

Date: 14.07.2023

To Corporate Relationship Department

Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd 1st Floor, New Trading Road Rotunda Building, P. J.

Towers

Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai –

400001

**Scrip Code - 505343** 

To,

The Manager (Listing), Calcutta Stock

Exchange Limited, 7, Lyons Range, Kolkata — 700 001

Scrip code: 023557

To,

The Manager (Listing),

Metropolitan Stock Exchange of India Limited, Vibgyor Towers, 4" floor, Plot No C 62, G-Block, Opp. Trident Hotel, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra(E),

Mumbai — 400098 Scrip code: MONOT

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Proceedings of 45th Annual General Meeting of the Company

# Ref: Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

We wish to inform you that the 45th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held on Thursday, 13th July, 2023 at 11:30 A.M. IST through Video Conference (VC) / Other Audio-Visual Means (OAVM) in compliance with the MCA General Circulars dated 8th April, 2020, 13th April, 2020, 5th May, 2020, 13th January, 2021, 14th December, 2021, 5th May, 2022, 28th December, 2022 and any further amendments/clarifications thereof issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (collectively referred to as "MCA Circulars"), Circulars dated 12th May, 2020 and 15th January, 2021, 13th May, 2022 and 5th January, 2023 ("SEBI Circulars") issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India and relevant provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI Listing Regulations").

In this regard, please find below the summary of the proceedings of the AGM:

#### The following were present at the AGM:

Mr. Naresh Jain Wholetime Director

Mr. Suryakant Kadakane Independent Director

Mr. Rajendra Redekar Independent Director

Mrs. Preeti Doshi Independent Director

Mr. Rishab Jain Authorised Representative from

M/s Motilal & Associated LLP-

(CIN: L72900MH1974PLC287552)



Statutory Auditor

Mr. Suprabhat Chakraborty

Practicing Company Secretary - Scrutinizer

Mr. Naresh Jain, Wholetime Director of the Company chaired the AGM.

74 members were present at the AGM.

Mr. Naresh Jain, Wholetime Director of the Company welcomed all the shareholders and informed that the 45<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the company is being conducted through VC/OAVM pursuant to the MCA Circulars and SEBI Circulars.

The Chairman then welcomed shareholders and acknowledged the presence of other Directors. After ascertaining from Mr. Naresh Jain that the requisite quorum was present at the AGM, the Chairman called the meeting to order and asked Mr. Naresh Jain to continue with the rest of the proceedings of the meeting.

With the permission of the members present, the Notice convening the 45th AGM along with the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2020 and the Report of Board of Directors and Auditors thereon, being already circulated taken as read.

It was further informed that the Auditor's report on the said Financial Statements for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2020 and Secretarial Audit Report for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2020. The same was taken as read.

Mr. Naresh Jain thereafter informed the members the following:

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 as amended from time to time and Regulation 44 of SEBI (listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and the Secretarial Standard on General Meetings issued by the Institute of Company Secretaries of India, the Company had provided remote e-voting facility to the members of the Company in respect of business to be transacted at the 45th AGM of the Company.

The e-voting period commenced on Monday, 10<sup>th</sup> July, 2023 (at 10:00 a.m. IST) and ended on Wednesday, 12<sup>th</sup> July, 2023 (at 5:00 p.m. IST).

Members who had not casted their vote through e-voting facility, to cast their votes inrespect of the resolutions proposed in the notice during the AGM. Facility to vote during AGM was provided to Members through NSDL platform.



Mr. Suprabhat Chakraborty, Practising Company Secretary, who is the Scrutinizer for the e-voting process— (Remote e-voting and AGM e-voting), was also appointed as the Scrutinizer at the AGM, to scrutinize the e-voting process in a fair and transparent manner.

The following items of business, as per the Notice convening the 45th AGM of the Company were transacted at the meeting

Resolution No.	Description of Resolution	Type of Resolution
1	To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statement of the Company for the year ended 31st March, 2020 together with the Report of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.	Ordinary Resolution
2	Re-appointment of Mr. Naresh Manakchand Jain (DIN: 00291963) as Wholetime Director of the Company for a period of 5 (Five) years.	Ordinary Resolution
3	Re-Appointment of Mrs. Preeti Jayesh Doshi (DIN 07741542) as a Non-Executive, Independent Director of the Company.	Special Resolution
4	Re-Appointment of Mr. Suryakant Maruti Kadakane (DIN 02272617) as a Non- Executive, Independent Director of the Company.	Special Resolution

Mr. Naresh Jain then addressed the members and gave an overview of the Company's performance and its future outlook.

Thereafter, on request the shareholders registered as speaker shareholders to express their view or ask questions. Mr. Naresh Jain, Wholetime Director of the Company appropriately responded to the queries/suggestions raised by the speaker shareholders.

Mr. Naresh Jain informed that the e-voting facility would be kept open for 15 minutes after the conclusion of meeting to enable members to cast their vote. Thereafter, Mr. Naresh Jain announced that the scrutinizer will submit his report on voting after considering the results of remote e-voting and evoting at the AGM within stipulated time and the same will be disseminated to the Stock Exchanges within 2 working days from the conclusion of meeting and will also be uploaded on the Company's website.



The Meeting then concluded with a vote of thanks.

The AGM commenced at 11:30 A.M. and concluded at 12:00 P.M.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking You Yours Faithfully **For Monotype India Ltd** 

NARESH Digitally signed by

MANAKCHA MANAKCHAND JAIN
ND JAIN
15:23:21 +05'30'

Naresh Jain Wholetime Director DIN: 00291963