

Ref:: MD&CEO:SD:634/635/11/12::2019

29/07/2019

The Vice President	The Vice President		
The Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd.	Listing Department		
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers	National Stock Exchange of India Ltd		
Dalal Street,	EXCHANGE PLAZA		
MUMBAI – 400 001	Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra [E]		
	MUMBAI 400051		

Sub: Change in Director/ Share holder director- Election of Shareholder Directors Ref: Our letter MD&CEO: SD:598/599/11/12::2019 dated 19/07/2019 & Proceedings of AGM dated 25.07.2019

We refer to our letter dated 19th July, 2019 and also the AGM proceedings dated 25.07.2019, we have informed the stock exchange that as there are only two candidates having valid candidature against two vacancies, pursuant to Regulation 66 (i) of Canara Bank (Shares and Meetings) Regulation, 2000, the aforesaid candidates are deemed to have been elected as Director under Section 9(3)(i) of the Banking Companies (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970 and shall assume office on July 27, 2019 and hold office until the completion of a period of three years upto July 26, 2022. The details are as under:

SI.N	Name and Address of the	Date of	Brief Profile	Educational
0.	Candidate/Shareholder Director	Birth		Qualification
		& Age		
		(Years)		Land March
1.	Shri Venkatachalam Ramakrishna	29.04.1954	Shri Venkatachalam	B Sc (Hons.)
	Iyer	65 years	Ramakrishna Iyer aged 65	CAIIB
			years, is BSc (Hons) and	
	Flat No. 304, Sumeet Enclave, Plot		CAIIB by qualification. He	
	No.103, B1, Sant Dnyaneshwar		retired as Deputy Managing	
	Road, Panchpakhadi, Thane (West)		Director & CCRO of SBI	
	400602		which includes heading	
			various sectors/verticals like	
			Mid-Corporate group, Rural	
1			Business Group, Stressed	
			Asset Management Group,	
			Risk Management Vertical	
			and the high-powered	
			Corporate Centre Credit	
			Committee. He is an	
			· ·	
			Director and is seeking re-	
			election.	

सचिवीय विभाग प्रबंध निदेशक व मुख्य कार्यकारी अधिकारी सिकवालय MD & CEO's Secretariat प्रधान कार्यालय

112, जे सी रोड बेंगलूर - 560002

Secretarial Department

Head Office

112 J C Road, Bangalore - 560002

+91 80 22 00 250

+91 80 22

E-Mail - hosecretarial@canarabank.soften and



2.	Shri Bimal Prasad Sharma	01.08.1956 62 years		
	47/A, Prestine Green, Pokhaiput, Bhubaneswar- 751020	62 years	aged 62 years, is B Sc (Hons.) M.A., LLB by qualification. He is having 28 years of experience from Manager to General Manager in PNB. He is having 4 years of experience as an Executive Director in Bank of India. He is also a Director of T K	M.A., LLB
			International Limited	

In the view of above, Shri Krishnamurthy H, Shareholder director has ceased to be director on the completion of his term of three years on 26.07.2019 as a share holder director and the aforesaid said two directors **Shri Venkatachalam Ramakrishna Iyer and Shri Bimal Prasad Sharma** are shareholder directors of Canara Bank w.e.f July 27, 2019 and will hold office until the completion of a period of three years upto July 26, 2022.

This is for the information and placing on the site of the Exchange.

Yours faithfully,

VINAY MOHTA

COMPANY SECRETARY

