

July 14, 2023

BSE Limited 25th Floor, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai 400 001 Scrip Code: **523371** 

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai 400 051 Scrip Code: **MAWANASUG** 

## Sub: Summary of proceedings of 59th Annual General Meeting of the Company under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirement) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Please find enclosed summary of proceedings of 59<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 14.07.2023 as required under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirement), 2015.

This is for your information and record, please.

Thanking You,

Yours Faithfully, For **Mawana Sugars Limited** 

(ASHOK KUMAR SHUKLA) COMPANY SECRETARY ACS-29673 Encl : a/a

## MAWANA SUGARS LIMITED

CIN : L74100DL1961PLC003413 Corporate Office: Plot No. 03, Institutional Area Sector-32, Gurugram-122 001 (India) T 91-124-4298000 F 91-124-4298300

Registered Office: 5th Floor, Kirti Mahal, 19, Rajendra Place New Delhi-110125 (India) T 91-11-25739103 F 91-11-25743659

E corporate@mawanasugars.com www.mawanasugars.com



## Summary of Proceedings of 59th Annual General Meeting

The 59th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Mawana Sugars Limited ("the Company") was held on 14<sup>th</sup> July, 2023 at 11:00 A.M. (IST) through Video Conferencing ("VC")/Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM") and concluded at 12.00 Noon (IST) (including time allowed for e-voting at AGM), in compliance with the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the relevant circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI).

Following directors were present and participated through VC/OAVM:-

SI.	Name of the Directors	Designation	Location
No.		0	Locution
1.	Mr. Krishna Shriram	Chairman of the Board and Non-	New Delhi
		Independent Director	
2.	Mr. Satish Agrawal	Chairman of the Audit Committee	New Delhi
		and Independent Director	
3.	Mrs. Manju Vira Gupta	IndependentDirector	New Delhi
4.	Mr. Dharam Pal Sharma	Whole Time Director	Gurugram
5.	Mr. Mukesh Chauhan	Non-Independent Director	Gurugram
6.	Mr. Arun Kumar Kaul	Independent Director	Gurugram

In Attendance: -

Mr. Ashok Kumar Shukla - Company Secretary.

The following persons were also connected through VC/OAVM and were present at the AGM:

1.	Mr. R.K. Gangwar	Executive Director (Operations) of	Gurugram
	0	the company	Surugram
2.	Mr. Vikash	Chief Financial Officer of the	Gurugram
		Company	0
3.	Mr. P.K. Bhalla	Advisor	Gurugram
			Ũ
4.	Mr. Sachin Gupta	Representing M/s S.R. Batliboi & Co.,	Gurugram
		LLP, Chartered Accountants, the	Ū
		Statutory Auditors of the Company	
5.	Mr. Nirbhay Kumar	Representing M/s. Nirbhay Kumar &	Gurugram
		Associates, Practicing Company	U
		Secretary -Secretarial Auditors	
		and Scrutinizer for the AGM	

Member Present: - Total 158 members attended AGM through video conferencing.



Mr. Krishna Shriram, Chairman of the Board, chaired the meeting. The Chairman welcomed the shareholders to the meeting and on requisite quorum being present, called the meeting to order.

The Company Secretary read out the detailed procedure to be adopted in the conduct of the AGM and casting of the vote and informed the members that necessary arrangements have been made by the Company to enable the members to participate and vote on the items being considered in the AGM.

The notice of the AGM was taken as read with the permission of the shareholders present. It was informed that written queries sent by some shareholders would be replied through e-mail to the concerned shareholders.

18 shareholders, had registered to speak at the meeting out of which 7 shareholders were not present at the meeting.

The Company provided remote e-voting facility to the Members entitled to cast their vote online on the Resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM and the remote e-voting was open during the period from 11.07.2023 (9.00 A.M.) to 13.07.2023 (5.00 P.M.).

The members who attended the AGM through VC/OAVM facility but had not cast their vote on the resolutions through remote e-voting were allowed to cast their vote through remote e-voting system during the AGM and after 15 minutes from the conclusion of the meeting.

The shareholders voted through remote e-voting and at the meeting on the following resolutions contained in the Notice of the AGM dated 30<sup>th</sup> May, 2023.

Sl. No.	Resolution Description	Type of
		Resolution
1.	To consider and adopt:	Ordinary
	(a) the audited financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 <sup>st</sup> March, 2023 and the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon; and	
	(b) the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 <sup>st</sup> March, 2023 and the report of Auditors thereon.	
2.	Declaration of dividend of Rs.3/- (30%) per equity share of face value of Rs.10/- each for the financial year ended 31.3.2023.	Ordinary
3.	Re-appointment of Mr. Krishna Shriram (DIN- 00031783), Director who retires by rotation and, being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary
4.	Ratification of remuneration to Cost Auditors for the financial year 2023-24	Ordinary

It was informed that the combined (remote e-voting and e-voting during the Annual General Meeting) Voting Results on the above businesses shall be declared within 2 working days from the closure of the AGM and shall be placed on the website of the Company and informed to the Stock Exchanges.

The e-voting was continued during the AGM and for another fifteen Minutes after the conclusion of the meeting. The meeting was concluded at 12.00 Noon.

This report is being submitted as required under Schedule III A (13) read with Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR), Regulations, 2015.

\*\*\*\*\*

