## **DINESH KUMAR AGRAWAL**

Samarpan S-3, Anupam Nagar, Near Mata Laxmi Nursing Home, Shankar Nagar Raipur, Chhattisgarh (C.G.)

Email ID: co.secretary@hiragroup.com

Ref: DA/GPIL/2022 Date: 24.08.2022

To

1. The Listing Department,
The National Stock Exchange of India Ltd,
Exchange Plaza, BandraKurla Complex,
Bandra (E), MUMBAI – 400051

NSE Symbol: GPIL

Email: takeover@nse.co.in

Dear Sirs.

2. The Corporate Relation Department, The BSE Limited, Mumbai, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Rotunda Building, Dalal Street, MUMBAI – 400 001 BSE Security Code: 532734

Email: corp.relations@bseindia.com

Sub: Intimation Regarding Acquisition through inter-se transfer of Shares of Godawari Power and Ispat Limited.

Ref: Regulation 29 (2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares and Takeovers) Regulations, 2011

In compliance with Regulation 29 (2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares And Takeovers) Regulations, 2011, I, Dinesh Kumar Agrawal, Promoter of Godawari Power and Ispat Limited (GPIL), would like to inform you that I have acquired 9,28,000 Equity Shares of the GPIL through Inter-se transfer (Off Market Mode) upon Partition of Radheyshyam Agrawal HUF on 22.08.2022.

Accordingly, my shareholding with the Company after the above-said acquisition increased from 73,85,388 Equity Shares to 83,13,388 Equity Shares i.e. 5.90% of the Paid up Capital of the Company.

Please find enclosed herewith the disclosures in prescribed form under the above said Regulation as Annexure I.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Dinesh Kumar Agrawal Part of Promoter Group of Godawari Power And Ispat Limited

Encl: As Above

CC: Mr. Y.C. Rao, Company Secretary Godawari Power and Ispat Limited 428/2, Phase –I, Industrial Area, Siltara, Raipur, Chhattisgarh

E-mail: yarra.rao@hiragroup.com, ycrao65@gmail.com

## DISCLOSURES UNDER REGULATION 29(2) OF SEBI (SUBSTANTIAL ACQUISITION OF SHARES AND TAKEOVERS) REGULATIONS, 2011

P Details SE Limited	Yes Part of Promoter s as per Annexus	<u> </u>	
Details SE Limited ational Stock	Part of Promoter s as per Annexum	re -A	
ational Stock			
	BSE Limited National Stock Exchange India Limited		
	% w.r.t. total share/voting capital wher- ever applicable (*)	% w.r.t. total diluted share/ voting capital of the TC (**)	
7385388	5.24	5.24	
7385388	5.24	5.24	
928000	0.66	0.66	
928000	0.66	0.66	
8313388	5.90	5.90	
8313388	5.90	5.90	
Off Market Inter Se transfer upon Partition of Radheyshyam Agrawal HUF			
22.08.2022			
1,40,944,988 Equity Shares of Rs.5/-each 1,40,944,988 Equity Shares of Rs.5/-each			
1	7385388 928000 928000 8313388 Inter Se tr Radhey ,40,944,988 ,40,944,988	7385388 5.24  7385388 5.24  928000 0.66  928000 0.66  8313388 5.90  Off Market Inter Se transfer upon Pa Radheyshyam Agrawa 22.08.2022  ,40,944,988 Equity Shares o	

The Acquirers and Transferor are part of the promoter and promoter group. The aggregate shareholding of the promoter and promoter group prior and after the aforesaid transfer has remained unchanged – **Annexure A.** 

## Note:

Date : 24.08.2022 Dinesh Kumar Agrawal
Place : Raipur Part of Promoter Group of Godawari Power And Ispat Limited

<sup>\*</sup>Total share capital/voting capital to be taken as per the latest filing done by the company to the Stock Exchange under Regulation 31 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations.

<sup>\*\*</sup>Diluted share/voting capital means the total number of shares in the TC assuming full conversion of the outstanding convertible securities/warrants into equity shares of the TC.

## ANNEXURE A

	Shareholding details	Before the proposed transaction		After the proposed transaction	
		No. of shares /voting rights	% w.r.t total share capital of TC	No. of shares /voting rights	% w.r.t Total share capital of TC
A	Acquirer (s) and PACs (other than sellers) (*)	-			
1	Prakhar Agrawal	2180000	1.55	2676000	1.90
2	Dinesh Agrawal	7385388	5.24	8313388	5.90
3	Pranay Agrawal	2237832	1.59	2733832	1.94
	Total A	11803220	8.38	13723220	9.74
В	PACs (Other Promoter Group Shareholding - Other	than Acquirer )			
4	Bajrang Lal Agrawal	10955728	7.77	10955728	7.77
5	Siddharth Agrawal	376000	0.27	376000	0.27
6	Bajrang Lal Agrawal	6925592	4.91	6925592	4.91
7	N.P. Agrawal	3077384	2.18	3077384	2.18
8	Hanuman Prasad Agrawal	5020000	3.56	5020000	3.56
9	Sarita Devi Agrawal	6102916	4.33	6102916	4.33
10	Dinesh Kumar Gandhi (GPIL Beneficiary Trust)	4500000	3.19	4500000	3.19
11	Madhu Agrawal	4200000	2.98	4200000	2.98
12	Reena Agrawal	4004000	2.84	4004000	2.84
13	Dinesh Agrawal	3356236	2.38	3356236	2.38
14	Suresh Kumar Agrawal HUF.	3112684	2.21	3112684	2.21
15	Kanika Agrawal	2864400	2.03	2864400	2.03
16	Narayan Prasad Agrawal HUF	1900000	1.35	1900000	1.35
17	Abhishek Agrawal	340000	0.24	340000	0.24
18	Kumar Agrawal	5842712	4.15	5842712	4.15
19	Hanuman Prasad Agrawal (HUF)	200000	0.14	200000	0.14
20	Hira Ferro Alloys Limited	4800000	3.41	4800000	3.41
21	Alok Ferro Alloys Ltd	1920000	1.36	1920000	1.36
22	Vinay Kumar Agrawal	3901864	2.77	3901864	2.77
23	Hira Infra-Tek Limited	7162608	5.08	7162608	5.08
24	Hira Cement Limited	858068	0.61	858068	0.61
	Total B	81420192	57.76	81420192	57.76
C	Seller (s)	,			
25	Radheyshyam Agrawal HUF (Karta –Dinesh Kumar Agrawal)	1920000	1.36	0	0.00
	Total C	1920000	1.36	0	0
`otal	Shareholding (A+B+C)	95143412	67.50	95143412	67.50