

Omaxe Square

Plot No.14, Jasola District Centre Jasola, New Delhi-110025 India

Tel.: +91 11 2683 2155, 6111 9300

Fax: +91 11 4168 9102 www.godfreyphillips.com

isc-gpi@modi.com

28th July, 2020

1. The Secretary
BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers
25th Floor, Dalal Street
Mumbai- 400 001
Scrip Code: 500163

2. The Secretary
National Stock Exchange of India Limited
Exchange Plaza
Bandra Kurla Complex
Bandra (E)
Mumbai- 400 051
Scrip Symbol: GODFRYPHLP

Sub: Compliance under Regulation 23(9) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 23(9) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we hereby enclose the disclosure of Related Party Transactions on a consolidated basis, for the half year ended on 31st March, 2020.

This is for you information and record please.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Godfrey Phillips India Limited

Sanjay Gupta Company Secretary

Encl.: As above

India's Best Companies
To Work For 2019
THE ECONOMIC TIMES

List of Related Parties & Related party transactions

(a) Associates:

IPM India Wholesale Trading Private Limited

KKM Management Centre Private Limited

KKM Management Centre Middle East (FZC)

(b) Entities of which the Company is an associate:

K K Modi Investment & Financial Services Private Limited, India

Philip Morris Global Brands Inc., U.S.A.

(c) Member entities of the group to which Philip Morris Blobal Brands Inc., USA, belongs to:

Philip Morris Philippines Manufacturing Inc.

Philip Morris Products S.A.

PT Hanjaya Mandala Sampoerna Tbk.

Philip Morris Izohra

(d) Key management personnel & their relatives and other directors:

Dr. Mrs. Bina Modi, President and Managing Director*

Mr. Samir Modi, Executive Director

Mr. Ruchir Kumar Modi, Ordinary Director, and a relative of Mr. Samir Modi and Dr. Mrs. Bina Modi

Mr. Sharad Aggarwal , Whole-time Director

Mr. Bhisham Wadhera, Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Sunil Agrawal, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Sanjay Gupta, Company Secretary

Mr. Amit Kaushal, Executive Director of a subsidiary

Mr. Ashrant Bhartia, Executive Director of a subsidiary

Mr. R A Shah (Non Independent Director and Chairman of Board)

Mr. Lalit Bhasin, Independent Director

Mr. Anup N. Kothari, Independent Director

Mr. Atul Kumar Gupta, Independent Director

Mrs. Nirmala Bagri, Independent Director

(e) Enterprises over which key management personnel and their relatives are able to exercise significant influence:

Modicare Limited

Beacon Travels Private Limited

HMA Udvog Private Limited

Bina Fashion N Food Private Limited

Modicare Foundation

Priyal Hitay Nidhi

Colorbar Cosmetics Private Limited

Gujarmal Modi Science Foundation

MHP Staffing Pvt Limited

Modi Innovative Education Society

International Research Park Laboratories Limited

Rajputana Developers Limited

Indofil Industries Ltd

Modi Stratford Enterprise Management P.Ltd

Crawford Bayley & Co.

Bhasin & Co.

Quick Investment (India) Limited

Good Investment (India) Limited

Super Investment (India) Limited

Swasth Investment Private Limited

(f) Others related parties:

Godfrey Phillips India Limited employees Gratuity Fund No.1

Godfrey Phillips India Limited employees Gratuity Fund No.2

Godfrey Phillips India Limited Management Staff Superannuation Fund

Godfrey Phillips India Limited Provident Fund

International Tobacco Company Limited employees Gratuity Fund No.1

International Tobacco Company Limited employees Gratuity Fund No.2

International Tobacco Company Limited Management Staff Superannuation Fund



^{*}Appointed as President and Managing Director from 14th November, 2019 consequent upon demise of Mr. K.K.Modi on 2nd November, 2019.

A	Nature of transactions	Associates	Key management personnel and their relatives	Enterprises over which key management personnel and their relatives are able to exercise significant influence	Member entities of the group to which Philip Morris Global Brands Inc., USA belongs to	Enterprises having significant influence over the holding company	Other related parties
		Half Year ended	Half Year ended	Half Year ended	Half Year ended	Half Year ended	Half Year ended
		31.03.2020	31.03.2020	31.03.2020	31.03.2020	31.03.2020	31.03.2020
i)	Trading transactions						
•	Sale of goods, spare parts, etc.	13,950.64	£	87.19	7,846.08	ř	-
	Purchase of goods/services/spare parts	1,158.22		681.98	2,708.34	*	
	Receipts from secondment of services Interest income	80.22 84.17	5	<u> </u>		5	5
	Miscellaneous income	78.36	5			4	
	Rent and hire charges received	70.50	-	48.02		9	-
	Payments for professional services availed	224.47	8	56.24	2	1	1
	Donation given	*	*	390.00	;≆		-
	Expenses recovered	6,410.59	8	0.03	2.25	\$	\$1.
	Expenses reimbursed	1.48	*		2.35		
ii)	Other related party transactions Dividend payment (gross)						
	- Philip Morris Global Brands Inc.	=		=	74	4,437.16	-
	- K K Modi Investment & Financial Service Private Limited	4		2		5,166.86	
	- Quick Investment (India) Limited	2		760.17		3,233,03	
	- Good Investment (India) Limited			1,465.13			-
	 Super Investment (India) Limited 			179.27	28	*	
	- Swasth Investment Private Limited			27.20		5	3
	- HMA Udyog Private Limited	2		23.12	-	-	-
	Technical services fee and royalty						
	-Philip Morris Products S.A.		*	*	716.42		9:
iii)	Contribution to trusts						
	Godfrey Phillips India Limited Management Staff Superannuation Fund	20		2			72.42
	Superannuation Fund Godfrey Phillips India Limited Provident Fund Godfrey Phillips India Limited Graluity Fund no.	-	-		*	•	698.47
	1		71	*	*		56.34
	Godfrey Phillips India Limited Gratuity Fund no. 2				5		498.06
	International Tobacco Company Limited			*	1		450100
	Management Staff Superannuation Fund International Tobacco Company Limited Gratuity	**	*		*	(#)	8.80
	Fund no.1	,			× .	*	63.02
	International Tobacco Company Limited Gratuity Fund no.2	-		4.	*	*	45.57
iv)							
	directors - Samir Modi		1,250.14				
	- Bina Modi		2.00	*	2	•	
	- Ruchir Kumar Modi		75.00				*
	- Amit Kaushal	*	132.62			*	
	- Ashrant Bhartia	•	0.48	5	₽	1	
	- Bhisham Wadhera - Sunil Agrawal		266.24 90.05			-	
	- Sunii Agrawai - Sanjay Gupta		55.89	2	2		
	- Sharad Aggarwal	*	84.27		\$	*	
	- R A Shah	-	8.00	*		•	-
	- Lalit Bhasin	- 5	14.00				*
	- Anup N Kothari		11.00		į.	1	
	- Atul Kumar Gupta - Nirmala Bagri	- 1	12.00 6.00	:	2	-	2
	- minilala bayli		0.00	(A)			

