

# Lords Chloro Alkali Limited

A-264, 1st Floor, Defence Colony, New Delhi-110 024 Phones :+91-11-46865999, 41627937 Fax :+91-11-46865930 Web : www.lordschloro.com E-mail : contact@lordschloro.com

Date: 30th December, 2020

To, The General Manager, BSE Limited, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai 400 001

BSE Scrip Code: 500284

Sub: Proceeding of the 41<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting of Lords Chloro Alkali Limited (the Company) held on Wednesday, 30<sup>th</sup> December, 2020 as per the requirements of Regulation 30, Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir,

The Proceeding of the 41<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Wednesday, 30<sup>th</sup> December, 2020 are enclosed as per the requirements of Regulation 30, Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Request you to take the same on your record.

Yours faithfully

For Lords Chloro Alkali Limited Dipendra Chaudhar Company Secretary ALWAR \*

Encl: A/a

Registered Office : SP-460, Matsya Industrial Area, Alwar-301030 (Rajasthan) Phone : 0144-3202817 Fax : 0144-2881360

CIN: L24117RJ1979PLC002099

## PROCEEDINGS OF 41<sup>st</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF LORDS CHLORO ALKALI LIMITED

The 41<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting (the AGM) of the members of Lords Chloro Alkali Limited (the Company) held on Wednesday, 30<sup>th</sup> December, 2020 Commenced on 11:00 A.M. and Concluded at 11:45 A.M. at the Registered Office of the Company at S.P. 460, Matsya Industrial Area, Alwar (Rajasthan) 301030.

Shri Deepak Mathur, Whole Time Director of the Company was appointed as Chairman of the AGM. The Chairman chaired the proceeding of the AGM.

Total 36 members were present in person and as an authorized representative of the Companies at the commencement of the meeting.

The Chairman informed that the Notice dated 17<sup>th</sup> September, 2020 convening 41<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company having already been circulated to all members was taken as read with the permission of the members. The Chairman also informed the members that pursuant to the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 and amendments thereof, the Company has extended the remote e-voting facility to the Members of the Company in respect of the businesses mentioned in the Notice of AGM. The remote e-voting period commenced on Saturday, 26<sup>th</sup> December, 2020 (9.00 a.m. IST) and ended on Tuesday, 29<sup>th</sup> December, 2020 (5.00 p.m. IST).

Shri Awanish K. Dwivedi, Practicing Company Secretary (C.P. No 9080), appointed as scrutinizer of the Company to scrutinize the voting and remote e-voting process in a fair and transparent manner.

The following businesses transacted through remote e-voting and the poll at the AGM:

#### **ORDINARY BUSINESS:**

- Consideration and adoption of the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended on 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2020 and the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 2. Appointment of Shri Yuvraj Ahuja (DIN: 00164675), who retires by rotation at this meeting and being eligible has offered himself for re-appointment. (Ordinary Resolution)

### SPECIAL BUSINESS:

- 3. Consideration and approval of increase in remuneration to Shri Ajay Virmani (DIN 00758726), Managing Director of the Company. (Special Resolution)
- 4. Consideration and approval of the appointment of Shri Rajendra Prasad Chauhan (DIN: 01444662) as an Independent Director of the Company. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 5. Consideration and approval of the appointment of Shri Sandeep Singh (DIN: 03603531) as an Independent Director of the Company. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 6. Ratification of the remuneration of the Cost Auditors for the Financial Year 2020-21. (Ordinary Resolution)

There no other business was carried out, the Chairman announced the formal closure of the 41<sup>st</sup> AGM of the Company by giving vote of thanks to the members for extending their support to carry out the AGM.



1

The voting results shall be submitted to the BSE Limited in the format prescribed under Regulation 44 of the of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and will be available on the website of the Company within 48 hours from the conclusion of the AGM.

## Yours faithfully

For Lords Chloro Alkali Limited Ct 0 5 2 0 Deepak Mathur \* Chairman VWAR \* DIN: 07092786