



www.tuv.com ID 9105061131



10th August, 2019

BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai - 400 001

Ref: Scrip Code - 532513

National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor Plot No.C/1, G Block Bandra – Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai - 400 051

Ref: Scrip Code - TVSELECT

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Summary of proceedings of 24th Annual General Meeting held on 10th August, 2019

The 24th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of TVS Electronics Limited ('the Company') was held on Saturday, the 10th August, 2019, at 10.00 A.M. at Sri Thyaga Brahma Gana Sabha (Vani Mahal), No.103, G N Chetty Road, T.Nagar, Chennai – 600 017.

Mr. Gopal Srinivasan, Chairman of the Company, occupied the Chair. He noted that 2,412 members were present in person and 1 person by proxy. The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting to order.

He introduced the directors on the dais namely, Mrs. Srilalitha Gopal, Mr. R S Raghavan, Mr. M F Farooqui, Dr. V Sumantran and Mrs. Subhasri Sriram. He stated that 3 Directors namely, Mr. D Sundaram, Mr. M Lakshminarayan and Mr. K Balakrishnan could not attend the Annual General Meeting due to their prior engagements. He further stated that the Audit Committee Chairman was represented by Mrs. Subhasri Sriram and Stakeholders Relationship Committee was represented by Mrs. Srilalitha Gopal to answer the queries from the shareholders. He also stated that the Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee was present.

The Chairman acknowledged the presence of Mrs. Bhavani Balasubramanian, representing the Statutory Auditors, M/s. Deloitte Haskins & Sells, Chartered Accountants and Mr. Adit N Bhuva, representing the Secretarial Auditors, M/s. S A E & Associates LLP, Practising Company Secretaries.

A video presentation was made to the shareholders on the products and services offered by the Company. The Chairman thereafter proceeded to deliver his speech to the Members and gave an overview of the Company's operations and financial performance for the financial year ended March 31, 2019. He stated that the Board has recommended dividend of Rs.1.50 which is being placed for shareholders' approval.

TVS Electronics Limited

"Arihant E-Park", No.117/1, 8th & 9th Floor, L.B.Road, Adyar, Chennai - 600 020. Tel.: + 91-44-4200 5200 Registered office : No.249A, Ambujammal Street, Off TTK Road, Alwarpet, Chennai-600 018. Corporate Identity Number : L30007TN1995PLC032941 E-mail id : webmaster@tvs-e.in Website: www.tvs-e.in



ISO 9001:2015

www.tuv.com ID 9105061131



Notice, Auditors Report and Secretarial Auditors Report were taken as read. The Chairman also mentioned that the Auditors Report is unmodified and the qualification/observations in the Secretarial Auditors' report are clarified in the Director's Report and are self-explanatory.

The following business was transacted at the meeting:

S.No.	Business transacted
	Ordinary Business – Ordinary Resolution
1.	Adoption of audited financial statements (standalone and consolidated) for the financial year ended 31 st March, 2019
2.	Declaration of Dividend of Rs.1.50 per equity share for the financial year ended 31 st March, 2019
3.	Re-appointment of Mr. R S Raghavan (DIN 00260912) as Director who retires by rotation
	Special Business – Ordinary Resolution
4.	Ratification of Cost Auditor's Remuneration for 2019-20
5.	Appointment of Mr. K Balakrishnan (DIN: 00722447) as an Independent Director of the Company
6.	Appointment of Dr. V Sumantran (DIN: 02153989) as an Independent Director of the Company
7	Appointment of Mrs. Subhasri Sriram (DIN 01998599) as an Independent Director of the Company

The Chairman informed that the Company has provided Tab Based E-Voting facility through NSDL at the AGM venue for those who has not voted through Remote E-Voting. The Chairman also explained the remote e-voting process and Tab Based E-Voting process and also the background of each of the agenda items.

The Chairman invited queries / suggestions from members. The queries raised by the members in the meeting were replied by the Chairman, Mrs. Srilalitha Gopal, Managing Director and Mr. R S Raghavan, Director.

The TAB based E-Voting facility made available by NSDL at the venue of AGM was conducted by Mr. K Sriram, Practising Company Secretary who had been appointed as the Scrutiniser. The members then casted their votes through TAB based E-Voting facility in the meeting hall. The Chairman informed the members that the consolidated results of remote e-voting and Tab Based E-Voting would be announced within 48 hours from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting and also will be intimated to the Stock Exchanges and posted on the website and the notice board of the Company.

On completion of the Tab Based E-Voting, the Chairman thanked the members present and declared the meeting as closed at 12.05 pm.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you, For TVS Electronics Limited

K Santosh Company Secretary "Arihant E-Park", No.117/1, 8

TVS Electronics Limited

"Arihant E-Park", No.117/1, 8th & 9th Floor, L.B.Road, Adyar, Chennai - 600 020. Tel.: + 91-44-4200 5200 Registered office : No.249A, Ambujammal Street, Off TTK Road, Alwarpet, Chennai-600 018. Corporate Identity Number : L30007TN1995PLC032941 E-mail id : webmaster@tvs-e.in Website: www.tvs-e.in