श्रेल विकास निगम लिमिटेड Rail Vikas Nigam Limited गुणवत्ता, गति एवं पारदर्शिता (A Government of India Enterprise)

CIN: L74999DL2003GOI118633

RVNL/SECY/STEX/2020

3rd March, 2020

BSE Limited

1st Floor, New Trade Wing, Rotunda Building, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street Fort,

Mumbai-400001

Scrip Code: 542649

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400051

Scrip Code: RVNL

Ref:

Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements)

Regulations, 2015

Sub:

Change in Directorate

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, it is hereby informed that Ministry of Railways vide its order no. 2018/E(O)II/40/33 dated 03.03.2020 has appointed Shri Rajesh Prasad, Executive Director, RVNL (DIN: 08585975) to the post of Director (Operations), RVNL with effect from the date of assumption of charge of the post i.e., 03.03.2020 till the date of his superannuation i.e., 30.09.2024 or until further orders, whichever is earlier. The Board of Directors of RVNL has appointed Shri Rajesh Prasad, as Additional Director on the Board of the Company w.e.f 3rd March, 2020. A brief profile of Shri Rajesh Prasad, Director (Operations) is enclosed.

An updated list of Directors is also enclosed.

In compliance with SEBI Circular No. LIS/COMP/14/2018-19 dated June 20, 2018, and as per the confirmation received from Shri Rajesh Prasad, this is to inform that he has not been debarred from holding the office of director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority. He has further confirmed that he holds 10140 Equity shares of Rail Vikas Nigam Limited as on date.

This is for your information and record please

Thanking You,

TARTH R., 78 AUGUSTINESS AUGUS

Yours faithfully, For Rail Vikas Nigam Limited

(Kalpana Dubey)

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Brief profile of Shri Rajesh Prasad

Shri RAJESH PRASAD is a graduate in Civil Engineering from IIT/Kanpur in 1987. He is also having an M.Tech Degree from IIT/Kanpur in Environmental Engineering and has got Diploma in Track Machine from Austria. He is from prestigious Indian Railway Service of Engineers of 1988 Exam batch. He has already put in more than 30 years of distinguished service in Railways and RVNL in various capacities in operations and maintenance, construction, bridge design, general administration and fast track implementation of turnkey projects. Shri Rajesh Prasad has earlier as Executive Director of Rail Vikas Nigam Limited for over 3 years. In past, he has got prestigious Railway Minister's Award, Service Medals and many Shields for outstanding contribution during his career in Railway and RVNL. He has written more than 25 technical papers and presented in various forums. In RVNL, many flagship projects were completed and commissioned such as 3 nos of major workshops on turnkey basis in record time and also a Cable Stayed Bridge in Railway yard over Rajdhani route and its approach without affecting train operations. These projects diversified and added new dimension to RVNL. Besides these, 110 KM double and third line projects and 686M long railway tunnel in Left Wing Extremism area of Jharkhand have been commissioned, and 33 Kms of Metro in Kolkata has been constructed in different corridors. Live health monitoring system was conceived and installed by him in Barddhaman Rail & Road over bridge - 1st of its kind on Indian Railway. He has got vast experience of leading multi-disciplinary team and execution of work in urban area. He has visited Spain, France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Thailand and China in connection with various Metro works, project related to workshops and High Speed Railway.





CIN: L74999DL2003GOI118633

RAIL VIKAS NIGAM-LIMITED

LIST OF DIRECTORS (As on 3rd, March, 2020)

Sr. No.	Name of the Director	Designation
1	Shri Pradeep Gaur	Chairman & Managing Director
2	Shri Vinay Singh	Director (Projects)
3	Shri Ajay Kumar	Director (Personnel)
4	Shri Rajesh Prasad	Director (Operations)
5	Shri Hari Mohan Gupta	Part-time (Official) Director
6	Shri Vinay Srivastava	Part-time (Official) Director
7	Shri Rajen Habib Khwaja	Part-time (Non-official) Director
8	Shri Anil Kumar	Part-time (Non-official) Director
9	Smt. Sabita Pradhan	Part-time (Non-official) Director
10	Shri L V M Reddy	Part-time (Non-official) Director
11	Shri Shiv Kumar Gupta	Part-time (Non-official) Director
12	Shri Vinayak B. Karanjikar	Part-time (Non-official) Director
13	Major General (Retd.) Cyrus Addie Pithawalla	Part-time (Non-official) Director

