





REF: GPIL/NSE & BSE/3905

Date: 10.08.2019

To,

- The Listing Department, The National Stock Exchange Limited, Exchange Plaza, BandraKurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400051 NSE Symbol: GPIL
- The Corporate Relation Department, The Stock Exchange, Mumbai, 1st Floor, Rotunda Building, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001 BSE Security Code: 532734

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Outcome of the Annual General Meeting

The 20th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of the Company Godawari Power & Ispat Limited was held today, Saturday the 10th day of August, 2019 from 11:30 A.M and concluded at 12:25 P.M. at the Corporate Office of the Company situated at 2nd Floor, Hira Arcade, Near New Bus Stand, Pandri, Raipur - 492004, Chhattisgarh. The voting has been done by remote e-voting and through poll papers during the Meeting.

The members transacted the following business:

- Adoption of Standalone and Consolidated Financial Statements comprising of Balance Sheet as on 31st March, 2019 and Profit and Loss Account of the Company for the year ended 31st March, 2019 along with the reports of the Directors and Auditors thereon.
- 2. Re-appointment of Mr. Siddharth Agrawal (DIN: 02180571) who retires by rotation, and being eligible for re-appointment offers himself for re-appointment.
- 3. Re-appointment of Mr. Biswajit Choudhuri (DIN: 00149018) as an Independent Non-Executive Director, for a second term of five consecutive years upto the conclusion of AGM to be held in Calendar Year 2024.
- 4. Re-appointment of Mr. Bhrigu Nath Ojha (DIN: 02282594) as an Independent Non-Executive Director, for a second term of five consecutive years upto the conclusion of AGM to be held in Calendar Year 2024.
- 5. Re-appointment of Mr. Shashi Kumar (DIN: 00116600) as an Independent Non-Executive Director, for a second term of five consecutive years upto the conclusion of AGM to be held in Calendar Year 2024.



- Re-appointment of Mr. Harishankar Khandelwal (DIN: 00330891) as an Independent Non-Executive Director, for a second term of five consecutive years upto the conclusion of AGM to be held in Calendar Year 2024.
- 7. Re-appointment of Ms Bhavna Govindbhai Desai (DIN: 06893242) as an Independent Women Non-Executive Director, for a second term of five consecutive years upto the conclusion of AGM to be held in Calendar Year 2024.
- 8. Revision in remuneration of Mr. Bajrang Lal Agrawal (DIN: 00479747) Managing Director.
- Revision in remuneration of Mr. Abhishek Agrawal (DIN: 02434507) Whole- Time Director.
- 10. Revision in remuneration of Mr. Dinesh Kumar Agrawal (DIN: 00479936) Whole-Time Director.
- 11. Revision in remuneration of Mr. Vinod Pillai (DIN: 00497620) Whole- Time Director.
- 12. Approval of commission payable to Non-Executive Directors and Independent Directors of the Company.
- 13. Approval of remuneration payable to the Cost Auditors for the Financial Year ending 31st March, 2020.
- 14. Determination of fees for delivery of any document through a particular mode of delivery to a member.

The results of the voting will be sent as soon as we receive reports from scrutinizer appointed for the purpose.

Kindly disseminate the information on the official website of the exchange for the information of all members of the Exchange and Investors.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully, For **GODAWARI POWER AND ISPAT LIMITED**

she. P

Y.C.RAO COMPANY SECRETARY