

Registered Office

Date: 26.09.2019

'Turner Morrison Building' 6 Lyons Range, Mezzanine Floor, North-west Corner Kolkata - 700001, INDIA Phone : +91 33 2231 0055 E-mail : info@manaksia.com Website : www.manaksia.com

Sec/Share/069/FY 19-20

The Secretary BSE Limited New Trading Wing, Rotunda Building, PJ Tower, Dalal Street, Mumbai– 400001 Scrip Code: 532932 The Manager National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block "G" 5th floor, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai- 400051 Symbol: MANAKSIA

Sub: Appointment/Cessation of Independent Directors

Sir,

In terms of Regulation 30 and other applicable provisions, if any, of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that:

APPOINTMENT/RE-APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

- A) The following resolutions have been approved by the shareholders at the 35th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 25th September, 2019:
- 1. Appointment of Mr. Kanad Purkayastha (DIN: 08446550) as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years commencing from 18th May, 2019.
- 2. Continuation of Directorship of Mr. Kanad Purkayastha as Non Executive Independent Director from the day of attaining seventy five years till the remaining period of his term of appointment.
- 3. Appointment of Mr. Ramesh Kumar Maheshwari (DIN: 00545364) as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years commencing from 16th July, 2019.
- 4. Appointment of Ms. Nidhi Baheti (DIN 08490552 as an Independent Woman Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years commencing from 16th July, 2019.



- 5. Appointment of Mr. Biswanath Bhattacharjee (DIN: 00545918) as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years commencing from 16th July, 2019.
- 6. Continuation of Directorship of Mr. Biswanath Bhattacharjee as Non Executive Independent Director from the day of attaining seventy five years till the remaining period of his term of appointment.
- 7. Re-appointment of Dr. Kali Kumar Chaudhuri (DIN: 00206157) as an Independent Director for a second term of five consecutive years w.e.f. 26th September, 2019.
- 8. Continuation of Directorship of Dr. Kali Kumar Chaudhuri as Non Executive Independent Director from the day of attaining seventy five years till the remaining period of his term of appointment.
- 9. Re-appointment of Mrs. Smita Khaitan (DIN: 01116869) as an Independent Director for a second term of five consecutive years w.e.f. 26th September, 2019.

CESSATION OF DIRECTORS

- B) The following resolutions have not been approved by the shareholders at the 35th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 25th September, 2019:
- 1. Re-appointment of Mr. Ajay Kumar Chakraborty (DIN: 00133604) as an Independent Director for a second term of five consecutive years.

Therefore, Mr. Ajay Kumar Chakraborty (DIN: 00133604) has ceased to be the Independent Director of the Company from the conclusion of 35th AGM of the Company held on 25th September, 2019.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking You,

Yours Faithfully,

For Manaksia Limited

R

Pradip Kumar Kandar Company Secretary

