

March 01, 2019

Listing Compliance & Legal Regulatory
BSE Limited
Corporate Relations Department
P.J. Towers, Dalal Street
Mumbai - 400 001
BSE Scrip Code: 532648

Listing Department

National Stock Exchange of India Limited
Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block,
Bandra - Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)

Mumbai - 400 051.

NSE Symbol: YESBANK

Dear Sir(s),

Subject: Update on YES BANK Board Matters in pursuant of Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

This refers to the YES BANK release dated January 24, 2019 about appointment of Mr. Ravneet Gill as MD & CEO to be effective from the date of his joining and release dated January 31, 2019 about appointment of Mr. Ajai Kumar as Interim MD&CEO. In this regard, the Bank is pleased to share the following updates:

## 1. Mr. Ravneet Gill joins YES BANK as MD&CEO

Mr. Ravneet Gill (DIN: 00091746) has joined YES BANK as MD&CEO today. His tenure as approved by RBI is 3 years from the date of his joining, *i.e. March 1, 2019 to February 28, 2022*. The appointment of Mr. Gill will be subject to approval of shareholders' at the ensuing Annual General Meeting of the Bank to be held in the month of June, 2019 on the terms and conditions including remuneration as approved by the Reserve Bank of India.

Mr. Gill is not related to any of the Directors of the Bank and he has affirmed that he is not debarred from holding office of Director by virtue of any order of Securities and Exchange Board of India or any other such authority.

## 2. Mr. Ajai Kumar ceased to be an Interim MD&CEO, YES BANK

Mr. Ajai Kumar ceased to be an Interim MD&CEO of the Bank with effect from the close of business hours of February 28, 2019. However, Mr. Ajai Kumar continues as a Non-Executive Non Independent Director on the Board of the Bank.



With these developments, YES BANK's Board composition is as follows:

- Mr. Brahm Dutt, Part-Time Chairman
- Lt. General (Dr.) Mukesh Sabharwal (Retd.), Independent Director
- Mr. Ajai Kumar, Non-Executive Non Independent Director
- Mr. Subhash Chander Kalia, Non-Executive Non Independent Director
- Dr. Pratima Sheorey, Independent Director
- Mr. Uttam Prakash Agarwal, Additional (Independent) Director

YES

- Mr. T.S. Vijayan, Additional (Independent) Director
- Mr. Maheswar Sahu, Additional (Independent) Director
- Mr. Anil Jaggia, Additional (Independent) Director
- Mr. Ravneet Gill, MD&CEO

Kindly take the above on record.

The same is being hosted on the Bank's website <u>www.yesbank.in</u> in terms of Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Thanking you,

For YES BANK LIMITED

Shivanand R. Shettigar

Group Company Secretary