

Larsen & Toubro Limited Secretarial Department L&T House, Ballard Estate

Narottam Morarjee Marg Mumbai - 400 001, INDIA Tel.: +91 22 6752 5656 Fax: +91 22 6752 5858 www.Larsentoubro.com

SEC/AGM/ 2022

August 5, 2022

BSE Limited
Phiroze Jejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street,
MUMBAI - 400 001
STOCK CODE: 500510

National Stock Exchange Of India Limited Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor Plot No.C/1, G Block Bandra-Kurla Complex Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051 STOCK CODE: LT

Dear Sir,

Re: 77th Annual General Meeting of the Company for

FY 2021-22 held on 4th August 2022

This is to inform you that Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held on Thursday, 4th August 2022 at 3.30 p.m. through video conference/other audiovisual means.

Enclosed please find the summary of proceedings of the AGM, as required under Regulations 30, Part A of Schedule III of SEBI LODR Regulations, (Annexure A).

Please take note of the same and acknowledge receipt.

Thanking you,

Yours Faithfully
For LARSEN & TOUBRO LIMITED

SIVARAM-MAIR A COMPANY SECRETARY M. No. F3939



Summary of the proceedings of the 77th Annual General Meeting

The 77th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Members of Larsen & Toubro Limited ("the Company") was held on Thursday, August 4, 2022 at 3.30 P.M through video conference/other audio-visual means.

The following resolutions set out in the Notice convening the AGM were moved by the Chairman:

Res.	Details of the Resolution	Resolution
No.		Туре
	Adoption of the audited financial statements of the Company for the year ended March 31, 2022 and the report of the Board of Directors and auditors thereon and the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the report of the auditors thereon for the year ended March 31, 2022.	Ordinary
2	Declaration of Dividend on Equity Shares for the Financial Year 2021-22.	Ordinary
3	Re-appointment of Mr. Subramanian Sarma (DIN: 00554221) as a Director, who retires by rotation at the AGM.	Ordinary
4	Re-appointment of Mr. S. V. Desai (DIN: 07648203) as a Director, who retires by rotation at the AGM.	Ordinary
5	Re-appointment of Mr. T. Madhava Das (DIN: 08586766) as a Director, who retires by rotation at the AGM.	Ordinary
6	Re-appointment of Mr. S.N. Subrahmanyan (DIN: 02255382) as the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of the Company with effect from July 1, 2022 upto and including June 30, 2027.	Ordinary
7	Approval of Related Party Transaction(s) to be undertaken by the Company with Larsen Toubro Arabia LLC, L&T Modular Fabrication Yard LLC, Larsen & Toubro Electromech LLC, Larsen & Toubro Heavy Engineering LLC, Larsen & Toubro Kuwait General Contracting Co WLL for an amount not exceeding Rs. 6,000 crore or US\$ 800 Mn, whichever is higher.	Ordinary
8	Approval of Related Party Transaction(s) to be undertaken by the Company with L&T-MHI Power Boilers Private Limited for an amount not exceeding Rs. 6,500 crore.	Ordinary
9	Approval of Related Party Transaction(s) to be undertaken by the Company with L&T-MHI Power Turbine Generators Private Limited for an amount not exceeding Rs. 2,600 crore.	Ordinary
10	Approval of Related Party Transaction(s) to be undertaken by the Company with L&T Special Steels and Heavy Forgings Private Limited for an amount not exceeding Rs. 2,000 crore.	Ordinary
11	Approval of Related Party Transaction(s) to be undertaken by the Company with L&T Modular Fabrication Yard LLC for an amount not exceeding Rs. 2,300 crore or US \$300 Mn, whichever is higher.	Ordinary
12	Raise funds through issue of convertible bonds and/or equity shares through depository receipts and including by way of Qualified Institutional Placement to Qualified Institutional Buyers, whether by way of private placement or otherwise for an amount not exceeding INR 4,500 Crore (Rupees Four Thousand Five Hundred Crore only) or US \$600 Mn (US Dollars Six Hundred Million), if the value is higher.	Special

13	Ratification of remuneration to M/s R. Nanabhoy & Co. Cost Accountants	
	(Regn. No. 000010), Cost Auditors of the Company for the Financial Year	Ordinary
	2022-23	_

The Chairman informed that Mr. S.N Ananthasubramanian of M/s. S.N Ananthasubramanian & Co., Practicing Company Secretaries (COP No.1774) was the scrutinizer appointed by the Company to supervise the remote e-voting and electronic voting at the AGM.

Chairman informed the Members that the facility of remote e-voting for the Members was made available from Monday, August 1, 2022 at 09.00 A.M till Wednesday, August 3, 2022 till 05.00 P.M and that the facility for electronic voting was provided during the AGM. The Chairman requested the Members who were present at the AGM and had not cast their votes by remote e-voting to cast their votes during the Meeting.

The Chairman then invited the Members to express their own views, give suggestions and make enquires on the operations and financial performance of the Company and related matters. The Chairman responded to all the queries raised by the Members.

The Chairman thanked the Members for attending and participating in the Meeting and requested the Members to vote.

The scrutinizers report was received on August 5, 2022 and as set out therein all the said resolutions were declared as passed with requisite majority.