

23rd July, 2022

To,

The Department of Corporate Services, Bombay Stock Exchange Limited., P J Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai- 400001

Scrip Code: 511605

To,
Listing Department,
National Stock Exchange of India Limited.,
Exchange Plaza 5th Floor,

Plot No. C/1, G- Block, BandraKurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400051

NSE Symbol-ARIHANTCAP

Sub: Proceedings of 30th Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Company.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed summary of the Proceedings of the 30th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Members of the Company held on Saturday, July 23, 2022 at 12:30 p.m. through Video Conference/ Other Audio Visual Means, without physical presence of the Members at a common venue.

Please note that the outcome of the AGM along with the combined results of the Remote e-voting and e-voting at the AGM and the Scrutinizers Report thereon are being submitted separately. Kindly take the same on your record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

FOR ARIHANT CAPITAL MARKETS LIMITED

Mahesh Pancholi (Company Secretary)

M. No. - F7143

PROCEEDINGS OF THE 30TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF ARIHANT CAPITAL MARKETS LIMITED HELD ON SATURDAY, JULY 23, 2022 AT 12:30 P.M. THROUGH VIDEO CONFERENCING (VC) OTHER AUDIO VISUAL MEANS (OAVM) AND CONCLUDED AT 13:05 P.M.

DIRECTORS PRESENT:

Mr. Ashok Kumar Jain : Chairman and Managing Director

Mr. Arpit Jain : Joint Managing Director
Mr. Sunil Kumar Jain : Non- executive Director
Mr. Ashish Maheshwari : Independent Director
Mr. Parag Rameshbhai Shah : Independent Director

Ms.Swanubhuti Jain : Independent Director

IN ATTENDANCE:

Mr. Tarun Goyal : Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Mahesh Pancholi : Company Secretary

Mr. Dinesh Ajmera : Partner, M/s. Dinesh Ajmera & Associates

Chartered Accountants (Statutory Auditors)

Mr. Ajit Jain : M/s. Ajit Jain & Co., Practicing Company Secretary

(Secretarial Auditor)

SCRUTINIZER:

Mr. Virendra G Bhatt, Practicing Company Secretary

CHAIRMAN:

Mr. Ashok Kumar Jain took the Chair.

PROCEEDINGS:

It was informed to the members that the meeting was held through Video Conferencing (VC)/Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM) without the physical presence of the Members at a common venue, in compliance with relevant Circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India.

In accordance with Secretarial Standard - 2 on General Meeting issued by the Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) read with Guidance/ Clarification dated April, 15, 2020 issued by ICSI, the AGM Proceedings were deemed to be conducted at the Registered Office of the Company which was the deemed Venue of the AGM.



PROCEEDINGS IN BRIEF:

37 Members attended the Meeting through Video Conferencing. As the AGM was held through VC, the facility for appointment of Proxies by the Members was not available.

The Members were informed that Live Proceedings of the AGM were also being webcast on the evoting website of National Securities Depository Limited ("NSDL").

Mr. Mahesh Pancholi (Company Secretary) welcomed and introduced all the Directors present at the Meeting. The Company Secretary informed that the Statutory Auditors and the Secretarial Auditor were also present at the Meeting.

Since the quorum was present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order and briefed the members about the business and operations of the Company, its performance and milestone achieved by the Company during the financial year ended 31st March, 2022, prevailing business condition and future way forward of the Company.

With the permission of Chairman and members, the Notice convening the Meeting, which already been circulated to all the members, along with the Annual Report was taken as read.

The Members were also informed that in accordance with the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 and Regulation 44 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company had provided facility for casting of the votes through electronic means by way of Remote e-voting prior to AGM and has also provided e-voting at the AGM for Members who had participated in the AGM and not cast their vote through Remote e-voting.

Cut-off date for e- voting	Saturday, July 16, 2022
Commencement of Remote E- voting	09:00 A.M. (IST) Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Conclusion of Remote E- voting	05:00 P.M. (IST) Friday, July 22, 2022

The Members were then informed that the Company had appointed Mr. Virendra G Bhatt, Practicing Company Secretary, as the Scrutinizer for the purpose of scrutinizing the process of Remote evoting and e-voting during the AGM. Further, the e-voting results along with the consolidated Report of the Scrutinizer has been disseminated to the Stock Exchanges and has also been placed on the website of the Company.

After that, the business of the Meeting as per Notice of the Meeting were taken up. All the Six (6) resolutions were moved for consideration and approval of the Members. The resolutions, briefly, related to:



Ordinary & Special Business:

1. Resolution No. 1: As Ordinary Resolution

Adoption of:

The Audited Standalone Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022, together with the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon; and

The Audited Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022, together with the Report of the Auditors thereon.

2. Resolution No. 2: As Ordinary Resolution

Confirmed the payment of the Interim Dividend of $\stackrel{?}{\stackrel{?}{$\sim}}$ 0.75 (15%) per Equity Share of face value of $\stackrel{?}{\stackrel{?}{$\sim}}$ 5/- each fully paid, which was declared in the Board Meeting and already paid to the respective members held on 03^{rd} March, 2022.

Approved the final dividend of ₹ 0.15 (15%) per Equity Share of face value of ₹ 1.00 (After split from ₹ 5/- to ₹ 1/-) each fully paid-up for the financial year ended 31st March, 2022.

3. Resolution No. 3: As Ordinary Resolution

Appointed Mr. Arpit Jain (DIN: 06544441), as Director, who retires by rotation at the Annual General Meeting and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.

4. Resolution No. 4: As Ordinary Resolution

Re-appointed M/s. Dinesh Ajmera & Associates, Chartered Accountants as statutory auditors of the Company for a consecutive term of five years commencing from the conclusion of the 30^{th} Annual General Meeting of the Company till the conclusion of the 35^{th} Annual General Meeting.

5. Resolution No. 5: As Special Resolution

Appointment of Ms. Swanubhuti Jain as an Independent Director of the company to hold office for a term of 5 (five) consecutive years upto the conclusion of 35thAnnual General Meeting of the Company.

6. Resolution No. 6: As Special Resolution

Re-appointed Mr. Ashish Maheshwari as an Independent Director of the company to hold office for a second term of five (5) consecutive years with effect from 27thMay 2022 to 26thMay, 2027.

Thereafter, members, who were present in the Meeting and did not cast their votes by remote e-voting and otherwise not barred from doing so were informed to cast their votes through e-voting system.



The members were also informed that the voting will be allowed till 15 minutes after the conclusion of the Meeting.

CONCLUSION:

Mr. Mahesh Pancholi, Company Secretary thanked all the Shareholders- Chairman & Managing Director, Board members, CFO, Statutory Auditors, Secretarial Auditors, Scrutinizer, Banks, NSDL Team and Staff members of the Company.

