

September 21, 2020

To, The Manager (Listing), **The BSE Limited** Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001 **Script Code: 532683** To, The Manager (Listing), **National Stock Exchange of India Limited** "Exchange Plaza", C-1 , Block – G, Bandra - Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai – 400 051 **Script Code: AIAENG**

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub.: Proceeding of 30th Annual General Meeting of AIA Engineering Limited

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith the Proceedings of the 30th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 21st September, 2020.

Please take the above on your record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For AIA Engineering Limited

S. N. Jetheliya Company Secretary

Encl: As above



CIN: L29259GJ1991PLC015182

An ISO 9001 Certified Company

Corporate Office: 11-12, Sigma Corporates, B/h. HOF Showroom, Off S. G. Highway, Sindhu Bhavan Road, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad 380 054. Gujarat, INDIA. Ph.: +91-79-66047800 Fax: +91-79-66047848

Registered Office: 115, G.V.M.M. Estate, Odhav Road, Odhav, Ahmedabad - 382410. Gujarat, INDIA. Ph.: +91-79-22901078 Fax: +91-79-22901077 | www.aiaengineering.com, E-mail: ric@aiaengineering.com

SUMMARY OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF 30TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ("AGM") OF AIA ENGINEERING LIMITED HELD ON SEPTEMBER 21, 2020 AT 10.00 THROUGH VIDEO CONFERENCING ("VC") / OTHER AUDIO VISUAL MEANS ("OAVM") AT 10.00 A.M.

Directors Present:

1. Mr. Rajendra S. Shah	-	Chairman
2. Mr. Bhadresh K. Shah	-	Managing Director
3. Mr. Yashwant M. Patel	-	Whole-Time Director
4. Mr. Sanjay Majmudar	-	Independent Director
5. Mr. Dileep C. Choksi	-	Independent Director
6. Mr. Rajan Harivallabhdas	-	Independent Director
7. Mrs. Janaki U. Shah	-	Independent Director
8. Mrs. Bhumika S. Shodhan	-	Director
9. Mrs. Khushali S. Solanki	-	Director
In Attendance:		
Mr. S. N. Jetheliya	-	Company Secretary
Mr. Viren Thakkar	-	Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Nirav Patel	-	Partners, M/s B S R & Co., LLP, Statutory Auditors
Mr. Rupen Shah		
Mr. Tushar Vora		Secretarial Auditor and Scrutinizer for remote e-voting and
		e-voting during the AGM

Members Present:

59 persons have attended AGM through Video Conferencing.

Mr. Rajendra S. Shah, Chairman of the Company, occupied the chair and welcomed the members and other invitees to attend the Annual General Meeting ("AGM"). The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting to order. Chairman informed that due to outbreak of COVID-19, this AGM is being held through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM") as per the circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI). He then introduced the Directors of the Company one by one. Chairman of Stakeholders Relationship Committee, Audit Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee were present at the meeting. He further acknowledged the presence of Mr. Nirav Patel & Mr. Rupen Shah, Partners, B S R & Co. LLP., Statutory Auditors of the Company and Mr. Tushar Vora, Secretarial Auditor and Scrutinizer and other Senior Key Executives of the Company. He then authorised Mr. S. N. Jetheliya, Company Secretary of the Company, to start the proceeding of the Meeting.

Mr. S. N. Jetheliya informed that the Company had taken the requisite steps to enable members to participate and vote on the items being considered at the AGM. He further informed the Members that the Register of Directors and Key Managerial Personnel (KMP), the Register of Shareholding of Directors & KMP, the Register of Contracts and Minutes of the Previous AGM were made available electronically for inspection by the members during the AGM.

Thereafter, he referred to the Notice dated June 22, 2020 convening the 30th Annual General Meeting and with the consent of the members present, the Notice was taken as read.



He apprised the members that there were no qualifications, observations or comments on the financial transactions or matters which have any adverse effect on Company's functioning, in the Auditors' Report or in the Secretarial Auditors' Report for Financial Year 2019-20, which are required to be read before the AGM in terms of Section 145 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the relevant Secretarial Standard.

Chairman then delivered his speech.

Subsequently, Chairman requested Mr. Bhadresh K. Shah, Managing Director of the Company to brief the members about the business strategy of the Company.

Thereafter, Chairman requested Mr. S. N. Jetheliya, Company Secretary to further carry on the proceeding of the AGM.

Mr. S. N. Jetheliya informed that the following items of businesses, as per the Notice of 30th AGM were transacted:

- Adoption of Standalone and Consolidated Financial Statements for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2020.
- 2. Confirmation of Interim Dividend declared on Equity Shares for the Financial Year 2019-20.
- 3. Re-appointment of Mr. Yashwant M. Patel, a Director retires by rotation.
- 4. Approval of Related Party Transactions.
- 5. Ratification of remuneration payable to M/s Kiran J. Mehta & Co, Cost Accountant.
- 6. Payment of Remuneration by way of commission to Mr. Sanjay S. Majmudar, a Non-Executive, Independent Director of the Company.
- 7. Re-appointment of Mr. Rajan Harivallabhdas as an Independent Director.

Then he invited those shareholders who have registered themselves as speakers at the meeting to ask their queries one by one.

No member raised any query or sought any clarification.

The Company Secretary informed the members that in terms of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, the Company had provided remote e-voting facility to the members vide Notice of AGM dated June 22, 2020. Members voted through remote e-voting during September 18, 2020 (9.00 a.m.) to September 20, 2020 (5.00 p.m.), being the period fixed for e-voting as per relevant Rules under the Companies Act, 2013. Then Company Secretary briefed about the e-voting process during the meeting. He further informed that that the resolutions mentioned in the Notice of AGM will be passed through remote e-voting and e-voting process by the members / representatives who did not participate in remote e-voting and who participated in the meeting. He informed the members that the facility to vote on the resolutions contained in the Notice of the meeting shall remain open upto 30 minutes from the conclusion of the meeting.

He further informed that the Company has appointed Mr. Tushar M. Vora, a Practicing Company Secretary, as scrutinizer to scrutinize the remote e- voting and e-voting during the AGM in a fair and transparent manner.

Mr. Rajendra S. Shah, Chairman then thanked the shareholders and Directors for participating in the meeting and wished them best health and safety in the year ahead.



Chairman informed the members that the results of e-voting would be announced on or before the statutory time prescribed and will also be intimated to the Stock Exchange and posted on the Website of the Company and CDSL and authorised Mr. S. N. Jetheliya, Company Secretary accordingly.

Mr. S.N. Jetheliya, Company Secretary declared the meeting as closed.

The meeting concluded at 10:30 A.M.

For AIA Engineering Limited

Jet S. N. Jetheliya **Company Secretary**

