

Caplin Point Laboratories Limited

Regd. office: Ashvich Tower, 3rd Floor,

No.3, Developed Plots Industrial Estate, Perungudi, Chennai – 600096.

Phone: +91 44 24968000 / +91 80127 72888 / +91 44 71148000

E-mail: info@caplinpoint.net / Website: www.caplinpoint.net

CIN: L24231TN1990PLC019053

September 28, 2021

BSE Limited

Department of Corporate Relationship 1st Floor, New Trade Ring, Rotunda Building Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street, Mumbai- 400001 Scrip Code: 524742 National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.,

Department of Corporate Services Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, C-1, Block G,Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E),Mumbai – 400 051 Scrip Code: CAPLIPOINT.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Disclosure of events pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations & Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 – Brief Proceedings of the Thirtieth Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday, September 28, 2021.

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith the brief proceedings of the 30th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Tuesday, September 28, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. (IST), through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual Means.

This is for your kind information and records.

Thanking You,

Sincerely yours,
For Caplin Point Laboratories Limited

Dinesh R G

Company Secretary



BRIEF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 30th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF CAPLIN POINT LABORATORIES LIMITED HELD ON TUESDAY, 28TH SEPTEMBER 2021

The 30th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of Caplin Point Laboratories Limited ("the Company") was held on Tuesday, 28th September 2021 at 10.00 A.M. (IST) through Video Conferencing or Other Audio- Visual Means, in compliance with the Circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India.

Following Directors, Key Managerial Personnel and other invitees were present:

- 1. Mr. C C Paarthipan, Chairman
- 2. Dr. Sridhar Ganesan Managing Director
- 3. Dr. K C John Independent Director and Chairman of Audit Committee
- 4. Mr. V Thirumalai Independent Director and Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee and also the Chairman of Stakeholders Relationship Committee
- 5. Mr. R Viswanathan Independent Director
- 6. Mr. D Sathyanarayanan Independent Director
- 7. Dr. C K Gariyali Independent Director
- 8. Mr. Vivek Partheeban Chief Operating Officer
- 9. Mr. Ashok Partheeban Head LATAM Business
- 10. Mr. D Muralidharan Chief Financial Officer
- 11. Mr. Dinesh R G Company Secretary
- 12. Representatives of M/s. CNGSN & Associates LLP, Statutory Auditors
- 13. Mr. G Ramachandran M/s. G Ramachandran and Associates, Secretarial Auditors and Scrutinizer

Mr. D P Mishra, Non-Executive Director had expressed his inability to be present at the AGM.

Mr. C C Paarthipan, Chairman of the Company, occupied the Chair. Requisite quorum being present, he called the meeting to order. The Chairman then delivered his speech.

Company Secretary informed the Members that the Statutory Auditor's Report and Secretarial Auditor's Report did not contain any qualification, reservation or comments. He further informed that the Company had provided the facility of 'remote e-voting' for voting on the resolutions contained in the Notice calling the AGM and the facility to vote at the AGM



through the e-voting platform of National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) to those Members who did not exercise their right to vote through remote e-voting.

The Chairman then invited the Members who had registered themselves as Speakers in advance to express their views / ask questions in the AGM. The Chairman and Chief Financial Officer of the Company then replied to the queries raised at the AGM.

Chairman informed the Members that the consolidated results of e-voting would be announced within 2 working days from the conclusion of AGM and the same would be published on the website of the Company and NSDL.

The Chairman then thanked the stakeholders and declared the meeting as closed.

Items of business as mentioned in the Notice convening the AGM, which were put to vote through remote e-voting and e-voting at the AGM are as under:

S. No	Business	Type of Resolution
1	Adoption of Financial Statements	Ordinary
2	Declaration of Final Dividend and Ratification of Interim	Ordinary
	Dividend	
3	Appointment of Mr. C C Paarthipan as a Director liable	Ordinary
	to retire by rotation	
4	Approval of Related Party Transactions	Ordinary
5	Caplin Point Laboratories Limited Employees Stock	Special
	Option Plan, 2021 and Grant of Employee Stock Options	
	to the Eligible Employees	
6	Extension of Caplin Point Laboratories Limited	Special
	Employees Stock Option Plan, 2021 to the Eligible	
	Employees of the Group Company, Subsidiaries	
	including Step-Down Subsidiaries and Associates of the	
	Company	

All the resolutions were duly approved by the Members with requisite majority. The AGM concluded at 10.55 A.M., including the time provided for e-voting at the AGM.