

4th January, 2022

National Stock Exchange of India Limited BSE Limited

Scrip Code –

National Stock Exchange of India Limited: SIEMENS EQ BSE Limited: 500550

Information pursuant to Regulation 42 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("Listing Regulations")

Dear Sir / Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 42 of the Listing Regulations, this is to inform you that the Register of Members and the Share Transfer Books of the Company shall remain closed as per the details mentioned below:

Type of Security and paid-up value	Book Closure Date	Purpose
Equity Shares of Rs. 2 each, fully paid-up	From: Saturday, 22 nd January, 2022 To: Friday, 4 th February, 2022 (both days inclusive)	For the payment of dividend for FY 2020-21

Please note that the payment of dividend, as recommended by the Board of Directors, if declared at the ensuing 64th Annual General Meeting, will be paid from Tuesday, 8th February, 2022, to those Members who hold shares in physical form and whose name appears on the Company's Register of Members as holders of Equity Shares on Friday, 21st January, 2022 and in respect of shares held in electronic form, to the Beneficial Owners of the shares as at the close of business hours on Friday, 21st January, 2022, as per details to be furnished by National Securities Depository Limited and Central Depository Services (India) Limited.

Yours faithfully, For Siemens Limited

Ketan Thaker Company Secretary

Siemens Limited Management: Sunil Mathur CIN: L28920MH1957PLC010839

Birla Aurora, Level 21, Plot No. 1080, Tel.: +91 22 6251 7000 Dr. Annie Besant Road, Worli, Mumbai – 400030 India

Website: www.siemens.co.in E-mail- Corporate-Secretariat.in@siemens.com

Registered Office: Birla Aurora, Level 21, Plot No. 1080, Dr. Annie Besant Road, Worli, Mumbai – 400030. Telephone +91 22 6251 7000. Fax +91 22 24362403. Sales Offices: Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Coimbatore, Gurgaon, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jamshedpur, Kharghar, Kolkata, Lucknow, Kochi, Mumbai, Nagpur, Navi Mumbai, New Delhi, Puducherry, Pune, Vadodara, Visakhapatnam.