## TIDE WATER OIL CO. (INDIA) LTD.

Regd. Office: Yule House | 8, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Sarani | Kolkata 700 001

Tel: 033 2242 1086 | Fax: 033 2242 1087 | E-mail: tidecal@tidewaterindia.co.in | www.tidewaterindia.com

CIN: L23209WB1921PLC004357 An ISO 9001 2015 Company

Date: 7th November, 2020

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

(Scrip ID - TIDEWATER)

Exchange Plaza,

Plot No. C/1, Block - G,

Fax No. (022) 2272 3353

Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)

Mumbai - 400051

Fax No. (022) 2659 8237 / 8238 / 66418124 / 8125

**BSE** Limited

(Scrip Code - 590005)

(Formerly Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd.) Floor 25, P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400001

Dear Sir(s),

## Sub: Summary of Outcome on Voting on the Resolutions contained in Postal Ballot Notice of the Company dated 19th August, 2020

Approval of the members of the Company was sought for passing special resolutions as specified in the notice dated 19th August, 2020 by way of Postal Ballot and Remote E-voting.

In view of the above the resolutions passed by the Members, briefly, related to:

- 1. Approval of re-appointment of Shri P. Y. Gurav (DIN: 02004317) as Independent Director of the Company w.e.f. 13<sup>th</sup> November, 2020 for a period of 5 years till 12<sup>th</sup> November, 2025. (Special Resolution)
- 2. Approval of re-appointment of Shri P. S. Bhattacharyya (DIN: 00329479) as Independent Director of the Company w.e.f. 13<sup>th</sup> November, 2020 for a period of 5 years till 12<sup>th</sup> November, 2025. (Special Resolution)

As per the result of Postal Ballot (including Remote E-voting) the aforementioned resolutions have been passed with requisite majority.

Disclosure in relation to the concerned re-appointments in prescribed format in this regard has been submitted earlier to the Stock Exchanges on 19th August, 2020.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Tide Water Oil Co. (India) Ltd.

(S. Ganguli)

Company Secretary

