# **AUTOMOTIVE AXLES LIMITED**

19<sup>th</sup> August, 2020

The BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai - 400 001 Scrip Code: 505010 National Stock Exchange Limited Exchange Plaza, Plot No. C/1, G- Block Bandra (E) Mumbai - 400 051 Scrip Code: AUTOAXLE

## Attn: Listing Department

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Proceedings of 39<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday, 19<sup>th</sup> August, 2020

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith the summary of the proceedings of the 39<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of our Company held today, Wednesday, August 19, 2020 through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual Means (VC/OAVM).

This is for your information and record.

Thanking you,

Yours Truly,

For Automotive Axles Limited

Debadas Panda Company Secretary

Encl: Ala





Hootagalli Industrial Area. Off Hunsur Road, Mysuru - 570 018, Karnataka, India. Telephone : 91 - 821 - 719 7500, Fax : 91 - 821 - 240 2451 Email : info@autoaxle.com, Website : www.autoaxle.com CIN : L51909KA1981PLC004198

Regd. Office & Mysuru Unit :



ISO 9001 : 2015 / IATF 16949 : 2016. EMS ISO 14001 : 2015 & BS OHSAS 18001 : 2007 MERITOR®

# Summary of the proceedings of the 39th Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The 39<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday, 19<sup>th</sup> August, 2020 at 3.00 P.M through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual Means (VC/OAVM). Members were briefed on the rules of attending and voting at the meeting being held through VC/OAVM.

Dr. B N Kalyani, chairman of the Company chaired the meeting.

The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting in order. He informed that meeting was being held through VC/OAVM in accordance with the circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities and Exchange Board of India. Thereafter, he introduced the Board Members, Auditors and the Key Managerial Personnel who were present in the meeting i.e. Mr. Chrishan Anton Sebastian Villavarayan, Director, Mr Srinivasan Kumaradevan, Senior Vice President and Wholetime Director Mr. B B Hattarki, Independent Director, Chairman of Audit Committee, Mr. B.C. Prabhakar, Independent Director, Chairman of Stakeholder Relationship Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Corporate Social Responsibility Committee & Risk Management Committee, Mr. Rakesh Kalra, Independent director, Dr. Shalini Sarin, Independent Women Director, Mr. Ranganathan S, Chief Financial Officer and Mr. Debadas Panda, Company Secretary of the Company, Mr. Pradip Agarwal, Director, S R Batliboi & Associates LLP and Ms. Pracheta M, Secretarial Auditor, all of whom attended the meeting through VC/OAVM.

The Chairman informed that pursuant to section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 and Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company had provided to the members the facility to cast their votes electronically in respect of all business mentioned in the Notice. The remote e-voting facility was kept open for a period of three (3) days starting from Sunday, 16<sup>th</sup> August, 2020 (9.00 A.M) to Tuesday, 18<sup>th</sup> August, 2020 (5.00 P.M). Members who had not casted their votes electronically through remote e-voting were provided an opportunity to cast their votes at the meeting, electronically.

Clarifications were provided to the queries raised by the members.

The following business items as set out in the Notice of 39<sup>th</sup> AGM dated 26<sup>th</sup> May, 2020 were transacted at the meeting:

#### ORDINARY BUSINESS

1. Adoption of Financial Statement of the Company for the year ended 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2020, including the audited Balance Sheet of the Company as at 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2020 and Statement of Profit & Loss Account for the year ended on that date and the Report of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon by passing an ordinary resolution.

2. Confirmation of payment of Interim Dividend of Rs.6/- per equity share of Rs.10/- each for the financial year 2019-20 by passing an ordinary resolution.

3. Declaration of dividend of Rs. 0.80/- per Equity shares of Rs. 10/- each for the year ended 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2020 by passing an ordinary resolution.

4. Re-appointment of Dr. B. N. Kalyani, (DIN: 00089380) as Director who retires by rotation in terms of sec 152(6) of the Companies Act, 2013 and being eligible, offers himself for reappointment by passing an ordinary resolution.



### SPECIAL BUSINESS

5. Appointment of Mr. Srinivasan Kumaradevan (DIN: 08107660) as Senior Vice President and Wholetime Director of the Company for a period of five (5) years commencing from August 14, 2019 to August 13, 2024 by passing an ordinary resolution.

There being no other business, Chairman concluded the meeting with a vote of thanks to all the members present on behalf of the Board of Directors of the Company.

The Chairman informed the members that results of the voting shall be disseminated on the website of the Company, NSDL and also informed to the stock exchanges.

This is for your information and records.

Yours faithfully,

For Automotive Axles Limited EAL

Debadas Panda Company Secretary

