

Natco Pharma Limited

Regd. Off.: 'NATCO HOUSE', Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad - 500034. Telangana, INDIA. Tel: +91 40 23547532, Fax: +91 40 23548243

CIN: L24230TG1981PLC003201, www.natcopharma.co.in

5th September, 2019

Corporate Relationship Department

M/s. BSE Limited

Dalal Street, Fort

Mumbai 400 001.

Manager Listing

M/s. National Stock Exchange of India Ltd

"Exchange Plaza", Bandra - Kurla Complex

Bandra (E) Mumbai 400 051.

Scrip Code: 524816

Scrip Code: NATCOPHARM

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Please find enclosed proceedings of 36th Annual General Meeting held on today i.e. 5th September, 2019 in compliance of Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 as amended from time to time for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For NATCO Pharma Limited

M. Adinarayana

Company Secretary &

Vice President (Legal & Corp. Affairs)

Encl: a.a.



PROCEEDINGS OF THE 36th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COMPANY HELD ON THURSDAY, THE 5TH DAY OF SEPTEMBER, 2019 AT 10.30 A.M. AT CONVENTION CENTRE, DASPALLA HOTEL, ROAD NO. 37, JUBILEE HILLS, HYDERABAD 500 033, TELANGANA.

Directors Present

1. Shri V.C.Nannapaneni - Chairman and Managing Director

2. Shri G.S.Murthy - Independent Director & Chairman of

Audit Committee

3. Shri T.V.Rao - Independent Director

4. Shri. D.G. Prasad - Independent Director

5. Shri P.S.R.K. Prasad - Director & Executive Vice President

(Corp. Engg. Services)

6. Dr.D.Linga Rao - Director & President (Tech. Affairs)

Company Secretary

CS M.Adinarayana, Company Secretary & V.P. (Legal & Corp. Affairs)

Others Present

- 1. Shri S.V.V.N. Appa Rao, Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
- CA Sanjay Kumar Jain, Partner, M/s Walker Chandiok & Co. LLP on behalf of Statutory Auditors
- 3. CS B Kiran Kumar on behalf of CS Balachandra, Secretarial Auditor
- 4. CS D Vasudeva Rao, Scrutiniser

A total of 195 Members in person and 2 members through proxies were present at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) as per the attendance register kept at the entrance of the venue of the AGM.

The Company Secretary of the Company welcomed all the Members and Directors of the Company who were present at the venue of the AGM.

- (i) Shri Rajeev Nannapaneni Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Officer,
- (ii) Dr. Mrs. Leela Digumarti Independent Director,
- (iii) Dr.M.U.R.Naidu, Independent Director,
- (iv) Shri Sridhar Sankararaman, Non- Executive and Non- Independent Director were not present due to their professional and personal pre-occupations.





Shri V.C.Nannapaneni, Chairman and Managing Director of the Company, occupied the Chair and conducted the proceedings of the meeting:

- Chairman welcomed all the Members of the Company who attended the AGM and informed that the requisite quorum was present to commence the proceedings.
- Chairman read out the Chairman's Speech addressing the shareholders.
- With the permission of the Members the notice convening the meeting, Board's Report and other reports were taken as read.
- CA Sanjay Kumar Jain, Partner of M/s. Walker Chandiok & Co. LLP (Statutory Auditors of the Company) read out the Independent Auditors' Report on Standalone Financial Statements and also on Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company.
- ➤ The Chairman informed the members that the Company has provided e-voting facility to the Members from 2nd September, 2019 (9.00 a.m.) to 4th September, 2019 (5.00 p.m.) in order to exercise their right to vote for the items of business of AGM. Members who have not availed the e-voting facility or ballot paper voting, to cast their votes through tablet voting provided by NSDL at the venue of the AGM.
- The following items of business were considered at the AGM:

	RDINARY BUSINESS:
1	Adoption of audited Annual Financial Statements for the Financial Year 2018-19
2	To confirm the already paid three Interim Dividends on equity shares during the financial year 2018-19 as final dividend
3	Reappointment of Sri Rajeev Nannapaneni (DIN: 00183872) as a Director liable to retire by rotation
4	Appointment of Statutory Auditors
SP	ECIAL BUSINESS
5	Re-appointment of Sri V.C.Nannapaneni (DIN: 00183315) as Chairman and Managing Director
6	Reappointment of Sri Rajeev Nannapaneni (DIN: 00183872) as Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer



7	Reappointment of Sri P.S.R.K.Prasad (DIN: 07011140) as Director and Executive Vice President (Corporate Engineering Services)
8	Reappointment of Dr.D.Linga Rao (DIN: 07088404) as Director and President(Technical Affairs)
9	Reappointment of Sri G.S.Murthy (DIN: 00122454) as an Independent Director
10	Reappointment of Sri D.G.Prasad (DIN: 00160408) as an Independent Director
11	Reappointment of Sri T.V.Rao (DIN: 05273533) as an Independent Director
12	Reappointment of Dr.Mrs.Leela Digumarti (DIN: 06980440) as an Independent Director
13	Alteration of Articles of Association
14	Ratification of remuneration of Cost Auditors

- ➤ The Company Secretary invited comments/queries from the Members present with regard to the items of business. Chairman, Executive Directors, CS and CFO appropriately answered the queries raised by the members present.
- > The Chairman then informed that the combined results on the remote e-voting and tab voting held at venue of the meeting would be announced within forty-eight hours of conclusion of the AGM.
- The Company Secretary of the meeting thanked the Members for their active participation in the AGM and declared that the business for which the AGM is convened is completed.
- One of the Members present proposed Vote of Thanks to all the Members and also to the Board of Directors.

The meeting concluded at 12.00 noon after the members present at the meeting casted their votes.

