चेन्नै पेट्रोलियम कॉपोरेशन लिमिटेड

(इंडियनऑयल की ग्रुप कम्पनी)

Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited

CS:03:007

(A group company of IndianOil)

July 29, 2019



National Stock Exchange Limited Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor Bandra-Kurla Complex Bandra (East) Mumbai 400 051 Bombay Stock Exchange BSE Ltd. 1st Floor New Trading Ring P J Tower, Dalal Street Mumbai 400 001

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Appointment of Non-Official Independent Directors on the Board of Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015, we wish to inform you that the Board of Directors of Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited at 332nd Board Meeting held on 29.07.2019 has appointed 1) Shri. Amitabh Mathur and 2) Shri. Myneni Narayana Rao as Non-Official Independent Directors on the Board of Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited in terms of MoP&NG's letter No.C-31033/2/2018-CA/PNG (25758) dated 12.07.2019.

The tenure is for the period of three years from the date of notification of their appointment i.e. 12.07.2019 or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

The brief resume of Shri. Amitabh Mathur and Shri. Myneni Narayana Rao is given in the attachment.

Shri. Amitabh Mathur and Shri. Myneni Narayana Rao are not related to any other Director of the Company.

It is further confirmed that Shri. Amitabh Mathur and Shri. Myneni Narayana Rao are not debarred from holding the position of director by virtue of any order of SEBI / any other authority.

This is for information.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited

(P.Shankar) Company Secretary

Shunker

आई एस ओ 9001:2008, आई एस ओ 14001:2004, बी एस ओ एच एस ए एस 18001:2007 प्रमाणित कम्पनी / An ISO 9001:2008, ISO 14001:2004, BS OHSAS 18001:2007 Certified company कम्पनी की सी आई एन एल 40101 टी एन 1965 जी ओ आई 005389 / The CIN of the Company is L 40101 TN 1965 GOI 005389 मणली, चेन्नै / Manali, Chennai - 600 068, फोन / Phone : 2594 4000 to 09, वेबसाइट/Website : www.cpcl.co.in पंजीकृत कार्यालय : 536, अण्णा सालै, तेनाम्पेट, चेन्नै - 600 018 / Regd. Office : 536, Anna Salai, Teynampet, Chennai - 600 018. फोन/Phone : 24349232, 24349833, 24349294, फैक्स/Fax : +91-44-24341753

Shri. Amitabh Mathur

Shri.Amitabh Mathur holds a Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering – DCE from Delhi University (1980). He also holds a Master's Degree in Business Administration from FMS, Delhi University (1989). He has more than 35 years of experience in PSUs with specialization in Power Generation and Transmission, Renewable Energy, Transportation, Captive Power, Oil & Gas, Defense and Water Management. He worked as a Director (Industrial Systems & Products), BHEL during Sep.2015 to May 2018 and Director (Power Sector – Eastern Region), BHEL during September 2013 to August 2015. He was also the Chairman, BHEL – GE Gas Turbine Services Pvt. Ltd. during May 2016 to June 2018.

Shri. Myneni Narayana Rao

Shri. Myneni Narayana Rao holds a Bachelor's degree in Technology, Mechanical from JNTU College of Engineering (1977) and a Post Graduate in Nuclear Science and Engineering – BARC (1978). He has nearly four decades of professional experience. He was the CMD of Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited during 2006 to 2015. He was also the Chairman of Society of Defense Technologies (SODT) during 2010 to 2013. He was the Metallurgist of the year (2006) and won the Young Scientist Award in 1989.