)
- 3. Appointment of Mr. Alok Tandon, (DIN NO. 00027563) who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment (Ordinary Resolution)
- 4. Appointment of Statutory Auditors of the Company (Ordinary Resolution)

### **Special Business:**

- 5. Approval of Powers to the Board under Section 180 (1) (a) of the Companies Act, 2013(Special Resolution)
- 6. Approval of Borrowing Powers to the Board under Section 180 (1) (c) of the Companies Act, 2013(Special Resolution)
- 7. Authorization for making donation to bonafide charitable and other funds (Ordinary Resolution)
- 8. Approval of limits of Loan / Guarantee / Investment by the Company as per Section 186 of the Companies Act, 2013(Special Resolution)
- 9. Approval of Related Party Transactions with Vihaan Networks Limited, Think of Us India Private Limited, Think of Technologies Private Limited, Intercity Cable Systems Private Limited & Shyam Communication Systems(Ordinary Resolution)

The Members were informed that Ms. Soniya Gupta, Practicing Company Secretary, was appointed as the Scrutinizer to scrutinize the e-voting process in a fair and transparent manner and combined results of remote e-voting and e-voting at the AGM shall be disseminated to the Stock Exchange(s) post receipt of Scrutinizer's Report and the same will also be uploaded on the website of the Company (www.shyamtelecom.com) and website of NSDL (https://www.evoting.nsdl.com).

It was further informed the members that the facility for e-voting had also been made available at the AGM and Members attending the Meeting, who had not yet cast their votes through remote e-voting and who were otherwise not barred from doing so, were eligible to vote through the e-voting system during the AGM and the e-voting facility, that was open since the commencement of the Meeting would be kept open till 15 minutes after the conclusion of the Meeting to enable the Members to cast their votes.

The Company Secretary, with the permission of the Chairman, concluded the meeting with the vote of thanks to the Directors, members and other stakeholders for attending the meeting as well as for their cooperation.

Thanking you.

For Shyam Telecom Limited

Kirti Kesarwani

**Company Secretary**