F. No. 1304 (H.O.)



Estd : 1924

CIN : L85110KA1924PLC001128

Regd. & Head Office P.B. No. 599, Mahaveera Circle Kankanady, Mangalore – 575 002 Phone : 0824 - 2228222 Fax : 0824-2225588 Website : www.karnatakabank.com email : info@ktkbank.com

SECRETARIAL DEPARTMENT

08.08.2019 HO: SEC:223:2019-20

 The Manager Listing Department
National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) MUMBAI-400 051 Scrip Code: KTKBANK

2. The General Manager BSE Limited Corporate Relationship Dept Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street MUMBAI-400 001 Scrip Code: 532652

Dear Sir,

Reg: Summary proceedings of the 95th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Bank held on August 7, 2019

We wish to inform that 95th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Bank held on August 7, 2019 at the Registered & Head Office of the Bank and we submit herewith the Summary proceedings of the AGM. Further, the voting results of the businesses transacted at the AGM have already been disseminated to the stock exchanges (BSE/NSE) yesterday i.e., on August 7, 2019.

For your kind information.

Thank You,

Yours faithfully,

Prasanna Patil COMPANY SECRETARY



Estd : 1924

CIN: L85110KA1924PLC001128

Regd. & Head Office P.B. No. 599, Mahaveera Circle Kankanady, Mangalore – 575 002 Phone : 0824 - 2228222 Fax : 0824-2225588 Website : www.karnatakabank.com email : info@ktkbank.com

SECRETARIAL DEPARTMENT

Summary of the proceedings of the Ninety Fifth (95th) Annual General Meeting (AGM) of THE KARNATAKA BANK LIMITED held on August 7, 2019.

The 95th Annual General Meeting of the members of The Karnataka Bank Limited held on August 07, 2019 at 11.30AM at Registered and Head Office, Mahaveera Circle, Kankanady, Mangaluru-575002, Karnataka, India.

As per the attendance records of the AGM, **512** members (including corporate representatives and **9** proxies), representing **1209827** shares in aggregate, were present in the meeting.

Sl No.	Name	Category of directors
1.	Mr. P Jayarama Bhat	Part Time Non-Executive, Chairman and
		Chairman of Stakeholders and Customer Relations
		Committee (SCRC)
2.	Mr. Mahabaleshwara MS	Managing Director & CEO
3.	Mr. Ashok Haranahalli	Non-Executive -Independent Director
4.	Mr. Rammohan Rao Belle	Non-Executive -Independent Director
5.	Mr. B A Prabhakar	Non-Executive -Independent Director
		Chairman of the Audit Committee
6.	Mr. U R Bhat	Non-Executive -Independent Director
7.	Mr. Keshav K Desai	Non-Executive -Independent Director
8.	Mr. D Surendra Kumar	Non-Executive -Independent Director
9.	Mrs. Mythily Ramesh	Non-Executive -Independent Director

All the Directors on the Board attended the meeting whose details are as follows:

In attendance: Chief Operating Officer, Chief Business Officer, Chief Financial Officer, General Managers, Company Secretary, Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditor of the Bank were also present.

As per Article no 32(a) of the Articles of Association of the Bank, Mr. P Jayarama Bhat, Chairman of the Bank presided over the meeting. After ascertaining the requisite quorum, the Chairman called the Meeting to order.

The Chairman welcomed the members, representatives of companies/institutions and proxy holders to the meeting. Thereafter, with the consent of the members present, the notice convening the meeting was taken as read. Proxy register and other statutory registers and documents as required under various laws were available for inspection till the conclusion of the AGM.





CIN : L85110KA1924PLC001128

Regd. & Head Office Phone : 0824 - 2228222 Fax : 0824-2225588	
5	
P.B. No. 599, Mahaveera Circle Website : www.karnatakabank.com	
Kankanady, Mangalore – 575 002 email : info@ktkbank.com	

Estd: 1924

Thereafter, the Chairman informed that Bank had provided remote e-voting facility to the Shareholders of the Bank in respect of business items to be transacted at the AGM. The remote e-voting commenced on August 03, 2019 at 9.00 AM and ended on August 06, 2019 at 5:00 P.M. Further, to those shareholders who could not cast their votes through remote e-voting and present at the meeting, Bank had offered the facility to vote on all the resolutions transacted at the meeting using ballot paper. Further he informed that Board of Directors has appointed Mr. M V Shanker Bhat, Advocate, Mangaluru as the Scrutinizer to scrutinize the remote e-voting process and poll process in a fair and transparent manner.

The following businesses as set out in the Notice of AGM were transacted at the meeting:

Sl.	Type of	Type of	Description of the Resolution
No.	Business	Resolution	
1.	Ordinary	Resolution	Adoption of audited financial statement for the year ended March 31, 2019 and reports of the Directors and the Auditors thereon.
2.			To declare dividend on equity shares.
3.			To appoint a director in place of Mr. P Jayarama Bhat (DIN: 00041500), who retire by rotation and eligible, offers himself for re- appointment.
4.			Appointing M/s Badari, Madhusudhan & Srinivasan, (Firm Registration No. 005389S) and M/s Manohar Chowdhry & Associates, (Firm Registration No. 001997S) jointly as the Statutory Central Auditors of the Bank and authorizing Board to fix their remuneration.
5.			Appointment of Branch Auditors to audit the accounts of Branches/Offices for the financial year 2019-20 and authorizing Board to fix their remuneration.
6.	Special	Special Resolution	Amendment of object clause of The Memorandum of Association of the Bank by inserting a new clause.
7.			Re-appointment of Mr. B A Prabhakar (DIN: 02101808) as an Independent Director of the Bank.
8.			Approval to the Board of Director's of the Bank for borrowing upto Rs 2000 Crores over and above the aggregate of the paid up capital of the Bank and free reserves and the securities premium at any time.

The questions/queries raised by the shareholders were duly addressed and the meeting ended at 12.45 pm. The voting results of the aforesaid resolutions have been published to the stock exchanges earlier.

Place: Mangaluru Date: August 08, 2019 Prasanna Patil Company Secretary