

ELANTAS Beck India Ltd. 147 Mumbai-Pune Road, Pimpri, Pune 411018, India

To, Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd. Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001

# Subject : Outcome of 67<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of ELANTAS Beck India Limited

Ref: Company Scrip Code: 500123

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that the Sixty Seventh Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Company was held on 9 May 2023 through Video Conference (VC) / Other Audio-Visual Means (OAVM) at 10.30 a.m. and concluded at 12.05 p.m.

In this regard, please find attached the following: Proceedings of AGM under Regulation 30, Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

We request you to kindly take the above on your record and acknowledge.

For ELANTAS Beck India Ltd.

Abhijit Tikekar Head Legal & Company Secretary (M. No. ACS - 20213)

Encl: As Above



Date

09- 05- 2023

Page 1/1

Your contact Abhijit Tikekar

Tel (direct)

+91 20 67190606

Fax (direct) +91 20 67190793

E-mail

Abhijit.Tikekar@altana.com

ELANTAS Beck India Ltd. 147 Mumbai-Pune Road

Pimpri Pune 411018, India Tel +91 20 67190600 Fax +91 20 67190792 www.elantas.com

Registered
Registered Office.
147 Mumbai-Pune Road,

Pimpri, Pune 411018, India CIN: L24222PN1956PLC134746 Proceedings of the Sixty Seventh Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Company held on Tuesday, 9 May 2023 at 10.30 a.m. through Video Conference (VC)/ Other Audio-Visual Means (OAVM).

Present throughout the Meeting:	Mr. Suresh Talwar	Independent Director	Through VC from Registered Office
	Mr. Ranjal L. Shenoy	Independent Director	Through VC from Mumbai
	Mrs. Usha Rajeev	Independent Director	Through VC from Gurugram
	Mr. Srikumar Ramakrishnan	Managing Director	Through VC from Registered Office
	Mr. Sanjay Kulkarni	CFO and VP - IT and Procurement	Through VC from Registered Office
	Mr. Abhijit Tikekar	Head Legal & Company Secretary	Through VC from Registered Office

#### 1. Chairman:

Mr. Martin Babilas, Chairman, not being present, Mr. Suresh Talwar was elected as the Chairman of the Meeting.

### 2. Quorum:

At 10.30 a.m., requisite quorum being present, the Meeting was declared to the order.

## 3. Introduction of Directors present and Chairman's Address:

Mr. Srikumar Ramakrishnan, Managing Director welcomed the Members and requested the Directors to introduce themselves. Post Directors' introduction Mr. Srikumar informed the Meeting regarding presence of Mr. Sanjay Kulkarni, CFO and VP IT & Procurement, Abhijit Tikekar, Company Secretary, Ms. Sarah George, Partner of Price Waterhouse, Chartered Accountants LLP, Statutory Auditors and Mr. Prajot Tungare, Partner of Prajot Tungare & Associates, Secretarial Auditors & Scrutinizers of the voting process. Thereafter Chairman addressed the Members present at the Meeting which was followed by Chairman's speech.



Annual Report for the year ended 2022 containing inter alia Directors' Report, Management Discussion and Analysis Report, Auditors Report and Notice convening the Meeting were taken as read with the consent of the Members present.

Thereafter, Company Secretary read out all the items of business which were as follows and informed that the Company had provided the Members the facility to cast their vote electronically, on all resolutions set forth in the Notice. Members who were present at the AGM and had not cast their votes electronically, were provided an opportunity to cast their votes during the Meeting through e-voting.

Item No.	Ordinary Resolutions
1	Adoption of Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022 and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors thereon.
2	Declaration of Dividend on equity shares for the Year 2022 i.e. Rs. 5.00/- per equity share of Rs. 10/- each.
3	Appointment of a Director in place of Mr. Martin Babilas (DIN: 00428631) who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.
4	Ratification of remuneration to the Cost Auditors of the Company.

All the queries raised by the Shareholders relating to Company's business, growth and other financial information, were satisfactorily answered by Mr. Srikumar Ramakrishnan, Managing Director of the Company.

Chairman then informed that the voting results would be declared on receipt of the report of Mr. Prajot Tungare, Practicing Company Secretary who have been appointed by the Board for scrutinizing the voting process through electronic means. He authorized Mr. Abhijit Tikekar, Company Secretary to receive the Scrutinizer's report and declare the results of the e-voting, within the time stipulated under the Companies (Management and administration) Rules, 2014 as amended.

#### 5. Vote of thanks:

Meeting was concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair at 12.05 p.m. and  $\rm e$  -voting continued till 12.20 p.m.

