## RattanIndia

May 20, 2019

Scrip Code- 533122 BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai-400 001

RTNPOWER National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, Plot No. C/1, G-Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai-400051

Sub.: Intimation pursuant to Regulation 30 and other applicable regulations of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 regarding the Changes in Key Managerial Personnel.

Dear Sirs,

We wish to inform about the following changes in the Key Managerial Personnel of the Company:

1. Mr. Jayant Shriniwas Kawale the Managing Director of the Company has resigned from his office with effect from May 20, 2019.

He wishes to retire from full time employment and settle down in his hometown Pune after having a glorious career in government as well as private sector. His career spanned over 38 years starting in 1981 when he joined the IAS. He has held important positions in his career and has contributed immensely wherever he worked.

He shall remain associated with the Company in advisory capacity. The Company wishes him the very best in his life ahead and his future endeavours.

2. Mr. Aman Singh has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company with immediate effect.

Mr. Singh is an erstwhile officer of Indian Revenue Services (IRS) and has served in various key positions with the Government of India and Government of Chhattisgarh. For the past 15 years, he has worked in various roles in several departments of the Chhattisgarh Government like the Chief Minister's Office, Energy, Housing & Environment, IT, Renewable Energy, and Naya Raipur Development Authority. He was also a Director on the Boards of eight State power and mining companies in Chhattisgarh. He has also served as Member of Board of Governors of IIT Kanpur and IIT Indore. The last position held by him was Principal Secretary in the Government of Chhattisgarh.

## **RattanIndia Power Limited**

(Formerly Indiabulls Power Limited.) **Registered Office**: A-49, Ground Floor, Road No. 4, Mahipalpur, New Delhi-110037 Tel.: +91 11 46611666 Fax: +91 11 46611777 Website: <u>www.rattanindia.com</u> CIN: L40102DL2007PLC169082

## RattanIndia

His competencies and skill sets encompass a wide range of areas including Strategy, Policy design, Technology, PPP and Negotiations and he has domain expertise in Energy, Mining, Finance, Taxation, Infrastructure Development and Renewables to name a few.

During his distinguished career, he has won several national and international awards and recognitions.

You are requested to take the above information on your record.

Thanking you, Yours Faithfully

For RattanIndia Power Limited

Lalit Narayana Mathpati Company Secretary

## **RattanIndia Power Limited**

(Formerly Indiabulls Power Limited.) **Registered Office**: A-49, Ground Floor, Road No. 4, Mahipalpur, New Delhi-110037 Tel.: +91 11 46611666 Fax: +91 11 46611777 Website: <u>www.rattanindia.com</u> CIN: L40102DL2007PLC169082