

September 30, 2022

BSE Limited 25th Floor, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai 400 001 Scrip Code: **523371** National Stock Exchange of India Ltd Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai 400 051 Scrip Code: MAWANASUG

Sub: Summary of proceedings of 58th Annual General Meeting of the Company under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirement) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Please find enclosed summary of proceedings of 58th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 29.09.2022 as required under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirement), 2015.

This is for your information and record, please.

Thanking You,

Yours Faithfully, For **Mawana Sugars Limited**

(ASHOK KUMAR SHUKLA) COMPANY SECRETARY ACS-29673

Encl:a/a

Registered Office: 5th Floor, Kirti Mahal, 19, Rajendra Place New Delhi-110025 (India) T 91-11-25739103 F 91-11-25743659



Mawana Sugars Limited

Summary of Proceedings of 58th Annual General Meeting

The 58th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Mawana Sugars Limited ("the Company") was held on 29th September, 2022 at 11:00 A.M. (IST) through Video Conferencing ("VC")/Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM") and concluded at 11:35A.M. (including time allowed for e-voting at AGM), in compliance with the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, read with various general circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India, regarding holding of general meetings in the covid pandemic times.

S1. No.	Name of the Directors	Designation	Location
1.	Mr. Satish Agrawal	Chairman of the AGM and Chairman of the Audit Committee and Independent Director	Gurugram
2.	Mr. Krishna Shriram	Chairman of the Board and Non-Independent Director and Member of the Audit Committee of the Board	New Delhi
3.	Mrs. Manju Vira Gupta	Independent Director and Member of the Audit Committee of the Board	New Delhi
4.	Mr. Piar Chand Jaswal	Non-Independent Director	Gurugram
5.	Mr. Dharam Pal Sharma	Whole Time Director	Gurugram
6.	Mr. Mukesh Chauhan	Non-Independent Director	Gurugram
7.	Mr. Arun Kumar Kaul	Independent Director	Gurugram

Following directors were present and participated through VC/OAVM:-

In Attendance: -

Mr. Ashok Kumar Shukla - Company Secretary.

The following persons were also connected through VC/OAVM and were present at the AGM:

1.	Mr. P. K. Bhalla	Advisor to the Company	Gurugram
2.	Mr. A. K. Mehra	Advisor to the Company	Gurugram
2.	Mr. B.B. Mehta	Chief Financial Officer of the	Gurugram
		Company	-
3.	Mr. R.K. Gangwar	Executive Director	Gurugram
		(Operations) of the company	
4.	Mr. Sachin Gupta	Representing M/s S.R.	Gurugram
		Batliboi & Co., LLP, Chartered	_

		Accountants, the Statutory Auditors of the Company	
5.	Mr. Nirbhay Kumar	RepresentingM/s.NirbhayKumar&Associates,PracticingCompany	Gurugram
		Secretary - Secretarial Auditors and Scrutinizer for the AGM	

Member Present: - Total 139 members attended AGM through video conferencing.

The directors present in the meeting elected Mr. Satish Agrawal, Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of the company to preside over the annual general meeting in terms of Article 58 of the Article of Association of the Company.

The Company Secretary read out the detailed procedure to be adopted in the conduct of the AGM and casting of the vote.

Mr. Satish Agrawal, Chairman of the meeting after ascertaining the quorum called the meeting to order.

The Chairman informed the members that necessary arrangements have been made by the Company to enable the members to participate and vote on the items being considered in the AGM.

The notice of the AGM was taken as read with the permission of the shareholders present. The Chairman informed that there was no qualification, observation or modification in the Statutory Auditors' report on the accounts.

The Chairman informed that One Shareholder has sent written queries to the Company and the same will be replied through email to the concerned shareholder.

The Chairman then called the names of the shareholders who had registered themselves to speak at the meeting. None of these shareholders were present to speak and ask questions except Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Damani, who had not registered himself to speak at the meeting but was allowed by the Chairman to speak and ask questions, if any. Mr. Damani spoke and asked questions which were appropriately replied.

The Chairman then announced that as per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and rules frames thereunder and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015:

- The Company had provided remote e-voting facility to the Members entitled to cast their vote online on all the Resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM and that the remote e-voting was open during the period from 26.09.2022 (9.00 A.M.) to 28.09.2022 (5.00 P.M.).

- The Members who are attending the AGM through VC/ OAVM facility and have not cast their vote on the resolutions through remote e-voting and are otherwise not barred from doing so, could cast their vote through e-voting system during the AGM.

The following business, as per Notice of AGM dated 10th August, 2022, were transacted at the meeting:

Sl.	Resolution description	Resolution
No.		type
1.	To consider and adopt:	Ordinary
	(a) the audited financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31st March, 2022 and the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon; and	
	(b) the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31st March, 2022 and the report of Auditors thereon.	
2.	Declaration of dividend of Rs.3/- (30%) per equity share of face value of Rs.10/- each for the financial year ended 31.3.2022.	Ordinary
3.	Re-appointment of Mr. Piar Chand Jaswal (DIN-07100098), Director who retires by rotation and, being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary
4.	Re-appointment and remuneration of M/s. S.R. Batliboi & Co. LLP, Chartered Accountants, Statutory Auditors of the Company for a period of 5 years (second term)	Ordinary
5.	Ratification of remuneration to Cost Auditors for the financial year 2022-23	Ordinary
6.	Appointment of Mr. Mukesh Chauhan (DIN-09387262) as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company	Ordinary
7.	Appointment of Mr. Satish Agrawal (DIN-00167589) as a Non- Executive and Independent Director of the Company for a period of 5 years w.e.f. 3.11.2021 (1 st term)	Special
8.	Appointment of Mr. Arun Kumar Kaul (DIN-09127653) as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company for a period of 5 years w.e.f. 10.08.2022 (1 st term)	Special
9.	Re-appointment and payment of remuneration to Mr. Dharam Pal Sharma, Whole Time Director of the Company for a period	Special

of two years w.e.f.	13.08.2022.
---------------------	-------------

It was informed that the combined (remote e-voting and e- voting during the Annual General Meeting) Voting Results on the above businesses shall be declared within 2 working days from the closure of the AGM and shall be placed on the website of the Company and informed to the Stock Exchanges also.

The e-voting was continued during the AGM and for another fifteen Minutes after the conclusion of the meeting. The meeting was concluded at 11:35A.M.

This report is being submitted as required under Schedule III A (13) read with Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR), Regulations, 2015.