



DOC:SEC:1017/2024-25/54 May 29, 2024

National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G- Block, Bandra – Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai – 400 051

Dalal Street, <u>Mumbai – 400 001</u> <u>SCRIP CODE: 500084</u>

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,

BSE Limited

SCRIP CODE: CESC

Dear Sir/Madam.

Subject: Completion of tenure of an Independent Director

We write to inform you that pursuant to Regulation 30 and any other applicable Regulations of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI LODR'), we wish to inform that Ms. Rekha Sethi (DIN: 06809515), has completed her second and final term as an Independent Director and consequently ceased to be an Independent Director of the Company w.e.f. the close of business hours on May 29, 2024.

Details required under Regulation 30 of the SEBI LODR read along with SEBI circular SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated July 13, 2023 is enclosed herewith as 'Annexure A'.

Consequent to the above cessation the list of the Company's Directors & Key Managerial Personnel with effect from May 30, 2024 is enclosed herewith as 'Annexure B'

The above information will also be available on the website of the Company at www.cesc.co.in.

You are requested to acknowledge the afore-mentioned information and oblige.

Yours faithfully, For **CESC Limited**

Jagdish Patra Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: As above





Annexure-A

Name of the Director	Ms. Rekha Sethi (DIN: 06809515)
Reason for change viz. appointment, reappointment, resignation, removal, death or otherwise	Cessation (Completion of tenure as an Independent Director)
Date of cessation (as applicable) & term of appointment/reappointment;	May 29, 2024 (Close of business hours)
	Term of appointment: Not Applicable
Brief profile (in case of appointment)	Not Applicable
Disclosure of relationships between directors (in case of appointment of a director).	Not Applicable
Person shall not debarred from holding the office of Director pursuant to any SEBI order	Not Applicable





Annexure-B

List of the Company's Directors & Key Managerial Personnel with effect from May 30, 2024:

- 1. Dr. Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman
- 2. Mr. Shashwat Goenka
- 3. Mr. Pradip Kumar Khaitan
- 4. Mr. Arjun Kumar, Independent Director
- 5. Mr. Pratip Chaudhuri, Independent Director
- 6. Mr. Debanjan Mandal, Independent Director
- 7. Ms. Kusum Dadoo, Independent Director
- 8. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Independent Director
- 9. Mr. Vineet Sikka, Managing Director (Distribution)
- 10. Mr. Brajesh Singh, Managing Director (Generation)
- 11. Mr. Rajarshi Banerjee, Chief Financial Officer
- 12. Mr. Jagdish Patra, Company Secretary